petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black

Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black

Adjustable padded shoulder straps distribute weight evenly on your backTough, 600 denier nylon fabric is soft, sturdy & durableWaist strap for added stability & comfortSafety leash collar attachment provides added securityDrawstring top & well ventilated sidesPractical side & front pocketsPadded bottom for ultimate pet comfort
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Review 1 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Two Paws Up

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
We bought the Medium size Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier for our 8 lb. Shorkie in order to have extra space for a 18" x 20" fleece blanket for our little travel companion. At age 6+, he's happy to be carried in the pouch and join us on longer walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KANSAS CITY MO
While the item is well made, it is too small for my 13lb yorkie, so I had to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet carrier happiness!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
This carrier lives up to all expectations. Perfect fit, well made, secure and my dog rides comfortably on the padded bottom. I was very impressed! Thanks, Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

secure clip

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gearhart OR.
Good size for small dog. Wish it was a little taller for our Dachshund to stand in with out worry she will launch. Like the clip for her collar to keep her secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Our dog has problems being on leash while other dogs are around. We love to vacation and this carrier helps so that he doesn't have to miss out on all the adventures we like to take! I love this particular carrier because our dog loves it! It is wide on the top but there is a clip on the inside to attach to a dogs harness or leash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For Cats

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
This carrier looks fine for displaying a small dog. But it does not close securely on top, and a cat would easily squirm out of it. Description of item should make this clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My little dog is a senior & tires out easily. I can now give him breaks & still have my hands free. The side ventilation is great as he does not get hot plus the padded bottom gives him a nice soft seat! Love this product & am so glad to have found it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyjen Outward Hound Pet-A-Roo Pet Carrier in Gray & Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carrier

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
we have a very shy dog, and this allows us to keep her feeling safe, while letting her become more comfortable with strangers approaching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.