petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige

Two scratching surfaces make it ideal for multiple cat householdsConstructed from natural sisal that is ideal for scratchingPlatform & base have a plush covering that is ideal for lounging & napping
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Review 1 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Post

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeChi
from Boston, MA
The scratching post by Trixie Espejo is sturdy and fun. We have a new kitten and she scratches, hangs, and jumps up on the post. The seat on top is great for our 2 year old cat and even she loves the scratcher. Great product and very nicely made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple yet effective

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nglckat
First it is a decent scratching post but it does have it's downsides. The platform on the top is higher then what even my active cats are willing to jump to get on it The pole is good for scratching but the height makes the platform pointless. It didn't come with construction directions so I had to sit and fuss for a few minutes before the "ah hah" hit me on how to do it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XLNT BUY!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
CASSIEBABA
from MILWAUKEE, WI
After looking at a lot of scratching posts throughout the internet, this was a pleasant surprise! It is extremely sturdy - the top and bottoms are made of heavy wood covered in carpeting - the post is well-wrapped and a great height for adult cats (as well as kittens). It comes unassembled, but all you have to do is screw on the top and the bottom which are included. Don't spend $40.00 and up for scratching posts when you can get this one for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat scratchers are great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jnet321
from Memphis, TN
They were very easy to put together and my three cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratching post for the price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
HDXilo
from CA
Sturdy enough for my fat cat and his brother to rest on top of at the same time. All the cats enjoy sharpening their claws and lounging on it. Holding up fine with 5 cats abusing it daily. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat Uses this Scratching Post / Perch often

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
metzy123
from Oklahoma
My 14 pound cat began enjoying the scratching post the minuet it was assembled it! She has been scratching and using the post instead of the couch! Rope is fastened down well. Durable and long lasting.
She spends many hours perching herself on the soft, plush carpet shelf. However, It wobbles a bit and not as sturdy as I would like. I have tucked one end under my couch, giving it a bit more stability. My larger 18 pound cat feels uneasy on it for fear of toppling over. Better for smaller, lighter weight cats. Therefore, I give this perch a 4 out of 5 rating.
Reasonable priced. Not as expensive as comparable products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value when on sale

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
zpc1ranger
from Va.Beach
My cat instantly took to scratching the post. This is how she uses it the most. To my knowledge, she hasn't tried to jump and sit upon it. I would need to rearrange some furniture to make it more desirable for her to jump and sit upon it. As of right now it's mostly used as a scratching post which if fine by me and for that reason alone I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only thing my cat will use

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovecats86
from michigan
This is actually a pretty good scratcher. Tall enough so kitty can stretch out on it and it's the only scratcher she will ever use. Thinking about getting a second one for upstairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratch post.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PdxBB
from USA
Great scratching post for cats. My cats uses it all the time. High enough for full stretch. Glad I got this particular one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple, tall, perfect to complement other cat furniture

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
savedbycat
To "catify" my small home for our current cat and the one soon to join her, I wanted several pieces of cat furniture in addition to the large Armarkat condo/tower we already had. This is the first time I've seen or tried the Trixie brand, and because the sale price was great I decided to buy 4 new pieces, and am very pleased with the products.
Upon arrival, right out of the box, the furniture looks rather cheap, but once it's assembled (easy to do) and vacuumed with a brush or valet attachment it looks very nice.
The bay window won't hold a commercial window seat securely without nails or other damage to the sill, so I bought 2 of these perches to place in front of the window instead. However, I later decided to place the Trixie 46" tower with paw print design there instead, and to use the 2 perches elsewhere in the house; the cat LOVES the tower there and has a wonderful view from it. . My cat is like a puppy who follows me around, and to keep her from being literally underfoot, but to allow her to be near me, I put one perch in the kitchen and one in a corner of the living room. The nice thing is that these perches are light-weight and easy to move around, yet stable enough for most cats; probably not for rambunctious cats... Yes, the perch wobbles a bit when the cat jumps onto it or off it, but so does the large, expensive Armarkat condo/tower. The cat quickly adjusts to the wobble of the new furniture and feels confident on it.
The height is nice at 27" which also allows for a tall scratching post so she can get a good stretch from using it.
With Petco's easy, hassle-free returns, especially if you have a store in town, I recommend giving this Trixie perch a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat Loved It

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
wundervert
from Islamorada, FL
Within 5 minutes of unpacking this Scratching Post my cat attacked it and has played with it daily. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sheyanne
from Dubuque, IA
Just tall enough for cats to be able to stretch! They love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie Espejo Scratching Post in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CATS LOVE IT!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
biglil
from BRONX,NY
THIS IS THE SECOND TRIXIE ESPEJO POST I HAVE BOUGHT! I HAVE 2 CATS AND IT WAS ALWAYS A RACE TO SEE WHO WOULD GET TO IT FIRST BETWEEN THEM TO SCRATCH OR CLAIM THE TOP PERCH. I CAN SEE THE POST FROM MY COMPUTER AREA AND EVERY TIME I LOOKED AT IT (WITHIN MINUTES) ANOTHER CAT WAS ON TOP. I FELT SO BAD THAT I DECIDED TO GET ANOTHER SO THAT THEY EACH COULD HAVE ONE .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.