petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs

Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs

Lightweight, breathable meshVelcro belt allows easy adjustment for a custom fitReflective stripes and fluorescent color provide maximum visibilityPerfect for hunting and outdoor activities
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, NH
I ordered the Large/Xlarge for my German Shepherd. She does not have a broad chest and is slender. I could not even fasten this around her. I ended up pinning it to another vest I had for her because I needed something bright for her due to hunters in my area.
It wasn't even remotely large let alone extra large.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not reflect at all. Size and return procedure at the store was good

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu. HI
Terrible product. Does not reflect at all. Size and return procedure at the store was good
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to see, day or night - stays on the dog

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, Louisiana
The XXL fits my Great Pyranees just fine. Stays in position, is highly visible day or night. Light weight, lets air/breezes thru, dog does not get hot from it, but it will not keep him warm either. It does not do anything other than make him "Stand-Out" visible, which is what I wanted. Dries fast after romp in rain or pond.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartselle, AL
I use these on my dogs when we go running. It's very light weight so it's not going to overheat them and the orange and reflectors make them much more visible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impractical construction

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Neck size and body length were fine. The waistband was too small to be practical for most dogs, not much bigger than the collar. This might be suitable for dachshunds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product runs way too small

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I ordered the L/XL size for a 87 lb dog. It didn't even go around the sides of the dog. That is probably why it is so inexpensive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

straps too short

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maine
Like the material & visibility but the straps are too short. Bought the med/large for 40 lb. dog and extra large for 95 lb dog. Length of vest was fine for both dogs but straps don't meet around chest/belly. Straps need to be at least 2" longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large is not big enough

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT shoreline
The Velcro straps that go around the waist just barely touch. I don't think of my dog as very big. He weighs about 90 lbs. Hopefully the vest will stretch out after using it or we'll need to buy something else. This will not work with a big a dog.
Otherwise, it seems fine for the purpose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Reflective Orange Safety Vest for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety First

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, AK
I bought this and keep it in my car at all times. My thinking is that if I ever have car trouble, especially during the night, and my dog is with me, he will be highly visible to other drivers if we have to cross the street or walk to the nearest gas station.
The color and reflective strips are VERY visible and the material is good and light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.