petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch

Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch

Luxurious and durable dog bedChocolate and cream colors are sure to look great in any homeMade with long-lasting poly-suedeThick foam bottom provides superior comfortOverstuffed bolster dog bed for extra paddingRemovable machine-washable coverMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Review 1 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs Love the pet couch feel

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo CO
Got the xlarge bed yesterday and the dogs have made it feel right at home. Time will tell if it's holds up under the weight of our two 100+ lb boys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed..just wish it had more foam padding.

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,Illinois
I ordered the largest size for my German shepherd and she loves it. The color is nice and the size is great to curl up or lay flat ( she's long and her feet stick out sometimes ) . I just wish the egg foam crate padding was thicker but otherwise it's a good product . Overall my dog loves it along with my 4 year old son(that's how much space the bed has) so I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow what a great bed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge
We bought this bed for our recovering doxie who had back surgery and is still unable to walk. This bed makes it so easy for him to scoot in and out. It also supports all around him which he needs. It is very long, he is over 23 lbs and very long. It gives him room to either cuddle up or stretch out. Very pleased with the quality material. Yes it's egg crate but it is very sturdy and he loves his new bed. Would recommend this bed to anyone who has older dog or one with ailments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog bed

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jones America
what I was looking for was an extra large bed for my big dog to stretch out in. That is exactly what this ....bottom part in my opinion it's a little thin...it's the egg carton foam with material that is all...the sides are overstuffed .. but I paid over $100 and I think it should have been a little more comfort for the dog. like with memory foam took a long time to come
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I bought this bed for my 90 pound Akita after he had surgery, i purchased the XL and it fits him well, The bottom part could use a bit more cushioning but overall it's pretty comfy, the sides are nice and high and very sturdy, I actually laid in it and put my head up on the cushion, not too bad! I ordered the chocolate brown with the tan bottom, it was a little different than what was pictured on the website, The bottom was tan and brown on the edges, which is fine with me, as it might hide the dirt a little bit more, overall this is a pretty nice bed and it looks great in our living room, just like a little couch for the dogs! Would highly recommend, (and I am picky when it comes to my babies!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
This is the 4th time I've bought the same bed. My dog loves it and I've purchased 3 as gifts. The extra large size comfortably fits 2 80 pound dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice bed...but

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nortern Virginia, Virginia
I bought the Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch XL.
I got this bed for my large 70 pound dog. It looks and feels great and the size is great.. My dig loves it. The major negative is that once a while my dog wants to play on his bed. After 2 months of use, the stitching around the head rest, pulled out. After a closer look at the stitching, it did not appear that tough. So if you have a large dog that doesnt like to play much it is a good bed....but if they like to play on the bed......this bed will not stand up over time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hidden Valley Chocolate Dog Couch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for large breeds!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
Looks like a couch with the fluffy sides and back. My dog loves it. I just wish there was a thicker foam in the bottom. I did, however, put another piece of foam rubber in with the corrugated one that came with it. My dog loves it so much I bought two! He's not spoiled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.