petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Great for older dogs, pets recovering from surgery and dogs with ailing joints6” premium orthopedic dog bed foam provides maximum support and comfortFleece-covered egg crate foam creates a super soft surface for your dog to rest and get a good night’s sleepMachine washable, removable fleece and faux suede dog bed coverSuitable for dogs up to 80 lbs.Model # OP3040-430
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brinkmann Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I love this product. My dogs love it. As soon as it was out of the box they were jumping on it and taking turns stretching out.
I do wish it was available in more sizes. And the removable cover is not waterproofed. A suggestion would be a water-proof lining inside the zippered cover. One of my girls upchucked on it and the foam became stained even though we removed the cover immediately.
I gave it a 4 because of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made it right

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
dogs seem comfortable. One dog is 40lbs and the other is 85 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and fast service

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wash mo
Great for my older dogs! They love the 6 inches of foam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from york,pa
This bed is great quality for an unbelievable price! My dog just loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Kansas
I've got to say my dog loves this bed. The minute the bed was place on the floor she was on it. She really appears more comfortable on this bed and less sore when she get up and walks around. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brinkmann Extra Thick dog bed

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Providence RI
Dog bed is very thick (6") and that is why I ordered it. My dog weighs about 40lbs and she fits on perfectly(large bed) and she doesn't sink in the middle. Very good fit for her and price is great too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
All three of our dogs and our current foster dog absolutely LOVE this bed! The bed is very comfortable and has remained durable so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price, great bed!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, NC
This is a super thick foam-based bed which is just perfect for my Greyhound. They LOVE soft! Our Westie doesn't have a chance!
I gave it a 4 and not a 5 due to the cover, which is not very thick, but who knows, probably has years ahead of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ortho bed

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ar
The bed is thick, but not near as soft as I expected it to be for "memory foam" or being labeled an orthopedic bed. However, my shepherd seems like it a little.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bed for older bones

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, ma
The bed came and it is nice and thick. It is plush and comfy and perfect for an older dog with tired bones. He uses it like a couch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Dog Days Aren't Over

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I ordered this bed for my labrador/pitbull mix and she absolutely loves it. No more jumping onto the couch or hogging our bed lol as soon as I laid it out on the floor, she sniffed around it & climbed on top to take a nap. I couldn't be happier with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
This is a super nice bed - super soft and thick I was surprised at how thick it was. It is a very FIRM bed and my dogs don't like it! Guess it not squishy enough for them. Dogs don't understand that for joint support it has to be on the firm side! But it is a nice attractive bed that maybe being left out they will eventually give it a try. I got this bed on a 1/2 off sale and free shipping so i don't feel so bad that the dogs are not using it at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

orto dog bed

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Holds up under dog's weight. Seems comfortable. Bought this for the large dog, but the medium dogs spend equal time on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Stitching started to unravel, had to return. Very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
My dog is aging and is starting to have back and disc issues. I got this bed with hopes it would help and it has quite a bit. He's more restful and when he gets up from his naps he's more agile. Wish I had bought this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought 2.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STX
I bought 2 of these beds and both of them were only 38" long not 40" as advertised. It's a little disappointing because my dog likes to stretch out and could have used the extra 2" as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the highest quality, but still a good bed

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
The outer cover is a little on the cheap side, but the foam is nice and thick. The dogs love 'em and that's all that matters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra This Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
This bed is extremely poor quality. It is pretty much a light weight egg crate style foam with an extremely thin cover. I ordered it online because it had good ratings. I returned it to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Maryland
Our 12+ year old dog is loving this bed! He just crawls up on it and makes himself so comfortable with his blanket! Great item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog beds

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I bought 2 large sized (30 ' x 40') beds for my labradors and they love them. The bed has thick orthopedic foam with machine washable bed cover. They are useful for dogs over 70".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>