petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew

Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew

All-natural treat that helps satisfy chewing needs and cleans teethDoes not splinter or chipNon-allergenic and odor freeA natural source of essential minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Review 1 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My two dogs love them. Months of slow chewing for two heavy chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DISAPPOINTED

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Purchased this rather pricey antler after cruising the aisles of several Petco stores and realizing how much money I've spent on toys for "aggressive chewers" that did not hold up, including Kong Extreme. Less than 30 minutes after giving this to my basset hound/lab mix, he had one point chewed off and tiny pieces all over the floor. Worried about his safety, we took it from him. I rated it two paws because he did seem to enjoy it. We're considering buying a bowling ball for him to see how long that lasts! ;)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I was looking for a solid and tough chew bone for my 9 year old Pitt Bull baby. I bought a cow hoof, which looked to be pretty solid, but he had that demolished within minutes. This antler turns out to be so much better. He has powerful jaws but has not been able to crack it yet. When he gets the urge to chew. he knows just where he left it. The antlers are a bit pricey, but worth it in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, DE
Our beagle is quite the chewer! This is his second antler. I was hesitant to buy them because they are a bit pricey. I still believe they cost a bit too much but he LOVES them and they last forever! He chewed on his last one for over a month before it disappeared, probably under the soil in our back yard.Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this treat!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
It was well worth the 5-6 day wait. He loves chewing and I would recommend it to other "parents" of dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

antlers aren't for labs

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from asheville,north carolina
My dog who is a complete food maniac could care less about this antler.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, dont listen to the drama queens

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
I've just re-ordered this for the 3rd time (Monster Size). It is a BEAST... which is great for the beast of a dog i have. Exactly as advertised, every time... i think the drama queens with low reviews are not ordering the proper size that's proportionate to their dog :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Monster here

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virgiia Beach, VA
What I got was a ridiculously flat piece of antler, Nothing like the picture. There was nothing big about it.. I wont order online. Too expensive for what I got. Was not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but good

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I would buy more of these if they were not so outrageously priced.
They do not splinter, they do not smell, they do not stain your carpets, and the dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster chew

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from S.i.n.y.
Awesome the first thing my lab did not destroy and lasted much linger with no splintering
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prairie Dog Monster Deer Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing for teething or chewers

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richland, WA
I purchased the small 5" one initially for one small chi/mix puppy. It took her and her sister almost a year to chew it down to a 1" nub. It's a great chew toy and keeps them from chewing up other things like furniture and shoes during teething. I recently went back to purchase the larger 8" for each of them. They were very excited to have their own and started on them the second I put it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.