petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food

Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food

Natural, holistic and grain freeHigh quality whitefish, turkey liver, duck, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservativesNo gluten, wheat, corn, rendered meats or meat or plant by-productsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Dog Food

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany,Oregon
I just started feeding my dogs on Halo as well, and it's just as good as all comments. I have tried other natural dog foods, but the dogs here like Halo the best, but heres the down side, I can afford it, but it's not about me right, it's about feeding and taken great care of pets that we can keep healthy longer, but not everyone can afford almost 60.00 dollars a bag which equates to about a month supply for 28lbs, so in respect to that, the price line is to high even as great as product as it is, I mention that because there are other consumers that have pets, and love and take care of them as much as we do, but with lower wages and their budgets they miss out on this wonderful oppurtunity.
Regards,
Troy Easton
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite food

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from staunton,va.
My 3 Havanese love all the Halo brand foods and they are very picky eaters. I love the quality and they love the taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice for my dog

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My lab has always had stomach and gas issues. We spent several years trying different foods, even making his food from scratch for awhile. About four years ago, I spent a good hour in the store looking through all the ingredients until I found a food that had no meals and real ingredients. Spots stew is the only brand that reduces his gas issues and makes his stools normal. Great ingredients. No fillers. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My dog is picky and she loves this food. I like the small size and it smells good. Can't go wrong with the natural ingredients either, first time for me to buy this brand, and will do so again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
My dog is very picky when it comes to food. We have no problems when it comes to "wet" or canned food, but we wanted to switch to "dry" food because it's cheaper in the long run. The problem before was that is it's difficult to find a "dry" dog food that he liked. I've tried plenty of brands and some he didn't like immediately, and he won't eat at all. Then there are some that he likes at first but after a couple of days or weeks he gets tired of those and would just stop eating. However when I tried this brand, most specifically this product, he absolutely loves it! He gets excited when it's meal time and he would always wipe the bowl clean after eating. He absolutely loves this and he never gets tired of this flavour too! I finally found a product that's great quality, affordable and yummy for my dog! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased...

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stone Mountain, GA
The first thing that I noticed, pleasantly, was a less stinky stool. Storm is a 12 year old Schnauzer & has had 3 surgeries over a 2 1/2 year period, for cancer. When I saw that Halo, was holistic & provided him with a well balanced nutrition, for a reasonable cost & the recipient of the 1st ever Seal of Excellence, I had to get it for him. So far so good. He runs to his dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
My two dogs adore this food (a pug and a Boston Terrier). My Boston has a few allergies, and this has been the best food we have tried thus far, including one that was a little bit more expensive and had to buy at the vet. My dogs can barely sit still when I open their food container! I've also noticed some positive differences in my dogs' coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fell in love with this brand

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Both my dog and my cat are eating Halo brand food. I have a GSD that has had skin allergy problems for a long time so we have tried all sorts of brands (some very expensive) hoping they will help improve his condition with no success. We have switched him to the Surf & turf from Halo and he LOVES it, his coat is nice and shiny, he no longer scratches himself raw. I love this product and I wish they would make it in larger bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for the price.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Halo dog food brand has to be hands down the best dog dollar per pound. It is made with quality ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I started using this brand due to one of my dogs being diagnosed with cancer. I was changing her diet and this brand of food was recommended and with having a grain free choice it was perfect. My dog refused to eat the food I tried to cook for her, but she loves the Halo food and so does my other dog so I do get the canned food too and the dry food. They transitioned well too it and I love the ingredients my dogs are so much healthier now and hopefully we can remain cancer free at least we are carcinogen free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Kibble!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, Ca
I love the theory behind their products and this grain free variety is a VERY welcome option as my huge dogs have a very unpleasant intolerance to it and the other options turned them into toxic weapons of mass distruction!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fleetwood Pa.
our two dogs love this product.it is good food wit5h out all the additives you get in most other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Surf N Turf Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great no grain option food

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
My pups have always loved halo food and when I saw that there was a no grain option I tried it for my pup that has weight issues and allergies...she looooves this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.