petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer

Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer

Provides your pet with continuous access to fresh water throughout the dayClear chamber so that you can monitor the water level at a glanceMicroban protection helps prevent the growth of stain & odor-causing bacteriaBig mouth design makes refilling your waterer convenient and easy
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Review 1 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product needs improvement

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
I am finding that the main problem of this water dispenser, is the black cap you put on the bottom. It for some reason, decided to rarely dispense water unless I unscrew the entire jug, leaving me to believe that it is too close to the bottom of the bowl. Also, the hole that is on this cap allows for particles that might fall in to the water bowl to travel up in to the water jug, making me have to change it daily or my cats refuse to drink from it, as it is not kept fresh, nor clean. I might as well just set a plain bowl out for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Bowl

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Love it. Extra protection against bottle coming off,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller Water Bowl Than Expected

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I guess it's hard to tell from internet pictures, but I definitely should've gotten a bigger water bowl for our 50lb Boomer...now I know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This waterer saved my dogs life!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Summerville, SC
Not really, but my dog's bowl would go empty sometimes, and I felt like a horrible mommy. It's like she would play in her bowl like it was a swimming pool while I was at work. She isn't a big dog... So, I sprung for a waterer with a reservoir so my dog doesn't die of dehydration. She never came close since she is good at communicating with me. If she is awake she wants something. Easy enough... I love her and her new water bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great water dispenser!
At first my cat was hesitant to use it because I had just secured the bottle part in and it was filling up the water pool area but after a few minutes she started drinking water and now loves it!
Great product for when you are home and when you aren't...dont have to worry about filling up a bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gravity pet waterer

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I FOSTER CATS AND KITTENS & AFTER LOTS OF USE THE WATER BOTTLES RUPTURE AT THE BOTTOM AND PETMATE DOES NOT HAVE A REPLACEMENT BOTTLE....MAKING IT WORTHLESS....AND YOU HAVE TO BUY A WHOLE NEW WATERER....THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE AND MY SONS DOG WATERER ALSO. THEY SHOULD HAVE REPLACEMENT BOTTLES AVAILABLE. WHEN CARING FOR ANIMALS LIKE I DO. COST OF REPAIRING LITTLE THINGS LIKE THIS IS IMPORTANT. SINCE MONEY COMES FROM ME ALONE NOT A CHARITY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Sadly because of how this item is put together if you tilt the water bowl part at all or if the animal gets the motion of the water going at all it will leak out of the container. The plastic 'bowl' part is in two pieces and is not sealed very well and leaks. While it is a small amount it clearly makes a mess over the course of a week. I am searching now for a similar item that does not leak.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Blue Le Bistro Gravity Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrfect!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Bought this since I tend to not notice the water running low and it helps to hold a lot more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.