petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Two scratching surfaces make it ideal for multiple cat householdsConstructed from natural sisal that is ideal for scratchingPlatform & base have a plush covering that is ideal for lounging & napping
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Review 1 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratcher

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a great scratching post. It is tall enough to allow my cat to stretch as he scratches. The only thing is that it is not 100% sturdy with the top resting area. But I would recommend it and will probably buy another one for our upstairs, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indio, Ca.
Nice for the price. I got it on sale. Taller than I expected. It has tipped over a couple times so far when the cats jump on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scratching post ever for the price

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hinsdale, IL
My kitten loves this post. It is very sturdy for scratching as well. I am a little concerned about the stability of my kitten being on top of it, but the scratching portion is amazing. I love you this as my kittens post for the bedroom. The quality for the price cannot be beaten. There are other more high end posts, but this one is perfect for the post in a room you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trixie Espejo scratching post

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This product is a huge disappointment. It is very flimsy and the cat won't use it because when he jumps onto the sitting platform the scratching post holds up , the whole thing shakes and wobbles--the same when he jumps off. It will go into the trash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats Love it!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs,Colo
It's a little lightweight but so far it hasn't tipped over! They both get on it at the same time and run and chase each other and so far it's holding up really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I guess you get what you pay for.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton. Va
This cat post is a GREAT size. Now for the rest. The covers on the squares are cheap, cheap, cheap. The base will not get tight, so the post wobbles and falls over if a cat jumps on the top. I am going to fix it though. I have a base from an old scratching post that I will put on top of the cheap base then go to the store and get a longer bolt to hold it together Right now it's sitting upside down so my cats can use it. And my cats do LOVE it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Loves Park, IL
This cat scatcher is taller than most that I've seen which works out great for my tall male cat. Good quality! I would buy this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is a great product

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yucky ohio
think these are great have 2 of them and think i am going to get 2 more they are the perfect hight for my 2 cats they are big boys on 1 post i leave the top piece off so they can reach all the way to the top my both cats are actually taller but it works great they can stand up without bending they are made very well and very sturdy my one cat weighs about 18lbs and is always jumping on top and the post dot even move i well recommed them to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Post

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The scratching post by Trixie Espejo is sturdy and fun. We have a new kitten and she scratches, hangs, and jumps up on the post. The seat on top is great for our 2 year old cat and even she loves the scratcher. Great product and very nicely made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple yet effective

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
First it is a decent scratching post but it does have it's downsides. The platform on the top is higher then what even my active cats are willing to jump to get on it The pole is good for scratching but the height makes the platform pointless. It didn't come with construction directions so I had to sit and fuss for a few minutes before the "ah hah" hit me on how to do it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XLNT BUY!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MILWAUKEE, WI
After looking at a lot of scratching posts throughout the internet, this was a pleasant surprise! It is extremely sturdy - the top and bottoms are made of heavy wood covered in carpeting - the post is well-wrapped and a great height for adult cats (as well as kittens). It comes unassembled, but all you have to do is screw on the top and the bottom which are included. Don't spend $40.00 and up for scratching posts when you can get this one for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat scratchers are great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
They were very easy to put together and my three cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratching post for the price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Sturdy enough for my fat cat and his brother to rest on top of at the same time. All the cats enjoy sharpening their claws and lounging on it. Holding up fine with 5 cats abusing it daily. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat Uses this Scratching Post / Perch often

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
My 14 pound cat began enjoying the scratching post the minuet it was assembled it! She has been scratching and using the post instead of the couch! Rope is fastened down well. Durable and long lasting.
She spends many hours perching herself on the soft, plush carpet shelf. However, It wobbles a bit and not as sturdy as I would like. I have tucked one end under my couch, giving it a bit more stability. My larger 18 pound cat feels uneasy on it for fear of toppling over. Better for smaller, lighter weight cats. Therefore, I give this perch a 4 out of 5 rating.
Reasonable priced. Not as expensive as comparable products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value when on sale

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Va.Beach
My cat instantly took to scratching the post. This is how she uses it the most. To my knowledge, she hasn't tried to jump and sit upon it. I would need to rearrange some furniture to make it more desirable for her to jump and sit upon it. As of right now it's mostly used as a scratching post which if fine by me and for that reason alone I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only thing my cat will use

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
This is actually a pretty good scratcher. Tall enough so kitty can stretch out on it and it's the only scratcher she will ever use. Thinking about getting a second one for upstairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratch post.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Great scratching post for cats. My cats uses it all the time. High enough for full stretch. Glad I got this particular one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple, tall, perfect to complement other cat furniture

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
To "catify" my small home for our current cat and the one soon to join her, I wanted several pieces of cat furniture in addition to the large Armarkat condo/tower we already had. This is the first time I've seen or tried the Trixie brand, and because the sale price was great I decided to buy 4 new pieces, and am very pleased with the products.
Upon arrival, right out of the box, the furniture looks rather cheap, but once it's assembled (easy to do) and vacuumed with a brush or valet attachment it looks very nice.
The bay window won't hold a commercial window seat securely without nails or other damage to the sill, so I bought 2 of these perches to place in front of the window instead. However, I later decided to place the Trixie 46" tower with paw print design there instead, and to use the 2 perches elsewhere in the house; the cat LOVES the tower there and has a wonderful view from it. . My cat is like a puppy who follows me around, and to keep her from being literally underfoot, but to allow her to be near me, I put one perch in the kitchen and one in a corner of the living room. The nice thing is that these perches are light-weight and easy to move around, yet stable enough for most cats; probably not for rambunctious cats... Yes, the perch wobbles a bit when the cat jumps onto it or off it, but so does the large, expensive Armarkat condo/tower. The cat quickly adjusts to the wobble of the new furniture and feels confident on it.
The height is nice at 27" which also allows for a tall scratching post so she can get a good stretch from using it.
With Petco's easy, hassle-free returns, especially if you have a store in town, I recommend giving this Trixie perch a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat Loved It

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Islamorada, FL
Within 5 minutes of unpacking this Scratching Post my cat attacked it and has played with it daily. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dubuque, IA
Just tall enough for cats to be able to stretch! They love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>