petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps

Attractive home décor cover looks great in any homeSteps are padded for extra supportHolds Up to 200 lbs.Light weight and portableWeighs under 6 lbsConvenient tote handleRemovable cover is machine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Review 1 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for older dog

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dian71
from IL
I purchased this product for my 13 year old corgi jack Russell mix who has arthritis. She is spoiled so I allow her on the sofa with a blanket during the day while I'm at work. After witnessing her fall a few times, I decided it was time to purchase something to help her get around. The steps are great. They are lightweight, but sturdy and were a good value. She has quickly adapted to using the steps . Safer for her and peace of mind for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
eore63
from Galax, Va
My dog loves to sleep with my son but his bed is too high for a beagle's legs to jump. We got the steps and he uses them with ease. The steps do not move ( are sturdy) and the covering is soft and slip proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking steps, pretty well made.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChewyNYC
from NY,NY
I bought these steps so my shih tzu could climb onto the bed to hangout when I am just watching TV before bed.
My fiance thought they were made of more than just heavy duty cardboard like material and she walked up them. the thing can support 100 pounds apparently haha.
The steps have a nice material to cover them. My dog tried to chew it, but he eventually stopped when I yelled.
Two zippers are there to take it off, and close it up. The back of the stairs have a nice handle.
He is afraid of the small staircase, but hopefully over time he will use them.
good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built Well

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mybellasnumberone
from LasVegas NV
I am very pleased with this product. It is very sturdy even though I bought it for my small dog, it easily could be used for a much larger dog. She had no problem learning how to use the steps to get on the bed. The steps came in the mail quickly also. Overall I would absolutely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best for small dogs

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
tosnowbrd
from Rockville, MD
This is appropriate for small dogs - sadly, not my 60 pound dog who uses it to leap over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 step

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemygrandbabies
from tulsa okla
I am happy with it, My little dogs love it, don't have to lift them to get them on the bed , Since I have trouble bending over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, not what I thought, but nice...

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnnyAYQ
from Tampa, FL
I assumed (which mean it's my fault) that this product was the "foam type" of steps inside with the sherpa/fur covering. They are a semi-rigid inside. I got them as a 2nd set of steps to use in my living room for my 4.5lb Chihuahua to get up/down from the couch (new place has no carpet and he can't jump), I have a foam set and he's used to them.. but he hasn't adapted to these yet. May take time. They are nice, and the price was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy It

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
NemosDad
from Fairfield, CA
I ordered it online. First thing, the tracking number was wrong on my order status page. it was missing a digit. I called them to get the right number and they said it was UPS's mistake. Not really, you guys missed to type the last digit in the tracking number. Oh well, I finally got it. It was already assembled, unlike my previous one where I had to take plastic parts and assemble it. Cool, right. Not really. After about 2 hours I picked it up to put it by the bed for my dog. So where I picked it up it made kind of a dent. So I unzipped the cover and the inside is completely made up of cardboard. Are you serious? CARDBOARD!!!!!!!. No way, I'm taking it back tomorrow to return it to local petco. Hopefully they'll take it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Steps

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
PipSun
from San Rafael, CA
We bought these steps to allow our pug to get on my daughter's bed by herself as she often gets off in the middle of the night then wakes my daughter to get back on. They are the perfect size and are not obtrusive. The neutral colors blend with the room and the carpet ensures no bruises if you bump into them in the dark. We highly recommend these steps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good buy

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ripples
from Pa
checked out other pet steps and this was the best value. Bought it for a big cat who has trouble with one front leg. People told me he would not use them, was wasting my money but he started using them the day they arrived. He likes to sleep on our window seat and had trouble getting up but was worse getting down and now he walks up and down without hesitation. One of my other cats is using them also, guess she thought it is easier
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best steps

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
phoebekitty
from wynnewood, PA
these are the best steps i've ever had. they are so soft that my kitties like just to sit on the top step. perfect height for my couch and they don't slide.
(my 14 yr old has severe arthritis; my other 8 rescued, indoor only kitties also have varying degrees of arthritis--and laziness). the width and height are good--not too steep. other steps i've tried have either been flimsy or too light -tending to move. these are sturdy without being heavy (i also have a bad back). less expensive than steps which aren't as nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brinkman stairs

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
magoo6
from commack,ny
although the stairs are attractive, they are too shallow for the dog to establish purchase to climb them. If they had more depth they would be perfect.
Please rethink the design!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Pet 3 Step Pet Steps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jan4460
from Colonial Beach, Va
These steps are perfect for my 3 month old Yorkie. He is too small to jump up on the sofa and this is just the right size. He can get up and down from the sofa without fear of injury to his little bones. If you have a toy breed pet you will love these steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.