petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew

Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew

All-natural treat that helps satisfy chewing needs and cleans teethDoes not splinter or chipNon-allergenic and odor freeA natural source of essential minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Review 1 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good chew

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmypet01
from Queens, NY
The antler is very good for my teething puppy who is 5 months old and is starting to loose some of her teeth. Unlike the regular rawhide chews, it stays the same size and I don't have to worry about her chewing through to swallow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mars1
from California
My puppy loves it!!! It's good for her and keeps her busy!!! Will definitely buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product is good

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Not1shopper
from Los Angeles
The product works however the size of the antler is so tiny, my tiny dog had it gone in a moment. Won't buy again on-line as they send you extra, extra, extra small ones. Not nice!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewing

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathleen8065
from Orlando, FL
Our little Cavalier King Charles Spaniel loves this antler chew. He's chewed it every day since it arrived, but it barely shows any wear. I suspect that it will last for several months, even though he chews it for at least an hour every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

life Saver!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuLu1
from Maine
These antlers (any kind from petco) save my life! My furniture, shoes and blankets stay untouched from the dogs. I have three dogs and they all love their antlers! They are a bit expensive (the down side), but definitely better than any other chew-toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
satisfied3
from MD
You force someone to write more than the product is worth. My dog enjoys the product. She chews it, it keeps her busy. She likes it. It doesn't splinter. It isn't inexpensive. It last about a month. I do not know how else to describe it to make it at least 50 words.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best chew toy!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandi33
from LI, NY
Our Havanese puppy just loves his antler! It's his favorite chew toy. He's a power-chewer and the antler has been great to ease the discomfort of teething.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prairie Dog Elk Split Antler Puppy Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
WBasinski
from Montana
My 5 month old boxer/lab loves this chew. I've let her have it for about 2 and a half hours last night and tonight and she goes at it and has hardly put a dent in it. It hasn't given her any digestive issues and keeps her busy for as long as I will let her chew it. She is a strong chewer and has destroyed a couple rope toys and will eat a small bully stick in about an hour or less. Great value for a long lasting treat that my pup enjoys. l will be getting these chews again and trying out bigger sizes as she grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.