petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown

Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown

Wrapped in soft plushCondo lined with plushScratching posts wrapped in natural sisalDangling pom-pom toy includedSuitable for cats of all ages and activity levels
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Review 1 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat tree

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cheney, wa.
Very fast shipment, easy to put together even my 14 year daughter set it up. Soon as it was set up our little one (Lilly) jump on it and enjoy the view . The only thing we notice the size of the top area seems small, which we don't have a big cat. But she still set herself up there and rest
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Review

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My kitten like to climb on it and gaze out the window. The little ball keep him entertain for a little while and the scratching post is nice to scratch on. The only thing this little guy doesn't like to do is go into the cubbie. Hopefully, over time he'll get use to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRIXIE CASTA CAT TREE

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TULSA
The product is easy to assemble and secue when standing. Gives the cat(s) a total of 4 places to sit/lay and watch the world go by. Looks like a real bargain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trixie Casta Cat Tree

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York Pa
Came with all parts but the base had the holes drilled at the wrong place even though the inspection sticker said it was good, so we are now waiting another 2 weeks for the part before we can use it. Hope it comes with the holes drilled in the correct space this time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stanwood, WA
We bought this for our kitten so she would be able to access her food on a window sill. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. She and our cat love the scratching posts. It came in less than a week - I am very happy all around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
This was very easy to put together and my cats started using it immediately. They are both 5-pound cats, but I think this would be stable for bigger cats too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New kitten loves it !

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Was just as described and pictured. Very well made !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cat tree

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
I was looking for a cat tree for my two very active kittens (both 7 months old and under 10 pounds). I was able to get this one while it was on sale, and I'm satisfied with the product. It did not come with any instructions, but it was easy to figure out how to construct it. My cats love the sisal scratching posts, and they like to lounge on the platforms. The tree also gives them good height for climbing and looking out the window. The tree is pretty stable because of the cubby on the bottom. I don't think this tree would suit a larger cat, but small to medium size cats will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Pierce, fl
I ordered this on line, it came with NO INSTRUCTIONS. I called the 800# and was told no instructions were provided to them when they shipped it. I said all products come with instructions. Sounded like a stupid answer too me. I viewed the item on line & tried for 2 hrs to put this together w/no luck. Returned it to the nearest Petco & could not find a replacement so I now have a store credit but I really wanted this product. Will NEVER order a product like this on line again. NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Casta Cat Tree in Beige & Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Build a post for a mature cat!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
this is a decent cat tree(post), fairly sturdy and I'm sure a kitten would have a ball with it. I am trying to find a climbing, resting post for my cat who is probably around 18 pounds and 5 years old. I can't find one anywhere. She likes to sit in the window and look outside and take her naps. But she really has outgrown the post she's on now. I also would like to find one, like this one, with an opening meant for a full size cat and not a kitten. The openings on these "trees" are too small. Please pass this on to the people who build these things. I'd love to have one. Cybill now has 4 posts and she still goes back to the oldest one because it's the biggest one she has and it just isn't big enough anymore. If you have a kitten, this is a fairly decent post.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.