petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Great for older dogs, pets recovering from surgery and dogs with ailing joints6" premium orthopedic dog bed foam provides maximum support and comfortFleece-covered egg crate foam creates a super soft surface for your dog to rest and get a good night’s sleepMachine washable, removable fleece and faux suede dog bed coverSuitable for dogs up to 80 lbs.Model # OP3040-430
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
55 out of 62(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Six inches thick

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kernersville, NC
The dogs love their new beds. The thickness of the orthopedic form is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
The bed was everything advertised to be. Very nice and thick. My dog is using it, which is saying something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, TX
Excellent product. I have a 120 lb dog and he loves it! Sometimes he doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog bed

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
Bed is thick and top is soft. Keeps them from having to lay on the hardwood kitchen floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves It!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
I ordered this bed through the mail as it wasn't available in my local store. When it arrived, I took it out of its packaging and laid it on the floor - my 8-year old Aussie immediately laid down on it and has enjoyed every minute of it since (what's not to enjoy, it's thick and soft!). She and I would both recommend this product; we'd buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too flimsy

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
Thought I'd get a deal on a larger orthopedic dog bed to replace the Pooch Planet one she's been using for the past 2 years since she was 5 months old. Well.... this one wouldn't have lasted a week had I not returned it right away! Super thin "fleece" on top that pulled threads the first time she touched it. Cheap fabric on bottom and sides, no piping around the edges so she can pick it up with her teeth and move it around without ripping the stitches. Zipper too easily accessed by her curious mouth... should be hidden in the seams like her old one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Dallas Manufacturing Co.July 27, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us regarding the Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed. We do apologize that you were unhappy with the quality of this pet bed. Please note that Dallas Manufacturing's produces a wide arrange of pet beds with an opening point period to higher end beds that contain such extra items as piping. We hope that you will give us a chance again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws up and loud Snores !!!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vienna, VA
The girls loved their new Brinkmann Pads immediately. There are four paws in the air most nights accompanied by loud snoring and barking dreams. They sleep on their backs a lot now...so they must be super comfortable.
Our labs are 87 and 78 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
This bed is very think and the dog (60lbs.) fits comfortably and seems to like it. After only having it for 1 week you can already see the indentation in the middle where her body weight lays...so not impressed with that. Overall for an inexpensive, good size, thick bed... this gets our approval.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
I have a 51 lb dog and after two days, there is a pit in the middle of the bed. The foam is not the best quality and my dogs belly is nearly touching the bottom of the bed. I bought this bed based on the good reviews. One person said it held their 80lb dog on it without any problems. I plan to return this bed to Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Dallas Manufacturing Co.March 17, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing the Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed. This bed is suitable for dogs up to 80lbs and comes with a 6" premium orthopedic foam that provides maximum support and comfort for your pet. We apologize that this bed did not work out for your pet. If you still have your receipt please contact your local store for their return policy. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact our customer support team at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, va
I've only had 2 of these pillows for a week due to a snow storm that delayed arrival four days. Even my 9yr old daughter said they were comfortable as she was sitting on it petting the dog. We bought 2 because we new the dogs would "fight" over who gets to the new one. They are thick. No complaints from the ACDx that naps daily on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric pretty thin

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
The fabric on this dog bed is pretty thin. If your dog is a chewer or digger it probably won't last very long. Time will tell.......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jax loves it !!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
He is a very happy boy and I love the way can I vacuum the dog hair off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Thick

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased 4 beds for my German Shorthaired Pointers. They are a full 6" of orthopedic foam and perfect for tired joints after a long day in the field! Also our 11 yr. old has bad knees and they give her much needed support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfy

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
The materials used to make this orthopedic bed are excellent. My pet Jackson thanks you for it. It is extremely comfortable and now he sleeps better and longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my purchase.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The dog bed perfectly met my expectations and is a huge hit with my happy, comfortable lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed is perfect size.

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, Al.
My dog Dutchess loves her new bed. Sleeps on it every night. Very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy bed for my baby!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My elderly Great Dane loves her new bed! Highly recommend! She has hips that are fragile and this orthopedic bed is perfect for her. She got right on it and hasn't left it! It's more comfortable than my own memory foam bed! It is super thick and cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ORTHOPEDIC PET BED

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VICTORVILLE,CA.
MY DOG LOVES THIS BED AND SO DO I, BECAUSE SHE DON'T HAVE TO SLEEP ON GROUND OR THE COLD CONCRETE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brinkmann orthopedic dog bed

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eden, TX
This plush dog pad is super thick and firm. Our dog weighs 76 lbs. and is about the size of a large dalmation. She loves her bed. Great construction and well worth the money. Easy to clean the case with zipper closure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's thick and comfortable and both my dogs love laying on it. Even my cat sneaks in to sleep on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>