petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

Great for older dogs, pets recovering from surgery and dogs with ailing joints6" premium orthopedic dog bed foam provides maximum support and comfortFleece-covered egg crate foam creates a super soft surface for your dog to rest and get a good night’s sleepMachine washable, removable fleece and faux suede dog bed coverSuitable for dogs up to 80 lbs.Model # OP3040-430
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws up and loud Snores !!!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vienna, VA
The girls loved their new Brinkmann Pads immediately. There are four paws in the air most nights accompanied by loud snoring and barking dreams. They sleep on their backs a lot now...so they must be super comfortable.
Our labs are 87 and 78 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
This bed is very think and the dog (60lbs.) fits comfortably and seems to like it. After only having it for 1 week you can already see the indentation in the middle where her body weight lays...so not impressed with that. Overall for an inexpensive, good size, thick bed... this gets our approval.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
I have a 51 lb dog and after two days, there is a pit in the middle of the bed. The foam is not the best quality and my dogs belly is nearly touching the bottom of the bed. I bought this bed based on the good reviews. One person said it held their 80lb dog on it without any problems. I plan to return this bed to Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Dallas Manufacturing Co.March 17, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing the Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed. This bed is suitable for dogs up to 80lbs and comes with a 6" premium orthopedic foam that provides maximum support and comfort for your pet. We apologize that this bed did not work out for your pet. If you still have your receipt please contact your local store for their return policy. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact our customer support team at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, va
I've only had 2 of these pillows for a week due to a snow storm that delayed arrival four days. Even my 9yr old daughter said they were comfortable as she was sitting on it petting the dog. We bought 2 because we new the dogs would "fight" over who gets to the new one. They are thick. No complaints from the ACDx that naps daily on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric pretty thin

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
The fabric on this dog bed is pretty thin. If your dog is a chewer or digger it probably won't last very long. Time will tell.......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jax loves it !!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
He is a very happy boy and I love the way can I vacuum the dog hair off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Thick

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased 4 beds for my German Shorthaired Pointers. They are a full 6" of orthopedic foam and perfect for tired joints after a long day in the field! Also our 11 yr. old has bad knees and they give her much needed support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfy

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
The materials used to make this orthopedic bed are excellent. My pet Jackson thanks you for it. It is extremely comfortable and now he sleeps better and longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my purchase.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The dog bed perfectly met my expectations and is a huge hit with my happy, comfortable lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed is perfect size.

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, Al.
My dog Dutchess loves her new bed. Sleeps on it every night. Very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy bed for my baby!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My elderly Great Dane loves her new bed! Highly recommend! She has hips that are fragile and this orthopedic bed is perfect for her. She got right on it and hasn't left it! It's more comfortable than my own memory foam bed! It is super thick and cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ORTHOPEDIC PET BED

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VICTORVILLE,CA.
MY DOG LOVES THIS BED AND SO DO I, BECAUSE SHE DON'T HAVE TO SLEEP ON GROUND OR THE COLD CONCRETE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brinkmann orthopedic dog bed

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eden, TX
This plush dog pad is super thick and firm. Our dog weighs 76 lbs. and is about the size of a large dalmation. She loves her bed. Great construction and well worth the money. Easy to clean the case with zipper closure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's thick and comfortable and both my dogs love laying on it. Even my cat sneaks in to sleep on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 4 dogs love it!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I bought this for my 11 year old greyhound to rest on and she loves it. Problem is so do the the other 3 dogs! Nice comfy bed with good support and cushioning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice bed

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago Il
Bought this bed for my 13yr old GSD. He really likes it. It is light enough that I can mive it from room to room. All though I mainly keep it in the bedroom as he still likes to be on the couch.. The only problem is it is too short for him to really strecych out, his head hangs off the end. All in all though he likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
This bed is one of the best I have ever bought. My 11 yr old Airedale loves it and wants to stay in it all day. Perfect for any animal but especially for older dogs that need alittle extra comfort. Nice and thick definitely alittle thicker than her last bed. You won't be disappointed .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, fl
As our 10 yr old 100lb ridgeback snores on her new bed, we cannot say our thanks enough. She leaves this bed long enough to eat, do her business and walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pet bed

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
Very thick foam filling. My 4 dogs love these beds. Their favorite by far. Great value for the price. I definitely recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brinkmann Pet Extra Thick Orthopedic Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog bed

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
very firm and thick. room enough for my dog to stretch out on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>