petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy

VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy

Dura Scale of 7 = a really tough toy, but still vulnerableSoft edges won't hurt gumsFloats for added funGreat for interactive play with one or multiple dogsMachine washable for longstanding use
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so Mighty

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denham Springs LA
18 minutes.... That's how long it took for my Corgi to have the squeaker and stuffing out if this toy. They advertise it as a durable toy but it just didn't stand up to the test. I've had better results with Kong plush toys. Those at least last a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best toy ever

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from asheville, nc
it outlasts all the rest and the day they stop making this I'm not sure what my dog is going to do!! I've purchased about 20+ of these in her short lifetime because she loves them so much. WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE! DO NOT STOP MAKING!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
My Cavalier King Charles destroyed this toy in a week. It last less time then some cheaper toys. I was very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
This is my dog's favorite toy. The ears and tail do come off, but in general lasts longer than any other toy. It takes months before any of the stuffing comes out and I have to throw it away. It is machine washable as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough at all

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I bought this at Petco because it was described as really tough, and the packaging said that it was made of rolled fleece to be durable. Well, my labrador retriever puppy chewed an ear off within minutes and started pulling out fluff... it's just full of fluff, same as any other dog toy, and isn't any tougher then anything else. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 20mins

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
My 15lb jack russel/poodle destroy it within 20mins.
Money down the drain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy We Own

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
We bought this toy for our 8 week old puppy; she's 6 months now and the thing hasn't ripped! She carries it almost everywhere, shakes it around like a mad dog and chews on into the night. Totally would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Mighty Toy Jr Piglet Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

How tough is it?

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from N. California
My 8 pound Scruffy had the pig's nose opened and was pulling out the stuffing by the time we drove from Petco to home. That's 2 miles without traffic, so the answer is...not tough enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.