petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy

Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy

Soft yet durable canvas with felt detail100% catnip filled with genuine Cosmic Catnip, the strongest, most aromatic catnip ever producedProvides hours and hours of play time and healthy exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Cats go bananas for these bananas. Stock up when they're on sale. They're great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Banana

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have bought about 6 of these for my 2 cats and they love them! I only throw them away when they get gross and dirty. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Heaven

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WV
My babies love this toy. They will actually fight over it. I would recommend getting enough for all your babies so everyone will have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would not buy again.

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
My cats loved this toy so much that they played with it immediately. Unfortunately, within a day there were so many holes punched in the fabric that the fabric ended up ripping. Also, the fabric held their saliva so long, it turned green from the catnip inside and became a huge slobbery mess. Returning it. Great idea, needs a different fabric.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats love it but came apart in a few days

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My cats loved this toy and played with it right away, however, it came apart at the seams in only a few days. I ordered it a week ago and today I found a trail of catnip in my house that led to a half-filled banana on the floor. I had to throw it away. I guess my cats loved it a little too much but a product for cats should last more than a few days. A product I do recommend is Petstages Green Magic Mightie Mouse Cat Toy. I'm glad I bought two more of these at the same time I bought this banana that fell apart because I was able to give them to my kitties when I took the banana away. The name says green, but mine were blue like the original ones that I bought several months ago. The old mice are holding up very well but they are dirty so I decided to replace them. My cats love them and are very rough with them but they've lasted months, as opposed to the few days the banana lasted. I would not recommend the banana.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bananamania

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Cats are funny creatures. My Bo loves this banana, while my Lily prefers the red pepper. Either one is a good choice...Cosmic catnip is the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE these!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Battle Ground, WA
Good quality construction, so far holding up to biting, licking and kicking! Large enough to hug and roll around with, could hardly get them free from the packaging before "kids" were trying to get hold of and drag off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely cats favorite toy !

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from blarisville , Ga
Discovered this banana toy by accident , and was wowed by how all three of my " kids" just took to it immediately, they would take turns , so I got the more one for each of them ! Then I bought some for my " grandcats" in Florida and Arizona.... they all love it favorite toy ever !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes bananas over this banana

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grants Pass, OR
My little black cat, Duck, loves this banana. He hugs it for hours and has worn out two others like it. I'm about to buy another. Keep them coming Cosmic Catnip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for cats who don't like cat nip

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I was hoping my cat would enjoy this because it's so cute and he likes bright toys, but he has no interest. I think it is because of the cat nip-he's one of the weird cats on which it has no affect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbeatable!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Every time we bring one of these home our three cats call a truce and roll together on the floor with their heads on the catnip banana. And it's solid enough that they can really get their teeth into it. Our mouser-kitty carries it around like a trophy. These are the best catnip toys we've ever found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats' favorite toy of all toys

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, NH
We get these catnip bananas for our own cats and also in quantities for a local cat rescue. The rescue organization says this is the absolute favorite toy of their rescue cats - they will even send a banana to a cat's new home with them because they become so attached to these bananas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a cat toy "Best of Class"

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKLAHOMA
My cat is major picky,,,,,,HE LOVES THIS PRODUCT.
I BOUGHT BEAR THE BANANA AND THE CHILI,,I am certain it is the quality of the product! This is my cats #1 choice in a cat toys,,,!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but didn't stand a chance against my Maine Coon

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
My Maine Coon was so excited when he saw this toy. He grabbed it from my hand and commenced gnawing. A few minutes later he'd chewed several holes into the fabric. After that he lost interest and the carpet was covered in catnip. Bottom line: cute and fun while it lasts, but if you have a larger cat or a rough-player, you might look for something sturdier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Banana

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carver, MA
A big hit with all my cats, indoor and outdoor. This is the must get cat toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
My kitties luv, luv, LUV their new cosmic-nanner toy! They play with it until they are all tuckered out and then snuggle with it until they fall fast asleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat "stole" toy from purse

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Upper Arlington, OH
My cats don't do anything special for catnip. They nibble a little and walk away. All other catnip toys have had no response. I recently watched a video of a black and white kitty flipping and somersaulting over this toy and all the comments were like, "oh the banana toy, my cat loves that!" So I was suckered in. My cat got the toy out of my purse while i was taking off my coat! He was literally flipping all around like a kitten. He drooled all over it, it was soaking wet and now looks kinda gross, but he even caught it in the air when I threw it. This toy turned my cat into a dog...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
My little guy LOVES his banana and goes crazy as soon as I take it out of its hiding spot! I have had to sew up a few patches but it's totally worth it. It gets him tired after playing with it for 20 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun for everyone

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nashville, TN
Both of my kitty girls love attacking this banana with "rabbit kicks!" Even after the thorough beating they've been giving it for several months, it's stayed intact.
As with all catnip toys, put it away after your kitty has "killed it" since they get used to the smell. Put it away overnight, and they will go crazy for it once you bring it back out again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's Cosmic Catnip A-peeling Catnip Filled Banana Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
my cat loves these, he smells them before I open the bag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>