petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed

Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed

Made with high density egg-crate foamProvides orthopedic support reducing joint pressureCover is removable and washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is poorly made

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
I didn't like the quality of the bed. The pillow takes up a large portion of the space. So if you think your dog needs a large bed you should order an XL.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dog bed

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My dog seems to like it. It is not a very "pillowy" type bed, which my dog likes so that works for us. It is lower to the ground but is firm and supportive. The pillow part of the bed is bigger than I was expecting so the actual bed is a little shorter than I thought it would be, but still big enough for my 85 lb golden to lounge on. Overall a good bed, but I was glad we bought it on sale, made it more worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger than expected

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from American Canyon, CA
Love this dog bed! I have 2 very large German Shepherds. They love this bed. I bought the XL & my dogs are 95 & 130lbs & there is plenty of space. The green checkered paw print design is adorable too. My female dog loves the pillow but my male hasn't figured it out yet. I would definitely buy this bed again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
my 1 yr old lab loves it! didnt take long for her to find her spot on it (right along the pillow of course). and the pillow is not a flimsy semi attached one! Its completely sewn into the bedding, is actually just a raised area on the bed which is great because she didnt bite it or try and play with it. LOVE it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I like how big this bed is! My mastiff mix fits well on it, with some room to spare! The little "pillow" at the front is great too, he always lays his head on it. It was pretty pricey, but I like the pattern on the bed, and my big ol doggie seems to love it! Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lounger Bed size not accurate

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I am completely disappointed in the misrepresentation of the size of this Lounger Bed. I have a large dog and wanted a large bed. The website said the X-large was 54x34, but it was much smaller at 52x33. Really could have used the extra couple inches. I won't return it because we need something for our family dog, but come on....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver,co
! XL size very comfortable for a lab weighing 80#. Bought several other beds and would find the dog lying next to them. From the minute this bed arrived he sleeps on it. Love this bed! Cleans well, keeps it's shape. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hidden Valley Ultimate Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I bought this 7 years ago and is still in a good shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.