petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food

Fewer calories to help overweight dogs return to an ideal weightHigh fiber and precise levels of protein so dogs feel fullFortified with vitamins, minerals, and amino acidsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
I have a dog with a sensitive stomach and have tried multiple brands of food with her.
This has been the best one by far, she hasn't been sick and she enjoys the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dogs love this food!! It is made with high quality indegrediants and I feel great about giving it to them. It has also helped them lose weight without a drastic reduction in the amount of food they are used to eating. I highly recommend this dog food!! Just to be clear....I wanted to give this 5 paws but the fifth one would not allow selection!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pets really enjoying this...

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Willis, TX
My pets (a pug and chichuachua) have been rather picky with their weight loss diet but really liked this one with the first bowl! We've only been on it 10 days, so not sure about weight loss yet, but they are becoming much more active and energetic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Diet Dog Food I've found!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I work at a specialty vet hospital and have access to many different food options (including prescriptive diets). I have found Nutro Natural Choice Lite Weight Loss Diet Adult Dog Food to be the best option for helping my dogs lose weight. It has one of the lowest kcal contents I have found (even compared with many prescriptive options) and real meat is the #1 ingredient. (I noticed that a prescriptive one with similar kcal content listed a number of corn fillers and animal fat as the first ingredients. In fact, after reading 4 or 5 ingredients, I gave up because meat wasn't one of them!) My Chinese Crested went from 22 lb. to 17 lb. and has maintained this weight for a long time. My golden retriever (60 lb.) is currently on the diet. I haven't weighed her again, but she is already looking slimmer and showing more of a waist. They both love the food and have no complaints eating it. I also like that I can switch between Lamb or Chicken flavors each time. The Chinese Crested also liked the canned version (when he had a tooth problem and needed soft food). I wish they would make a diet treat as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro dog food

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
Gracie is now four and I have fed her Nutro since she was a puppy. Healthy coat, teeth and body. Only dogfood I will feed my Lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior dog lost weight

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
During a very cold & wet winter (with snow & ice unusual for this city) when we could not take long walks, I was feeding my little senior doggie too much without giving her enough exercise. This Nutro Lite Lamb was perfect for her & now she is back to her slim self. One thing I would point out though -- she required a smaller portion than the chart on the back of the bag suggested. She actually was leaving food in the bowl, so I had to figure out by trial & error how much she really needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy & Nutritious

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We have tried getting our 2 female yellow labs to lose weight for several years and believe in serving them "Premium" dog food. After the dog food scare a couple of yrs ago-and after trying 2 other well-known Lite Large Breed foods, we determined that Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb Meal & Rice was a good choice for nutrition/price/manufacturing. After 1 yr, our 7 yr old lab lost 10 lbs & 5 yr old lost 8. They are both now in the proper weight zone, and much of this is a result of the Nutro. Nutro is dense & provides nutrients they need, their coats are shiny, we have very minimal skin problems since switching, and their refuse is compact and not smelly. We love this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Lite

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
We have 2 beautiful yellow labs. They have been on Nutro foods their whole lives. This is an excellent product.
It is SO convenient to order on line and have the food shipped. And if you spend over $49 the shipping is free. We order (2) 30lb bags at a time and it comes right to our front door. It does not get any easier that that!
Thank you PETCO for this wonderful service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sonoma, ca
Since I started my dog on this dog food, she is doing great with her weight and she really enjoys this brand over any of the other brands I have tried!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I put all three of my dogs on this food and they range from 20-90 lbs and they all have lost weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Lite Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Potty Grass Spots to Repair

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My 3 year old mini Aussie has been on this brand dog food since June. Sometime in July realized I was witnessing a miracle as potty grass spots were no longer appearing in the lawn. However it's working and why should be a tremendous marketing tool for the product. A million thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.