petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food

AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food

AvoDerm Natural provides quality protein sources that are ideal for adult dogs with sensitivities to other protein sourcesHighly digestibleGrain freeSpecifically developed for rotational feeding- switch among recipes without the worry of an upset stomachMade with vitamin-rich avocado for a healthy coat and skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy grain free dry food

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, ca
Excellent ingredients that are healthy, grain free
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shiny Coats,less yard waste.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton,Washington
I first started using this product when I adopted my rescue Pitty,he was in sad shape, no hair,40lbs,he had been used as a fighting dog. AvoDerm was recommended by his Vet. The store I was going to quit carrying it. So I went back to the other grain free product I had been using with my other dogs. The coats lost their luster,and were no where near as beautiful as they were when I was using the AvoDerm.. I went back to the AvoDerm. I will never go with another brand. My dogs coats are soft silky and shiny, less yard waste is always a benefit as well... The food for my rescue Boy is just what the Doctor ordered, he is a beautiful 98lbs. No more skin issues for him. Thanks AvoDerm
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good choice for my dog

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tried this food to help with my dog's itchy skin. Over the course of 2 weeks, her itching got worse, and she started having digestive problems and was not feeling well. She also didn't like the taste of the food as much as the other premium food she had been eating. When she started eating grass and vomiting, I stopped the Avoderm, and put her back on her old food the next morning. The scratching has already improved as well as her appetite. I will be returning the unused food to the store. The bag says you may return the food to your retailer if you are not satisfied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be helping for dry skin

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Levels, WV
One of my dogs has habitual dry skin, and lately it had reached epic proportions - tons of flakes, coat was dull and dry, constant scratching, developing a hot spot on her tail. I was using a natural spray, which helped a little, but she also hated it, so decided to try AvoDerm. Both dogs have been on it for almost 2 weeks (the other dog doesn't have skin issues), and there is already an improvement. Less scratching, way less flakes, and the fur on both dogs is feeling softer. They like it too! Both dogs are on a grain-free diet, so glad AvoDerm offers this option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm is great

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Have used AvoDerm for dogs for each dog I have owned; several decades. They love it and I like the great digestion and shiny coat. I like that it is made of natural/organic ingredients and contributes to a long, healthy life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bumps!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, fl
I started my year old pit/shar pei mix on grain free food when he got repeated ear infections and had bumps around his mouth the resimbled ingrown hairs. The vet suggested it could be a food allergy to grains or corn. I spent atleast 30 minutes in the food aisle reading labels trying to make the best desicion for my baby. I found AvoDerm and was very impressed I knew what almost every ingredient was. We went with the Duck formula and his bumps are gone and so are the ear infections. His coat is also noticabley softer and smoother. The duck is his favorite but enjoys the turkey when it is out of stock. Thank you AvoDerm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm rotating grain-free diet

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from eastern N.C.
I have two mixed breed dogs, one of whom had many food and seasonal allergies, resulting in alopecia,
conjunctivitis, and very sensitive skin, with lots of
scratching. The other dog had very dry and wiry skin, also with a lot of scratching.
Both dogs have been transformed with the use of
Avo Derm grain-free food! Withink a few months, their
coats are full and soft, and all skin sensitivity is gone.
We are very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved skin and coat!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I decided to start our 1 year old, 15 lb doxie-border collie rescue on the Regular recipe Lamb meal food when we first got him 4 weeks ago. When I saw the option for the Revolving Menu, I decided to try. He switched from the regular to this seamlessly. To date, he's tried Turkey and Duck recipes. I just purchased the Trout and Pea recipe and plan to initiate that soon as well. I like the improvement that I've seen in his coat and skin since starting AvoDerm. When we first got him, he scratched a lot and we noticed more shedding. Also, he did not look healthy overall. Its now been 1 month and I can see a healthier coat (shiny!) less itching and he has put on some healthy weight. I have not noticed any major changes stomach upset with going from the regular AvoDerm kibble to the Revolving Menu either. I should also mention that he LOVES the taste of the dry kibble-always leaves an empty bowl! I do wish that it came in larger bags...currently, I can only find them in 4lb bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Excellent! Tried many brands because my dog has stomach issues ... this was a first that didn't cause any issue!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Revolving Menu Natural Recipe Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I started with AvoDerm because my dog has a corn allergy. Great alternative to corn based foods and from what I can research much healthier. We started with the puppy food and have moved into adult. For the last year we have bought the chicken formula but recently switched to the duck (chicken was sold out). My girl loves this new formula! Her coat is soft as can be and enjoys each meal. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.