petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Large breed dog food specially made for dogs 50+ lbs, 1- 6 years of ageWholesome ingredients with vitamins and mineralsWhole grains for better nutrient absorptionGlucosamine and chondroitin for healthy jointsAdult dog food produced in the U.S.Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Nutro

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My Dog loves Nutro!! Will purchase again!!! A little expensive but my dog is getting all the healthy ingredients she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog enjoys it & is healthy

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mtn view, ca
My 3 1/2 year old lab has been eating Nutro since he was a pup. He still enjoys it & I feel good that it is healthy for him especially since he is a large breed. He is slender & muscular so between the healthy food & exercise, he's looking & feeling good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Food for Large Breed

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis MO
My pups really enjoy this food. They have been eating this for a year. Occasionally I switch it out and when we go back to this recipe, they love it and gobble it up right away. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good kibble.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Worth, Texas
My dog has digestive issues and this food works well for her and gives her the nutrients she needs as a large active breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Way to Get Dog Food Home

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton, VA
It arrives quickly right to your front door. Saves sooo much time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality dog food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is good quality dog food. I ordered for the first time for shipping online. Shipped very fast, and good thing too! The boxes were barely held together by the time they arrived. I understand these are heavy bags, but they need to secure them with more tape! Will order online to be shipped again and we'll see how they come next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I was feeding my large breed puppy another much more expensive food and he was having constant loose stools. We had used Nutro many years ago with an older dog with great success so decided to try the large breed puppy version for our Pyrenees. Since switching to the Nutro Natural his system has taken to it very well, no more problems with loose stools and his coat looks great. He seems to like it better than the old food too. We will be keeping him on this until he is older and then move to the Adult food but it will definitely be Nutro Natural. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent German Shepherd Food

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, CA
After having several German Shepherd dogs with sensitive digestive systems, I found this food and continue to use it with great success. No more sudden bouts of diarrhea.....great coat and health. The only dry food I will feed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wood Ridge, NJ
Wow, I love shopping on line for my dogs food. So convenient and less handling. I will be do more shopping here! Thank you Peco :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended...

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I have been using the Nutro brand for years for both my large breed & small breed with great success. I first came to this brand with my Doberman, as it was recommended for the purity of the ingredients and the higher grade of protein it contained. My Doberman is now 8 years old and has been very healthy his whole life, which wasn't the case before. This food came highly recommended by an animal behavorist and my veternarian for my large breed, but I have now been using the brand for my small dog as well. Both really like the food and have excellent temperaments. I highly recommend this brand of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.