petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew

Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew

All-natural treat that helps satisfy chewing needs and cleans teethDoes not splinter or chipNon-allergenic and odor freeA natural source of essential minerals
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Review 1 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Giant

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Customer123
from North Haledon, NJ
Antler was the length described on web site, but very thin. Antlers purchased elsewhere have been significantly heavier than this one. When returned, store stock was no better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product did not keep her interest

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Happy66
from Akron, OH
Trial and error I will try something else for her and see if she likes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomofBruce
from Brownsburg, IN
These are great chews. Yes, they can be a bit pricey but last forever. The best part, they don't break teeth like hooves and they don't stink up the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoustonNM
from Houston
I purchased these ridiculously expensive antlers because of the rave reviews. I have pugs and one large dog, and none of them like them. For me, it was a waste of a lot of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

deer antler

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
babycakers
from illinois
my yr old cockapoo is a big chewer. she destroys most toys she gets and goes through dog chews quickly. Don't really like the idea of the rawhide. she loves the deer antler. chews on it several times through out the day. will definitely purchase again when needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally the perfect chew!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kokomo777
from East Norriton, PA
Our dog Brandi adores this and has been chewing on it since it came on and off. When the box was delivered with her Front Line-she dove into the box with her nose and grabbed onto the antler, so cute. She is a 60lb Austrailian Shepherd/Brittany Spaniel mix who just turned 2. Very playful and has gone through a lot of Kong toys-this is the first thing that she has received that has lasted over a month. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Littlepersonbigdog
from small town, WV
My 65 pound dog loves these antler chews. I have given them a 4 rather than a 5 because some of the antlers are very dense and last for a longer period of time. The first antler I gave him from this order was not as dense and $13+(one of the 8-9" ones) was gone within 2 hours of chewing time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loves It

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fauna
from Tucson, AZ
My 64lb. Shepherd/Husky mix really likes this chew product. He can chew it inside without creating a stinky, drool-laden mess, and it cleans his teeth. Also, it doesn't upset his digestive system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the dentist ordered!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pgh57
from Pittsburgh, PA
The Prairie Dog Giant Deer Antler dog chew is just what my dog's teeth and gums need. I could never find any dental chew product that my dog would use regularly. He loves chewing on the antler!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.