petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats

Provides strong odor control you can rely onHighly absorbent, lightweight clumpsNatural ingredients you can trust99.9% dust free
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not perfect, but not bad

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sam51
from Hayward, Wisconsin
First, perfect scoop able cat litter would be: dust free, long lasting, form hard solid urine clumps, not adhere to paws, and be able to prevent/control urine and fecal orders. Purina Tidy Cats pure natural cat litter is not perfect, but it is, in my opinion, very good. I believe that there are additives that would make a cat litter dust free, non-tracking and able to from non-crumbling clumps, however these additives may not be beneficial for our cats, ourselves or the environment. Having used this product for about two weeks I like it more than any other I have used. This cat litter is an excellent value for the price and it provides superior odor control. I find that older urine clumps are more solid than newer ones. Yes there is some dust and tracking, neither any more than with other scoop able litters. Also this litter does not form clumps on my cats paws and I really like that. All in all Purina Tidy Cats pure natural is now my first choice for cat litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor clumping!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlover1987
from San Diego, CA
Pros:
-light weight
-dust-free
-inexpensive
Cons:
-TOO MUCH FRAGRANCE.
-Poor clumping! (most of the clumps fall apart in the scoop)
-mediocre odor control
If you have a small living space (apartment, small house), steer clear of this product! (unless you enjoy your house smelling like a hamster cage). The litter does not clump very well, leaving behind urine-soaked granules that promote odor-causing bacteria growth. I clean my litter box twice (sometimes three times) a day to avoid my home smelling like litter (nobody wants guests to feel like they're hanging out in the litterbox!!!), so I expect any litter I buy to do its job. I love the fact that it is inexpensive and doesn't leave a cloud of dust every time I sift through it, but odor control (and odor of the litter itself before the cat uses it) is a huge factor in my loyalty to a litter brand. I will not be buying this product ever again (unless they improve the formula, I'll give it a second chance).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice try....try again

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilix83
from NJ
Let me start off by saying that you get what you pay for. This is an okay attempt by Purina at a natural litter but I am not impressed and am very disappointed. When you open the bag the smell of the litter is overwhelming. You can see the dust coming out of the bag and going into the air. I sneezed a few times while pouring it into the litter box. My cat loves when I change his litter and waits for me to finish so he can "bless" the litter. Well, with this litter he did something I never saw before. He smelled it, got into the box, and walked right out of it. I ended up having to mix this with Worlds Best cat litter, which is what I normally use. I can't speak on the clumping because I ended up having to mix it because of the potent smell. I am sticking to World's Best. Purina needs to improve their formula for this litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Product - Save Your Cat

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetcoFan51
from MA
This stuff is terrible, and seems like it is combined with some type of Glue, which is why it sticks so much to the Litter Boxes.The cat's paws are filled with this glue/needle combination, and then the cat begins to clean it's paws from this stuff. The material ends up inside the cat, because it's eating this stuff when it's cleaning its paws.
Just wanted to warn people NOT to buy this low-grade litter. What you want to buy is the Pine pellet chips that turn very soft once they've been used-up inside the litter box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Stinky Butt

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
IamaCatmom2day
from Grass Valley, CA
I adopted a kitten, Romeow, and he is quite a stinker, if you get my drift. I have been using Tidy Cats Clumping Litter for years but it just wasn't getting rid of the smell with this new kitten, plus the weight of the litter and all, anyway I was just looking for something new and spotted this Pure Nature and thought I'd give it a try. I love if. No stinky litter box smell, It's light weight, no dust. I really love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pixie20
from Gallatin, Tennessee
I hate the dust and tracking of clay litter. So when I saw this one I thought, why not?
The cats like it. It tracks but a lot less than clay. There is little to no dust and there is never any smell, unless someone forgets to cover.
I love the scent and have recommended this to other cat owners. I keep an extra litter box so that when I scoop out one I can replace it with a dry one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Clumps disintegrate!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Serina12
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this with high hopes...til my cats used it. It tracks really bad. When i try to scoop and shake excess litter from scoop to throw away the clumps..the clumps just disintegrate dropping the urine soaked litter back into the box . I now have what smells like a urine scented Christmas Tree. Not at all happy with this product and will be the last time that I purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oh SOOO Dusty!!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatAdvocate
from Tampa, FL
A huge cloud of dust rose as I poured this into the litter box. and more dust with every scooping. Plus dust on my cats ... their faces, tails, paws ... dust EVERYWHERE. It doesn't clump well either. Sorry, Tidy Cats, this one is a loser.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
teebo
from valley stream, ny
Great litter that tracks a little however the smell is terrific and no ammonia scent! Yuck! Plus its keeps kitty safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the litter

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
inkycat1
from mississippi
I liked this litter. My cats seem to like it and it does cut the smell. It is easy to deal with and I was satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Pure Nature Cedar, Corn & Pine Clumping Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ksof
from Fort pierce,fl
Love this liter. I tried many,many different kinds and this is by far the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.