petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus

Now you can double or more than double the capacity of your Original Drinkwell Pet FountainAdds 50 or 70 oz. of storageIdeal for multiple cat households and dogs up to 50 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Review 1 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accessory

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deland, Florida
I have 2 small dogs, and this 70 ounce reservoir is perfect for keeping their fountain filled longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I would say this is a must if you buy the Drinkwell fountain. It allows you to not have to constantly refill the fountain and it is extremely easy to attach and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fountain

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from huntsville al
I have two of the Drinkwell fountains and love them. The added reservoir is easy to refill. My cats drink a lot more water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaking O ring in the reservoir

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chico, CA
I've had the Petco Blue Automatic Pet Water Fountain and the Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus for just over a year. I noticed leaks fairly soon and finally set the fountain in a baking pan large enough to fit both pieces. That contains the leak, but the water continues to drain out through the lid. I've tried to reset the O ring every time I clean the bowl (weekly), but it won't seal properly. The fountain is now sitting in a cake pan to hold the overflow. I do like the fountain, it's the reservoir that is defective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drinkwell pet fountain reservoir PLUS

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NM
we have used the drinkwell fountains for years... the PLUS size bottle helps as we have a dog that is sharing it with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Coljumbia, SC
Great for easy less frequent refills! Very ingenious design, sturdy and and spillproof if you follow directions.
The only drawback is that they are not dishwasher safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Some reviewers have complained of leaking, which has not been the case with me. If the "O" ring is in the correct place there should be no problem. Wet the inside of the lid and then the "O" ring and place them together to ensure the seal. Canister is easy to clean and convenient. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I had some faith in this... but then when I put it on (as directed), suddenly the pool of water filled and filled and filled... and almost overflowed before I took it out! There is just not enough pressure coming up the other way to stop the flow of water coming down... waster of money. Just doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from RICHMOND,VA
We have a house full of cats. The extra capasity of the plus reservior is wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain also! :)

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
When I first got my Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain my 2 kitties loved it....they would sit at the fountain and chug water. My first out of town trip I worried about them not drinking enough water so I stopped at Petco to see if there were any reservoirs for their fountain and found nothing. Then I saw this one on the shelf and thought, I'll try it....if it doesn't work I'll bring it back. It was the right height, but I had to break off the 2 little tabs that are on the stand so it would snug in close to the fountain. It keeps the fountain filled a little above the max fill line but I haven't seen a problem with that.
In the pic attached I have 2 of them on the fountain for a trip I went away for a week and there was still water left when I got home! Works like a charm!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet fountain reservoir

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Wow, this is great, no need to keep refilling the water, last longer. Just
have to be careful or your get a lot of
water on the floor. Reservoir must be
on empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
This works great! No more adding water to the fountain every day. I purchased the smaller of the two reservoirs for my cats. I only have to fill it every 3 or 4 days. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-cat capacity

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Suburban Maryland
This reservoir is excellent for a household with more than one cat, although if you have only one, it is still useful. Do NOT try to wash this in the dishwasher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell resv. fit perfect

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palatine, IL
We have many cats at our cat center and the regular water fountain just wasn't enough if you have more then 2 cats you should get this for your drinkwell fountain. Keeps the water fresh for the cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not with this cat

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Paris, Tn
When I adopted a sixth cat I decided I needed to add a reservoir to my drinkwell fountain. I ordered it, received it, filled it. Next morning it was on the floor along with 50 ml water. I tried it again, this time taping it with masking tape; that afternoon the same thing. The next day I filled it for a final time, taped it securedly to the base with two long pieces of masking tape. Less than five minutes later it was again on the floor along with the water and torn pieces of tape. I really think this is a great idea but if your cat is as curious as one of mine it needs a locking device on each side to secure it to the base. If your cats are more laid back it would work great, easy to fill, easy to attach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Dishwasher!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
This works great and if you're getting the fountain you definitely should get the reservoir. Although the rest of the fountain is dishwasher safe, DO NOT PUT THE CLEAR PLASTIC JAR IN THE DISHWASHER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Water

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I ordered this because we have the smaller reservoir plus container and our six cats go through it rather quickly. Love the fact that I can fill this up and not have to refill it for a couple of days. We have three older cats with renal issues and one of those is a diabetic, so it is important that they have lots of water. Good product and easy to refill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accessory

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
We got the fountain in September and should have gotten this right away. The water is always at the correct level in the fountain with the resevoir. We were constantly filling it before, with 2 cats, 1 dog and a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drinkwell fountain

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
My pets cats and dogs love it. The dogs splash a little when the drink maybe the bowl could be a little deeper but we all love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Accessory

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Makes the drinking fountain last longer without a fill up. Very good if you have multiple pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>