petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus

Now you can double or more than double the capacity of your Original Drinkwell Pet FountainAdds 50 or 70 oz. of storageIdeal for multiple cat households and dogs up to 50 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Review 1 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaking O ring in the reservoir

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SydneM
from Chico, CA
I've had the Petco Blue Automatic Pet Water Fountain and the Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus for just over a year. I noticed leaks fairly soon and finally set the fountain in a baking pan large enough to fit both pieces. That contains the leak, but the water continues to drain out through the lid. I've tried to reset the O ring every time I clean the bowl (weekly), but it won't seal properly. The fountain is now sitting in a cake pan to hold the overflow. I do like the fountain, it's the reservoir that is defective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drinkwell pet fountain reservoir PLUS

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonGato
from NM
we have used the drinkwell fountains for years... the PLUS size bottle helps as we have a dog that is sharing it with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
love9cats
from Coljumbia, SC
Great for easy less frequent refills! Very ingenious design, sturdy and and spillproof if you follow directions.
The only drawback is that they are not dishwasher safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
2kittys
from NJ
Some reviewers have complained of leaking, which has not been the case with me. If the "O" ring is in the correct place there should be no problem. Wet the inside of the lid and then the "O" ring and place them together to ensure the seal. Canister is easy to clean and convenient. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahAmber
from Atlanta, GA
I had some faith in this... but then when I put it on (as directed), suddenly the pool of water filled and filled and filled... and almost overflowed before I took it out! There is just not enough pressure coming up the other way to stop the flow of water coming down... waster of money. Just doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KTNLVR
from RICHMOND,VA
We have a house full of cats. The extra capasity of the plus reservior is wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain also! :)

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
karen23s
from Sanford, FL
When I first got my Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain my 2 kitties loved it....they would sit at the fountain and chug water. My first out of town trip I worried about them not drinking enough water so I stopped at Petco to see if there were any reservoirs for their fountain and found nothing. Then I saw this one on the shelf and thought, I'll try it....if it doesn't work I'll bring it back. It was the right height, but I had to break off the 2 little tabs that are on the stand so it would snug in close to the fountain. It keeps the fountain filled a little above the max fill line but I haven't seen a problem with that.
In the pic attached I have 2 of them on the fountain for a trip I went away for a week and there was still water left when I got home! Works like a charm!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet fountain reservoir

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
rhjuno
from Brooklyn, NY
Wow, this is great, no need to keep refilling the water, last longer. Just
have to be careful or your get a lot of
water on the floor. Reservoir must be
on empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
PeggyI
from Denver, CO
This works great! No more adding water to the fountain every day. I purchased the smaller of the two reservoirs for my cats. I only have to fill it every 3 or 4 days. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-cat capacity

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
amadora
from Suburban Maryland
This reservoir is excellent for a household with more than one cat, although if you have only one, it is still useful. Do NOT try to wash this in the dishwasher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell resv. fit perfect

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shera
from Palatine, IL
We have many cats at our cat center and the regular water fountain just wasn't enough if you have more then 2 cats you should get this for your drinkwell fountain. Keeps the water fresh for the cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not with this cat

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
6catlady
from Paris, Tn
When I adopted a sixth cat I decided I needed to add a reservoir to my drinkwell fountain. I ordered it, received it, filled it. Next morning it was on the floor along with 50 ml water. I tried it again, this time taping it with masking tape; that afternoon the same thing. The next day I filled it for a final time, taped it securedly to the base with two long pieces of masking tape. Less than five minutes later it was again on the floor along with the water and torn pieces of tape. I really think this is a great idea but if your cat is as curious as one of mine it needs a locking device on each side to secure it to the base. If your cats are more laid back it would work great, easy to fill, easy to attach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Dishwasher!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
RagDollLuvr
This works great and if you're getting the fountain you definitely should get the reservoir. Although the rest of the fountain is dishwasher safe, DO NOT PUT THE CLEAR PLASTIC JAR IN THE DISHWASHER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Water

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Catlover5
from Ohio
I ordered this because we have the smaller reservoir plus container and our six cats go through it rather quickly. Love the fact that I can fill this up and not have to refill it for a couple of days. We have three older cats with renal issues and one of those is a diabetic, so it is important that they have lots of water. Good product and easy to refill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accessory

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
rancinm
We got the fountain in September and should have gotten this right away. The water is always at the correct level in the fountain with the resevoir. We were constantly filling it before, with 2 cats, 1 dog and a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drinkwell fountain

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Momof84pawed
My pets cats and dogs love it. The dogs splash a little when the drink maybe the bowl could be a little deeper but we all love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Accessory

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
BC1130
Makes the drinking fountain last longer without a fill up. Very good if you have multiple pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tank

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachelcay
from Kentucky
I love how much water it holds...I have three cats and a dog who all use the same dish so this saves me work. One tip thought don't put it in the dish washer..that is why I had to buy another one for the water dish to start with
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
19Nitro
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used the Drinkwell Pet Fountain as long as I have had cats. This is the 1st time I have purchased the reservoir. I love it. It keeps the water full and me from filling up the fountain as often as I used to. I highly recommend getting this if you purchase the fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
rlnyc
this works great. It keeps my cats water fresh for at least two days. This is my second time buying it because i washed the first one in the dishwasher and it didn't survive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>