petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed

Durable water resistant dog bed holds up against bad weatherProvides added comfort for your furry friend100% recycled polyester fiber fillCan work as an indoor or outdoor dog bedEasy care, simply wipe clean with a damp cloth
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is spiffy dooda

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from your momma, arizona
I think my doggie just love's his new pillow...I mean he didn't tell me that but he smiled and didn't piddle on it so that's a good sigh....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pillow

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves it! The fabric is of good quality. I look forward to having it around for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Airy bed

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
I don't Ike this bed, it has to much air it, it's like a ziplock bag that didn't have all the air taken out. When our dog lays on it it wobbles, it's not comfortable at all. Wasn't pleased with this product at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from king william, va
I bought this for my plott dog who chews everything. She even chew the chicken wire around her pen but she can't seem to get through this. She drags it everywhere and plays with it but is still in one piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog did not like the sound or feel of the bed

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kenner, LA
The material that makes it weather proof also makes a loud crinkle sound when my dog tried to walk on it. She did not like it at all. Add to that the bed fluffs up to about 5" high. My dog has short legs and could not walk onto the bed. She had to jump on it. The combination of having to jump on the bed and the sound it made when she landed, my dog jumped right off and wouldn't go back even when given treats to do so. I am returning the bed. Dogs with longer legs and not as sensitive to sound might enjoy the bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cutler Bay, Fl
I purchased the Brinkmann indoor/outdoor weather resistant bed in the color green last year and my Beagle loves it so much I got him another one for when he hangs out with us in the family room which is everyday. He gets in to his bed and just cuddles up and sleeps to his heart's content.
The bed is comfy and durable easy to clean. I am truly satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I bought one for my beagle mix and one for my corgi mix (for in their day-time crates) and they both adore them! Winston, the beagle, now loves being in his crate. There is a bit of cedar-y smell to them, but it's much preferable to doggy-stink. It helps neutralize even wet dog smell :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Indoor/Outdoor Weather Resistant Brown & Tan Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seems good for the price but

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
The beds seem well made and durable. I love that the stuffing has its own case making it easy to remove and wash the outer shell. Despite these benefits, I have three issues which made me return the two I bought.
1. The outer material is very noisy when the dogs walk on it. However, this just so happens to be why the beds are durable. As I bought these beds to have in our theater room, the noisy material is an issue.
2. The filling smells like a hamster cage. You know, that cedar chip smell. The fill material is your normal looking fiber stuffing but it's brown which leads me to believe it has an element of cedar.
3. The beds hold a lot of air and are like having to squeeze the air out of a Ziploc bag before sealing it.
Good quality beds for the price but just did not suit my needs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.