petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid

Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid

Fashionable printed polyester in assorted colors and patterns for variety100% Recycled polyester fiber fillEntire bed is machine washableIdeal for multiple pets or multiple rooms in the house
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
For the price of $18.00 for a 3 pack of dog beds I would say that this was an exceptional deal and the dogs have really enjoyed the new beds too! I would not recommend washing them in the washing machine though because they look like they would more than likely bunch up beyond repair, but we will probably hose them down with some dish soap and air dry once they have been used for a while. Great deal though if you are just needing some dog beds to throw around the house or in a kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 pillow pack

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Point OH
My Chihuahua mix dogs love the pillows. I also have one in the bedroom for the cats; they love it, too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Our Lab Doesn't Like These Polyester Beds/Pillows

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Murrieta, CA
We bought these as replacement pillows for our dog's bolster bed. I guess I'd never heard of a polyester dog bed/pillow before. It's still the winter season here, and maybe my dog doesn't like it because the polyester cover feels slippery and cold. We'll see what happens when hot summer weather is here.
The type of polyester used feels like the lining in a jacket. Other than the cold feeling, the pillows are full and fluffy and are the right size. But that's not much help, if the dog won't sleep on them.
Disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Disposable Beds

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
These are great for puppies (we have an English Bulldog). He is prone to chew his beds or have an accident every now and then. You can machine wash on gentle cycle but only a few times before they start to tear apart. They are inexpensive enough to dispose of after a use or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 pack beds

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
For a large dog, these 3 beds are perfect for the casual nap in various rooms where family members are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cedar smell

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cicero, IL
Great bargain. Main complaint is that the stuffing doesn't have its own cover. If you want to wash the cover you have to remove all the loose stuffing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cedar filled!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
We were thrilled with the value & appearance until we realized the bed contains cedar shavings as well as the advertised poly fill. It does keep odors down, but also throws off the scenting ability of hunting dogs, which is what we have. A disappointing discovery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beds

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pomona, MO
The pups seem to really like them. Great price for the pack of three.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal, Can't beat the price

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Blaine, WA
I ordered these beds thinking that for the set of 3 I couldn't expect too much...however, I was incredibly happy when I saw them! The outside of the beds are kind of "slickish"/"satiny", but for my dogs, who play in the sand, they are perfect. They are very nice looking and although the filling is not super thick, for the price (about $13 ea I paid on sale + s/h) they are an incredible value! For $13 a piece I couldn't even buy a cheap cat bed locally. The multiples make it nice to have beds for dog in several rooms. Also, shipping was very fast. I am very happy with my purchase overalll.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Howell NJ
You get what you pay for and at 10.00 each I got 10.00 worth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Dog Bed 3 Pack in Mixed Plaid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty but not smart

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Traverse City, MI
The bed covers are beautiful, but feel like silk and I am certain will not stand up to normal use. I bought these for a local animal hospital to help for animals in surgery recovery. Regardless, I know they appreciate receiving them, but durability would be more sought after.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.