petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Two scratching surfaces make it ideal for multiple cat householdsConstructed from natural sisal that is ideal for scratchingPlatform & base have a plush covering that is ideal for lounging & napping
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
22 out of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Review 1 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny ny
Got this product. No instructions. Its pretty much self explanatory, however, the top is not sturdy AT ALL. It did not screw in like the bottom does. I would not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was taller than I thought

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Portland, ME
Really easy to put together. I put a little catnip on the post and it attracted the cat immediately,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be very careful!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
Got it, assembled it, broke it - all in one day. I wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not my wisest purchase

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Here are some things you should know before you buy this scratching post: It doesn't come assembled. You get a box of pieces, a loose screw, a washer and no assembly instructions. Trying to assemble it with a furry supervisor who is eager to get at it is challenging because it is cumbersome and my first few attempts resulted in a very unstable end result. Ultimately, it is now less wobbly but I have it wedged against a couch for extra stability. I ended up going to the store to purchase another scratching post and using it as a secondary item in a room where it will get less use. I would have given it 1 paw but my cat does love it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
This is my second one - the first one lasted about a year. Two of my three cats use this (one of them doesn't care for sisal). Most of these types of scratching posts are for kittens - this one is actually tall enough for adult cats.
It's easy to put together, and quite sturdy. The only reason I had to get a new one is because my cats really tore up the sisal - but it took them about a year to do it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cat Loved It!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from colorado springs
This scratching post/perch is well made, easy to put together and pretty stable with some weight to it. As soon as we brought this downstairs on Christmas, our 11+ lb. one-eyed cat went right over to it and started scratching the post, when finished she jumped on the top platform and then was on it off and on for a good part of the day. Since this post is taller than most, cats will really like being up higher where they can be part of "what's going on" in the house. I would highly recommend this product, and even better, I got it with free shipping and 20% off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Peck, Idaho
This is a great scratching post. Easy to put together. Cat loves it. Glad I bought 2 of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratcher

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a great scratching post. It is tall enough to allow my cat to stretch as he scratches. The only thing is that it is not 100% sturdy with the top resting area. But I would recommend it and will probably buy another one for our upstairs, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indio, Ca.
Nice for the price. I got it on sale. Taller than I expected. It has tipped over a couple times so far when the cats jump on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scratching post ever for the price

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hinsdale, IL
My kitten loves this post. It is very sturdy for scratching as well. I am a little concerned about the stability of my kitten being on top of it, but the scratching portion is amazing. I love you this as my kittens post for the bedroom. The quality for the price cannot be beaten. There are other more high end posts, but this one is perfect for the post in a room you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trixie Espejo scratching post

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This product is a huge disappointment. It is very flimsy and the cat won't use it because when he jumps onto the sitting platform the scratching post holds up , the whole thing shakes and wobbles--the same when he jumps off. It will go into the trash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats Love it!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs,Colo
It's a little lightweight but so far it hasn't tipped over! They both get on it at the same time and run and chase each other and so far it's holding up really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I guess you get what you pay for.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton. Va
This cat post is a GREAT size. Now for the rest. The covers on the squares are cheap, cheap, cheap. The base will not get tight, so the post wobbles and falls over if a cat jumps on the top. I am going to fix it though. I have a base from an old scratching post that I will put on top of the cheap base then go to the store and get a longer bolt to hold it together Right now it's sitting upside down so my cats can use it. And my cats do LOVE it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Loves Park, IL
This cat scatcher is taller than most that I've seen which works out great for my tall male cat. Good quality! I would buy this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is a great product

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yucky ohio
think these are great have 2 of them and think i am going to get 2 more they are the perfect hight for my 2 cats they are big boys on 1 post i leave the top piece off so they can reach all the way to the top my both cats are actually taller but it works great they can stand up without bending they are made very well and very sturdy my one cat weighs about 18lbs and is always jumping on top and the post dot even move i well recommed them to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Post

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The scratching post by Trixie Espejo is sturdy and fun. We have a new kitten and she scratches, hangs, and jumps up on the post. The seat on top is great for our 2 year old cat and even she loves the scratcher. Great product and very nicely made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple yet effective

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
First it is a decent scratching post but it does have it's downsides. The platform on the top is higher then what even my active cats are willing to jump to get on it The pole is good for scratching but the height makes the platform pointless. It didn't come with construction directions so I had to sit and fuss for a few minutes before the "ah hah" hit me on how to do it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XLNT BUY!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MILWAUKEE, WI
After looking at a lot of scratching posts throughout the internet, this was a pleasant surprise! It is extremely sturdy - the top and bottoms are made of heavy wood covered in carpeting - the post is well-wrapped and a great height for adult cats (as well as kittens). It comes unassembled, but all you have to do is screw on the top and the bottom which are included. Don't spend $40.00 and up for scratching posts when you can get this one for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat scratchers are great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
They were very easy to put together and my three cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratching post for the price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Sturdy enough for my fat cat and his brother to rest on top of at the same time. All the cats enjoy sharpening their claws and lounging on it. Holding up fine with 5 cats abusing it daily. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>