petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps

Attractive home décor cover looks great in any homeSteps are padded for extra supportHolds up to 200 lbs.Lightweight and portableWeighs under 6 lbs.Convenient tote handleRemovable cover is machine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

up and down steps are great

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valencia, CA
My Chihuahua's use these steps everyday to climb up and down to my high bed and they are great!!! Mind you I have tiny Chihuahua's one under 4lbs and another at 5lbs. I was afraid from other reviews that the stairs would be too steep, but to my delight and of course to my fur babies they were not.The stairs are soft I love that you can take the material off to wash an added bonus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carboard Steps

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
The product is very sturdy, but you have to realize that even though it can support 200 pounds, the interior steps are actually made of corrugated cardboard. That is why it is so light (6lbs). The exterior looks nice and is washable. I would recommend it, but probably would not have bought it for $45, if I had known the steps themselves were make of cardboard. The dogs were a little bit shy to go up the stairs and had to be trained, but are now very comfortable using them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIS ITEM IS NOT AS DESCRIBED IN THE AD

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SOUTHINGTON,CT
THIS ITEM IS NOT COLLAPSABLE AND NOT AS STURDY THE WRITE UP LEADS YOU TO BELIEVE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough?

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I'll start off by saying I did not comparison shop these steps for my dog...I was simply looking for decent steps at a decent price and thought I found it here. The steps arrived promptly, no issues with shipping at all. The construction of the steps is sturdy enough for the size rating it gave, no complaints there either. I do like the way the steps are carpeted but they (the steps) are not very deep at all which makes for a slightly harder time for my specific dog to navigate. These are good steps, the price was ok (I had a coupon)....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome !

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Thomasville, NC
just an overall, good quality made steps.I have 3 chihuahua's and they all started going up and down the stairs immediately. I would definitely recommend this product to other pet parents. I searched and searched for good quality, low priced set of stairs and I found them at Petco !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pasadena, ca
Stairs were exact measurements listed and work perfectly for my mini dachshund to get on the couch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Frederick, MD
I bought this for our cat, who is on the heavy side. We have observed her limping occasionally, and my suspicion is that she is jumping off of the bed, which is quite high. These steps are lightweight and the cover is soft enough to seem inviting. Like most pets, she had to be shown how to use them (took about 5 minutes). She now uses them regularly and the limping is a thing of the past. They seem a little small for dogs (steps are narrow), but maybe little dogs would use them. The height is good for beds or sofas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total Winner

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My kitty is almost 12 years of age and needed stairs to get up and down on the bed. After lots of research and shopping, I purchased these stairs. My kitty absolutely loves them. They are so safe and sturdy. I can now rest easily because I know that she can get up and down as often as she likes, even if I am not there to help her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My stubborn cat and picky dog both LOVE these stairs! I'm so happy I purchased these. I was a little unsure at first.. but after reading such great reviews on them, I knew I had to order them. I'm very glad I did. I went through so many different ones and my dog refused to use them. Now he runs up and down them with no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VIRGINIA
I bought the 4-step Brinkman and it has worked well. I have a higher bed than usual and 3-shiht-zu's. One can actually jump up on the bed but the other 2 had to be taught to use the stairs. Shiloh took to it right away but Gizmo is still being stubborn. I think eventually he will get the idea. But great for smaller pets. Thx RB-VA
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1-year old Yorkie

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I think this product to be just fine. It is relatively light and sturdy enough for larger pets. The steps are reversible, depending on how you you place it. I am very pleased with it and so is my "DIXIE".
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Steps Too Steep

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yakima, WA
I purchased the 3 stop model for my 10 pound Papillon and he just loved them. They were not tall enough for him to get up onto the bed so I purchased the taller model. He would not go up or down them. I laid down on the bed and looked down the steps at his level and I can see why. The steps are too narrow and too steep and they look incredibly scary to a little dog. The smaller three steps version is perfect for his favorite chair. They are study and well made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, MS
My dog was reluctant at first to use the steps, but with a little patience and coaxing he is using them without problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brinkmann Pet 4 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
this was exactly what we were looking for. is very sturdy, great quality, heavier than typical foam stairs, and looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.