petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad

Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad

Durable polyester is weather resistantFits most crates/kennelsGreat for crate trainingSimply wipes clean with a damp cloth
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well...

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I was very excited when I got this. It was thick, plushy, and just the right size for my dog's crate. Then the next morning I saw stuffing. I couldn't figure out where it was coming from, so I pulled it out and chalked it up to one of his toys. The next day there was more, so I pulled the mat out to check it and he'd already eaten through the corner of the mat. Now I have it duct-taped to make it last a little longer.
Woo. Two days. Not the best track record, guys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Dallas Manufacturing Co.August 20, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us regarding your Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad. We apologize for your experience with your pet bed. If you still have your receipt you are more then welcome to return to your local Petco.
Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Works perfectly for her kennel, when before we only had a couple of lumpy pillows. This pad allows her greater mobility within her kennel as well as a more comfortable stay. Very satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does the job it should do

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FEASTERVILLE, PA
I used this kennel pad for about 2 months before my dog ripped it up. I was disappointed it didn't last that long but while we had it, it was great. Firm but soft enough to not hurt his bones. I would recommend if you dog isn't a crazy bad chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas City, TX
Great product. My dog no longer stays in her kennel but this kennel pad sits on the floor in her area and she always lays on it (she wont lay in a dog bed) i have had other family members pets come over and go straight to it and lay down. Strange - but cool! I have washed this in the washer, with a hose, vacuumed it off. Its been left outside before and done just fine. Hasnt flattened any in approx 9 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bunnel, Florida
Was looking for a crate pad that could be wiped off with a damp rag. This item fit the bill and was a perfect fit for the 30x18 crate that I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I wanted

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Monica, CA
These pads are sealed (i.e. no zipper) but easy to clean. I just wipe them or hose them down and let them sun dry. I've had similar pads which have lasted through years of use. Glad I was able to find these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet Weather Resistant Kennel Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Resistant to being cleaned maybe....

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, FL
I made the mistake of ordering a number of these for my dog guests. CLEARLY on the tag it says: Care and Use Instructions: NOT intended for use by children. Pets can chew items unexpectedly. Remove bed immediately if torn or damaged. Seek veterinary attention if ANY material is ingested. Wipe cover with damp cloth, water only. Do not use soap.
So you tell me, should this even be marketed for pets? the first time a dog urinated on this mat, it soaked in and i had scrub it WITH soap and water. I know all of the urine didn't come out so now its potentially contaminated and had to be thrown out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.