petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain

Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain

Ideal for cats and dogs under 50 poundsReplaceable charcoal filter removes bad tastes and odorsPatented free-falling stream draws oxygen into the water to maximize aerationSubmersible pump for quiet operationInline disconnect on cord to easily remove the pumpDishwasher safe (excluding pump)For indoor use only
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean/Fresh water on demand

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ManningsMom
from Palos Verdes, CA
This waterer is wonderful. It keeps the water moving so it stays cooler & I assume cleaner. My dog is getting finnaky, in her old age, & did not like the bowl. The only time she would use a bowl for water was immediately after I cleaned it & it had fresh water in it.
Now she is drinking her water & enjoying it. I am also as I don't have to wash her bowl every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for multiple cats

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DixieQuilter
from Prescott, Arizona
We had a small pet water fountain, but could no longer find the replacement filters. At the same time, we were taking in our daughter's cat for over a month, so needed something to accommodate all the cats. The tiered fountain was exactly the right thing. The size and arrangement of the tiers allows for all the cats to drink at the same time, if they want. It's quiet, easy to clean and holds a lot of water. I'm really glad we got this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad, but not large

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThePetHuman
from Wisconsin
It runs quietly and certainly filters the water well, but it's a bit smaller than I thought. With the puppy and elder lab, along with 2 ancient cats, the water does have to be refilled at least once daily.
That said, the animals love it. The cats are drinking more, the dogs love it, and the debris floating at the bottom of the old water bowl isn't grossing me out anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent fountain!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Glamazon10
from Port Orchard, WA
I purchased this fountain after reading all the positive reviews, and I've been delighted. Don't bother trying any other fountain, this one is awesome! I purchased a cheaper model prior to this purchase, and it worked for only 3 months before leaking every drop of water onto the floor. Grrrrr!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far the Best Fountain

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBoyCats
from Stow, OH
I have had several pet fountains for my four male cats, and so far this one is the best. It only has two main parts to clean, and the motor, which makes cleaning so much easier. The only downside to it is removing the bowl. You are supposed to squeeze the sides to release the tabs. I had trouble getting the tabs to release, and the right tab broke off. However, it didn't affect the fountain or positioning of the bowl. I purchased the cleaning brushes, and that makes cleaning super easy. I've only had the fountain for a couple of weeks, but my cats like it, and it is quiet. So far I'm very satisfield, and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful in all aspects!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
dragonfly4moose
from New Orleans, LA
I had another fountain years ago and must say my 5 cats loved it, but it was not the same for me. It was noisy and very hard to clean.
This one however is easily cleaned since the components come apart easily. It is very quiet and our cats LOVE the 2 tiers plus the actual flow to drink from. Our cats took to it immediately since they were both beginning to jump on the bathroom counter to drink from the faucet, so we knew it was time to invest in a fountain. If your cats don't take to it right away, give them time, they will. I also like the fact you can unplug it from the middle of the cord so that if you have it plugged behind something large, you don't have to move anything to get to it. It seems as though more thought was put into the design of this fountain and I would HIGHLY recommend to other customers/friends/coworkers, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PURCHASE!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodhartCatLover
from Columbus, Ohio
I bought this water fountain for my 2 cats. They LOVE it! It is quiet, easy to assemble, and runs quietly. I just put a little water in it every day to keep it full. Great for the money. They can drink from the top tier, lower tier, or waterfall part. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ILovemyboys
from Cincinnati, OH
I love the new fountain and so do my boys. I alway used another kind but when the pump went out I looked at giving my boys something different since they are getting older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tiered fountain

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
adelmanny
from NY
Nice fountain. Cats drink from both levels. Keep the fountain full so it doesn't make a lot of noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products for my cats

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RooRoo
from Oakdale, CA
This is large enough to be sure they do not run out between cleanings. The only thing that I have found is that the less water is in it, the noiser the pump becomes. It sounds like a fish tank pump in an aquariam. The different tiers let my cats drink at the same time. I actually believe my cats are very glad I purchased this for them. I' have a peace a mind that they will stay hydrated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Multi Tier Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
conniehunter
from raleigh, nc
Very quiet. Very easy to use. It is easy to clean and not a whole lot of parts to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.