petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Great for older dogs, pets recovering from surgery and dogs with ailing joints6” premium orthopedic dog bed foam provides maximum support and comfortFleece-covered egg crate foam creates a super soft surface for your dog to rest and get a good night’s sleepMachine washable, removable fleece and faux suede dog bed coverSuitable for dogs up to 80 lbs.Model # OP3040-430
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BubbaL
from Florida
Stitching started to unravel, had to return. Very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ProudCanineMom
from Alexandria, VA
My dog is aging and is starting to have back and disc issues. I got this bed with hopes it would help and it has quite a bit. He's more restful and when he gets up from his naps he's more agile. Wish I had bought this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought 2.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrBlue
from STX
I bought 2 of these beds and both of them were only 38" long not 40" as advertised. It's a little disappointing because my dog likes to stretch out and could have used the extra 2" as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the highest quality, but still a good bed

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moshi
from Fairfax, VA
The outer cover is a little on the cheap side, but the foam is nice and thick. The dogs love 'em and that's all that matters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra This Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
LJCrazy
from Idaho
This bed is extremely poor quality. It is pretty much a light weight egg crate style foam with an extremely thin cover. I ordered it online because it had good ratings. I returned it to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
EvBeach
from Columbia, Maryland
Our 12+ year old dog is loving this bed! He just crawls up on it and makes himself so comfortable with his blanket! Great item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog beds

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labowner2011
from Los Angeles, Ca
I bought 2 large sized (30 ' x 40') beds for my labradors and they love them. The bed has thick orthopedic foam with machine washable bed cover. They are useful for dogs over 70".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra comfy

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hayvensmom2014
from Topton, PA
This pet bed is ultra comfy and our puppy loves it. I truly believe she'll be able to use it as she gets bigger (she is only 18 pounds now but will be much bigger, she is a golden retriever). Its easy to clean. We all love to lay on it with our puppy and engage her playtime and naptime on the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect bed

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ducatiloo
from Wisconsin, WI
My 66 lb dog hates all new things such as new beds. She will sleep on the floor next to the bed for over a week before begrudging using it.
When I presented her with this bed, she immediately loved it. After three weeks there have not been any signs of wear. A great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

patio bed for my St. Bernard

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
fayzee
from ID
I purchased this bed for use as a bed for my St. Bernard when she is on our patio. She is a big girl…..145 lbs. While she can't stretch out on the bed she is able to curl up and snooze away. It seems to offer good support for her. I must say it took her a couple days to decide to get on her bed but she now enjoys it regularly. I wish it had at least two rolled sides and were a little bigger but since this is only for the patio, it is adequate. Sure beats the hard cement. If you're looking for a sleeping bed this is way too small for a big dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SharonD23
from NJ
I was looking for a bed that did not have the polyfill that gets all lumpy. Most of them were extremely expensive and when I brought them home my dogs did not like them. But this one was different. Both dogs love it and I immediately had to order a second one! I hope the material holds up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BluBbyGrl
from Tallahassee, FL
My blue bully absolutely loves this bed. It's extra thick and provides just enough firmness, and area, for her 60 lb self. Would definitely purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog bed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemyhunter
from Maryland
This is the best bed I have ever purchased. It does not flatten down and the foam used in this bed is a very high quality. My problem is I need to purchase another one because I have two Golden Retrievers and they each need one. But I am hoping they go on sale again soon. I should have purchased two when they were on sale. I have never had a bed that is made with the finist material. It is well worth the money. But even better if you get it on sale. My dogs would give this bed the highest rating available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has worked well

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DorisG
from Oak Park, MI
This product is great, has worked well for our pup to recover from surgery. Actually seems to be the popular bed in our house our other dog has also been hogging it, Might just have to order another one when we get the cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for my 10 year old dog

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
noway10
from Bowie, MD
The orthopedic bed has all the luxury of my serta mattress. As far as the price it is comfortable to my pocket compared to some other stores. There prices are hundred and up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beds I've ever purchased

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogRescuerVA
I rescue a lot of shelter dogs, so am a frequent purchaser of dog beds. Since most of the dogs are seniors, orthopedic support is very important. These are the thickest beds I've ever found, and my dogs love them. Within minutes they had settled in and rested comfortably the entire night. Will definitely only get these in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Thick Beds

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabTastic
from Austin, TX
These beds are nice, thick and cushion-y. The dogs really like them b/c it provides lots of comfort away from the hard tile floors we have. I only wish they came in a slightly bigger size because my dogs like to try and sleep two to a bed. We bought two and they get used every day. Even the cats like them. Good product with a really good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flimsy outer cover!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
343351677
from New Jersey
The bed cushion is very good. But! The outer cover is flimsy and cheaply made. This down grades the product to a no buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT; GREAT PRICE!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
klksch
from Mechanicsville, MD
You could easily spend $100-$200 for the same value as this bed. It is super thick - exactly what I was looking for since we just put hardwood floor in our family room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Your Older Companion

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shilogirl66
from Urbana, IL
This bed is perfect for your older friend to rest their not so young bones on. This bed is awesome! It is so comfy and soft, my best bud is actually acting younger because I think he is getting a better nights sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>