petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Great for older dogs, pets recovering from surgery and dogs with ailing joints6” premium orthopedic dog bed foam provides maximum support and comfortFleece-covered egg crate foam creates a super soft surface for your dog to rest and get a good night’s sleepMachine washable, removable fleece and faux suede dog bed coverSuitable for dogs up to 80 lbs.Model # OP3040-430
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThePack25
from Greensburg, PA
All three of our dogs and our current foster dog absolutely LOVE this bed! The bed is very comfortable and has remained durable so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price, great bed!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
annie189
from Franklin, NC
This is a super thick foam-based bed which is just perfect for my Greyhound. They LOVE soft! Our Westie doesn't have a chance!
I gave it a 4 and not a 5 due to the cover, which is not very thick, but who knows, probably has years ahead of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ortho bed

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spoilem1
from Ar
The bed is thick, but not near as soft as I expected it to be for "memory foam" or being labeled an orthopedic bed. However, my shepherd seems like it a little.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bed for older bones

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
msrags
from Plymouth, ma
The bed came and it is nice and thick. It is plush and comfy and perfect for an older dog with tired bones. He uses it like a couch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Dog Days Aren't Over

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsEvans
from Memphis, TN
I ordered this bed for my labrador/pitbull mix and she absolutely loves it. No more jumping onto the couch or hogging our bed lol as soon as I laid it out on the floor, she sniffed around it & climbed on top to take a nap. I couldn't be happier with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
k9carr
from Riverside, CA
This is a super nice bed - super soft and thick I was surprised at how thick it was. It is a very FIRM bed and my dogs don't like it! Guess it not squishy enough for them. Dogs don't understand that for joint support it has to be on the firm side! But it is a nice attractive bed that maybe being left out they will eventually give it a try. I got this bed on a 1/2 off sale and free shipping so i don't feel so bad that the dogs are not using it at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

orto dog bed

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sanra
from San Diego
Holds up under dog's weight. Seems comfortable. Bought this for the large dog, but the medium dogs spend equal time on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BubbaL
from Florida
Stitching started to unravel, had to return. Very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ProudCanineMom
from Alexandria, VA
My dog is aging and is starting to have back and disc issues. I got this bed with hopes it would help and it has quite a bit. He's more restful and when he gets up from his naps he's more agile. Wish I had bought this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought 2.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrBlue
from STX
I bought 2 of these beds and both of them were only 38" long not 40" as advertised. It's a little disappointing because my dog likes to stretch out and could have used the extra 2" as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the highest quality, but still a good bed

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moshi
from Fairfax, VA
The outer cover is a little on the cheap side, but the foam is nice and thick. The dogs love 'em and that's all that matters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra This Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
LJCrazy
from Idaho
This bed is extremely poor quality. It is pretty much a light weight egg crate style foam with an extremely thin cover. I ordered it online because it had good ratings. I returned it to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
EvBeach
from Columbia, Maryland
Our 12+ year old dog is loving this bed! He just crawls up on it and makes himself so comfortable with his blanket! Great item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog beds

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labowner2011
from Los Angeles, Ca
I bought 2 large sized (30 ' x 40') beds for my labradors and they love them. The bed has thick orthopedic foam with machine washable bed cover. They are useful for dogs over 70".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra comfy

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hayvensmom2014
from Topton, PA
This pet bed is ultra comfy and our puppy loves it. I truly believe she'll be able to use it as she gets bigger (she is only 18 pounds now but will be much bigger, she is a golden retriever). Its easy to clean. We all love to lay on it with our puppy and engage her playtime and naptime on the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect bed

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ducatiloo
from Wisconsin, WI
My 66 lb dog hates all new things such as new beds. She will sleep on the floor next to the bed for over a week before begrudging using it.
When I presented her with this bed, she immediately loved it. After three weeks there have not been any signs of wear. A great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

patio bed for my St. Bernard

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
fayzee
from ID
I purchased this bed for use as a bed for my St. Bernard when she is on our patio. She is a big girl…..145 lbs. While she can't stretch out on the bed she is able to curl up and snooze away. It seems to offer good support for her. I must say it took her a couple days to decide to get on her bed but she now enjoys it regularly. I wish it had at least two rolled sides and were a little bigger but since this is only for the patio, it is adequate. Sure beats the hard cement. If you're looking for a sleeping bed this is way too small for a big dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SharonD23
from NJ
I was looking for a bed that did not have the polyfill that gets all lumpy. Most of them were extremely expensive and when I brought them home my dogs did not like them. But this one was different. Both dogs love it and I immediately had to order a second one! I hope the material holds up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BluBbyGrl
from Tallahassee, FL
My blue bully absolutely loves this bed. It's extra thick and provides just enough firmness, and area, for her 60 lb self. Would definitely purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog bed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemyhunter
from Maryland
This is the best bed I have ever purchased. It does not flatten down and the foam used in this bed is a very high quality. My problem is I need to purchase another one because I have two Golden Retrievers and they each need one. But I am hoping they go on sale again soon. I should have purchased two when they were on sale. I have never had a bed that is made with the finist material. It is well worth the money. But even better if you get it on sale. My dogs would give this bed the highest rating available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>