petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food

Complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs 2-7 years oldWholesome ingredients with vitamins and mineralsMade with oatmeal for sensitive stomachsWhole grains for better nutrient absorptionAntioxidants for strong immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Food

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
Nutro Choice is great. Have fed it for years to my dogs, dry and canned only the oatmeal, chicken kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not itchy

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Out of my 5 dogs i have one doberman girl with allergies to nearly everything especially beef. Her ears were constantly itchy because of this and from all the foods i tried the itching finally stopped with this one.
i never tried any other food for her since then and for the last 5 years she has been itch free (unless she sneeks a few pieces from the dog food my other 4 eat lol)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is very nutritional

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is an hearty blend of nutrients. My Schnauzer has thrived on it. She is healthy and her muscle tone is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Dog Food!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
A few years ago my beagle used to have diarrhea but after I started feeding him this dog food it stopped! He has shiny coat too! And great energy! My Italian Greyhound also eats this and it's been great to her as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy Plus

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog is eight years old, weighs 85 pounds, and I can see him laughing when he's chasing his one year old friend and companion. When I began feeding him dry Nutro Natural Choice without anything else he became an enthusiastic eater and began enjoying activity like a puppy once again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Food

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia Area
My dog has a sensitive stomach but does very well with this food. It’s a little pricey but worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St.Ignace MI
I have three dogs: Golden, Shih-Tzu and a Beagle. I was feeding Nutro Natural Choice Lite and went to a different food that was cheaper. Well long story short. My Golden ended up with skin issues all summer and vet bills were outrageous. I ended up coming back to Nutro and will never change, no matter what the case. Costs more in the long run if you don't feed them the best. I recieved my food within three days of ordering it. Awesome I couldn't wait to feed them. They have eatten it for a month and thte goldens skin issues are clearing up. I bought two more bags as soon as I seen that.
I have also recommened it to my grandmas dog and same results for her skin. Thanks Nutro this food is excellent. My shih-tzu does eat this fine but if you only have a shih-tzu I would recommend the small bites in this formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My dog loves this food, and it seems to be very good for her. She's an almost 12 year old Siberian Husky who thinks she's still a puppy. Whether that's due to the food, I don't know...but I'll continue with what seems to be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dogs love this food. It makes their coats nice and shiny and also reduces the amount of waste in my backyard. It's also great for one of my dogs who has a sensitive stomach. I have 2 saint bernards and would recommend this food for any dog breed. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more gas!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Snowmass Village, Colorado
This food is great - finally a dog food that does not result in dog flatulence!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Chicken Whole Brown Rice and Oatmeal Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
I've fed Nutro Natural to my dog for 4 years now (since she was a puppy.) It's been easy on her digestive system and she really seems to like it. The kibble is not too large, and is not too hard. I would definitely recommend Nutro products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.