petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food

I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food

Easy to digestGrain freeHas high protein contentHas no preservatives, fillers, artificial colors, by-products or additives
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Review 1 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Food

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have a very picky 3 year old cock-a-poo who just never seemed that interested in her food. I have tried all kinds of kibble to mixing canned food with kibble and nothing seemed to spark her interest enough to get her excited about her food.
I purchased the beef recipe just to give it a try. I could not believe how much she loves this food. When I put this food down for her she follows me to her bowl and stays there until it is gone and she actually licks her bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dog food is great

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
My wife decided to try I and and Love and You for our yellow lab. She loves the food because it is easy on her stomach and it has helped her lose 20 pounds. The food smells so good that I am sometimes tempted to try it myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes it!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
Marley (a Maltese mix) is PICKY about his food. BUT he likes the I and Love and You dehydrated food. He doesn't like it wet as per the directions, but instead prefers it dry. I serve it to him every few days since he doesn't like the same food day after day. Who does?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Transition So Far

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this food after researching grain free food. I haven't had any trouble transitioning my dogs over to it digestion or interest wise. The only thing is that the pieces of meat are chopped extremely small and doesn't appear to be as appealing to them as I had anticipated. I imagined their would be some fights over food when I set the bowls down. But, surprisingly they don't lick their bowls of the leftover bits. I have 2 chihuahua mixes who are rarely finicky and a treeing walker coon hound. I hope that they will feel satisfied after they are 100% transitioned as there is no chewing required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog dances for it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, co
I want to say how glad that I am that I found this food. My dog has never ever been excited for food. I would feed it to him and he would eventually eat it because he was so hungry he had no choice. I have tried many different brands and flavor but nothing seemed to really appeal. Finally he started going almost a day and a half without eating and I would have to force him to eat something. So then I found this food. First time I fed it to him he was on cloud 9. Now every time it's time for dinner he starts whining he wants it so bad and then as I carry his bowl to his mat he dances the whole way. It's been great health wise too. His schnauzer bumps seem to be going away and he has more energy. AWESOME FOOD! THANK YOU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the Price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Claremont,CA
This product for me is more afforable then canned food. My elder basset hound has a sensitive stomach and when i first got her her teeth were so bad she couldn't even manage to chew kibble. She's 10 and had to have several teeth extracted three days after I got her for an infection in her mouth and what not.
Needless to say in the initial days a kibble was not going to work. I had to do something so i looked around and petco had this food. All you do is add water and let sit for a while. I usually make mine in a large bowl 4 cups of water to 2 cups of food and that's enough for two days for my basset. She licked it right up and was back in good health in no time. I also now feed her the kibble from this company and she loves it.
I've fed the turkey and chicken dehydrated food from this brand. I had to discontinue feeding the chicken only because it was not grain free.
GReat product 10/5 in my book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever and worth every penny

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Missouri
I have two Shih-tzu and they absolutely love this food. I started feeding them this food because I wanted a natural, no additives, no junk food for them. My female is a very picky eater (I was having to hand feed her old food to her just to get her to eat.) She's never been excitable for dinner-time. Then I bought this food. After the very first time I fed this to her (it was only a little bit, because we were doing the food switch method) she started bouncing up and down when it was dinner time. She had more energy than I'd seen her have since she was 2 (she's 6 now). She gets so excited for dinner that she actually shakes in anticipation. What was even better about it is that my overweight male is losing his excess weight and my little girl ,who was underweight because of her picky eating habits, is weighting what she should.
I love how the food is watery. Yes, it can be messy since they both go after the food like a grizzly bear is standing over them waiting to steal the food. However, what they receive in fluid intake makes up for that. My male had a urinary tract infection a few months back and I think part of the reason for it was because he wasn't drinking enough. Now I know he will be getting more than enough fluid via the food. Though you will have to make sure to take your babies out to potty after dinner, there is no other store bought food I will feed my precious puppies. If I didn't have IandLoveandYou In the Raw I would be cooking dinner for my husband, my son and my two furry kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I and Love and You In the Raw Beef Recipe Dehydrated Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I am on my second bag! I decided to purchase this product because I was looking for a good dog food that had a low sodium/salt amount to help my dog's illness and to improve her overall health by getting away from any additives that is in other dog food that we were giving her. I could not find any sodium levels on I and Love and You's website so I called their customer service and spoke to them about it and they said "the amount of salt that would be in the food is what would be there naturally. We don't add anything." If you decide to change anything like I did (my vet knew I was) I would make sure to talk to your vet and slowly add it into their diet, especially since this is a wet food.
The product itself it wonderful, my dog (bichon) absolutely loves it. I would recommend this product for smaller dogs, large dogs might go through a lot of food. The instructions say to do 1 cup of dry food to 2 cups of hot water. I typically use 1 cup dry food to 1 3/4 hot water, mix it together in a tupperware container and let it sit for about an hour on the counter. Then refrigerate for another hour so it can be fully thickened and store it is the fridge for future use. The bag says only 15 minutes, but it is way to watery so that is why I make it ahead of time. You can adjust it to the constancy that you or your dog likes. That is why I gave it four stars, it is a little tricky to get the consistency and it can be messy. But in the end if your dog is happy, then it is a five star product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.