petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy

Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy

Super soft and colorful plush toy has a cute embroidered face & felt teeth for added characterPerfect for toss & fetch gamesSqueaker inside sounds off when your pooch shakes or squeezes this toyFloppy arms and legs to entice your pup
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This alligator is billed as a plush toy which is comfortable - and that it is. Our 17 week Old English Sheepdog has loved having this in his crate. He also brings it out with him, but doesn't abuse it like some of the other, tougher toys. This is a great toy, and we are so glad we got it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Alligator

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
My Golden Retriever LOVES her alligator! She carries it all of the time and has even dropped it in her water bowl. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will be buying another one of these!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reyno, AR
Great toy! tough , well made has held up very well to rough play and excessive chewing VERY happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from va
She loves it! After 10 minutes, she had ripped one of the seams open and pulled out the squeaker, but she does that with almost all her toys. I sewed it back up, and now a week later it is still going strong. The squeaker is a little harder to squeak, and not quite as loud as at first, but after a week with my dog, it is doing very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and Rawley loves it

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Excellent toy for our 1 year old doberman, Rawley. He is so infatuated with the alligator he carries it where ever he goes. Rawley loves to place his head on it whenever he takes a nap. We bought a second one in the event he exceeds the toys usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Toy!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester,NY
We got this for our 6 week old German Shepard puppy and 6 months later it has finally bit the dust. This was her favorite toy which she played with almost everyday. We have gotten other toys which only lasted a day or two. We plan to buy another to replace it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Alligator Dog Toy Cute but flimsy

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this for my maltipoo puppy on Monday. It's already been chewed apart, and the puppy was attempting to eat the foam filling.
One would think that PetCo would make toys intended for dogs sturdy enough to last beyond a few days.
Won't be buying any PetCo branded toys in the future.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not all that sturdy

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vernal Utah
I got this for my rambunctious black lab puppy for Christmas. It looked sturdy and was very cute. 3 days later and he had already started ripping out the stuffing. So I wouldn't recommend this to someone who's dog was younger and a chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

even older dog loves it!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Great size, funny/unique squeak. Can't really go wrong with this one. Even my older dog who doesn't play as much anymore was into it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My dog absolutely loves this toy! He chooses this one over all his other toys! The toy holds up as well as any other. I do wind up repairing it ever so often since he loves it so much.
Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in seconds :(

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
My puppy is a pit bull mastiff mix and she destroyed this toy within a few minutes. She has other stuffed toys and they have lasted all this time but for some reason this one didn't. I think maybe the material and the shape made her go crazy on it!?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria VA
This toy is amazing, the only plush toy that have lasted for more than 6 Months. My dog a poodle love it!, he plays with him and then used as a pillow. Great toy, very durable. Seven months later, I;m looking to buy a new one to replace the one he is using now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Gator

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
for this gator to stay 95% intact with a pitbull that has destroyed every plush toy within 10 mins, is quite amazing. I got two of these toys about 3 months ago for my boxer and pitbull. One of them is missing an eye and the squeaker. The other has a bit of the trim removed. They love these things. I will definately buy more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mahwah, NJ
My bulldog had this gator dismantled within the hour. I was very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Nubby Green Plush Alligator Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cavalier's Best Friend

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
The Petco Nubby alligator chew toy is hands-down my new Cavalier King Charles puppy's best friend. He sleeps with it and carries it everywhere, and the toy is virtually indestructible. A great sturdy toy that will last his entire lifetime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.