petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food

Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food

Grain free formula for adult, small breed dogsChicken is the number one ingredientCompletely free of grainsNo artificial preservatives, colors or flavorsNo beef, corn, wheat or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy and easy to digest

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
Great food for our small rescue dog. We wanted something easy to digest when we got him since he was very malnourished but he's been doing great on it for the past 5 months and counting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love automatic delivery!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines, Fl
My dogs were having itchy issues until we went with grain free. Also love auto delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Traveling nurse
I feel like I am giving my furry baby the best with this food. She is staying fit and slim.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog food

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
my dogs love this food they go crazy when I feed it to them especially when I mix it with the wet food buy nature's recipe and they're healthy their hair is shiny they have no flaky skin I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Dogs

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My Dogs need grain free food, but they love the taste. This product is excellent!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would buy again

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mtbg,wv
My one dog has skin problems and I have to avoid grains in her food. Well this food is great and she loves it. The cost is a little high but if u catch it on sale or have a special discount it's not so bad.
Shipping was quick and ordering was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
My pomeranian loves this food. The kibble size is perfect for her small mouth. Her coat has become fuller and shinier since I switched her to this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS KIBBLE!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bladensburg,MD
I have 4 bichon/poodles and a shih tzu. they are all VERY picky. ive had such a hard time searching for kibble they love to eat and when i came across this grain free small breed kibble its been a miracle. they will eat this with and without wet food. this is great kibble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE only dog food my Pug will eat

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
I've tried from time to time to experiment with my pug's palate, but she LOVES this brand and type of dog food. I even tried one other recipe by this brand, but she refused it.
Early on when she was a puppy, and before I finally settled on this one, she could really put out the gas, clear the room type of gas! This food eliminated it completely. I also love that it's grain free and with the pumpkin as an ingredient it is a natural and effective digestion aid as well as keeping your dog at a healthy weight--which can be a challenge for food gorging pugs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Recipe Grain-Free Chicken Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Small Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, IA
I have an Italian Greyhound who is a very picky eater. We have gone through 3 different brands in the past few months and he didn't care for any of them. He would eat but not excitedly or he would pick out certain flavors in other foods. He loves his new Nature's Recipe food, though! We went through the small bag without any problems and are now on the big bag. I don't even remember the last time I was able to buy a big bag without worrying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.