petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy

VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy

Tuff Scale of 7 = a really tough toy but still vulnerableSoft edges won't hurt gumsFloats for added funGreat for interactive play with one or multiple dogsMachine washable for longstanding use
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

get another toy

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovesbruno
from nj
I gave the toy to my beagle . In 90 seconds he had chewed the mouth part and had pulled a lot of the stuffing out. I would recommend getting a rated 10 toy instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leoti1
from Denver, Co
This toy is the only toy we have found that my dog can not destroy in the first 5 min. She loves to play and chew on it for weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not "tuff" or anything even close to "tuff"

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
KoaBlue
from Cleveland, TN
Waste of money. If your product can be destroyed, in 2 play sessions, by a 5 month old, 20lb puppy, it should be illegal to call it "tuff." They put a picture of a Rottweiler holding it and I, like an idiot, assume its gonna be as advertised. It wasn't. Bought it yesterday, today, it doesn't at all resemble a shark. BOOOOO.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT A CHEW TOY

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigtonetucker
from Helena, MT
Manufacturer obviously doesn't understand that chewing is playing for dogs. Three minutes and the jaw and fins were pulled off and there was a pile of stuffing on my floor. This thing is too stiff to just be a light play toy for your fifteen year old dog who doesn't chew or play anymore. I am not sure what this thing is good for but parting people from their money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not bad!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
rkitchen
from Tacoma, WA
My Leonberger puppy chews and chews and chews. These seemed really durable, so we picked him up the shark and he LOVES it! He has been able to get his teeth in the mouth to rip at the material they use to cover the jaw, but can't get into the main body or pull out the stitches. We'll see how long it lasts for him, but I'm very satisfied so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not "tuff" at all

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PuppyMom321
I know it is not a "chew" toy, but how else does a lab play with its toys? For the price, I would have expected this to last much longer. We had regular old stuffed animals left from our kids that we gave to our dog and it took her a month of "playing" with them to destroy them. She chewed through this in minutes flat. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't live long

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Smit1730
from Ny
My lab didn't have this thing 3 minutes before she tore the bottom jaw off. Then she tore the stuffing out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is weak

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeB75
from Newark, NJ
Don't believe the 8-out-of-10 toughness rating of this product. I bought this for my sister's 18-pound Beaglier for Christmas. Within 3 days he had chewed through the mouth of the shark and ripped out its stuffing. I will never buy one of these VIP products again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VIP Products Tuffy's Shark Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HIgh Hopes

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baengle5
from Wisconsin
I know the manufacturer states this toy isn't intended for chewing, (didn't know this before purchase) but that's what dogs do.. They chew. I have two dogs and both love stuffed animals for about 15 minutes or less until they are ripped to shreds and the squeakers are removed. The construction of this toy seemed very durable. I had high hopes my two fur babies would finely have a stuffed animal that would last a few days even a week at most. Well it didn't. It lasted about 5 hours if that. A hole was made and stuffing everywhere. Needless to I'm very disappointed with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.