petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs

Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs

For male dogsBreathable, comfy outer cover with quilted inner padIdeal for females in heat, excitable urination, travel, incontinence or sick dogsSnug waistband and adjustable tabs for a secure fitInner flannel fabric keeps moisture away
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rolandrescue
from Florida
We use the washable diapers with our senior males at The Roland Senior Dog Rescue Gang Inc. They fit well and help the old guys who can't always hold it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

washable wraps for dogs

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hanky13
from Anaheim, CA
Hanky is 13 and often cannot hold his bladder in between walk times. Living in an apartment with carpet - well this product has been an all around saver
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxi Pads

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nayda
from Milwaukee, WI
I have a Yorkie who no matter how much I try wont stop going in the house. I bought these for him and I use those maxi pads from the dollar store as inserts. That stops any leakage issue and works like a charm. All you have to do is change the pads!!!. And wash the cloth from time to time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wouldn't recommend

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LiBearian
from Washington DC
I would not recommend this product, because I have had several issues with the ones that I have purchased. Namely, the color bleeds whenever they get wet, so you can't really wash them with anything else, unless you don't mind getting blue dye all over your clothes. This happens even after you've washed them repeatedly. I've also found that running them through the dryer causes them to shrink, so you have to let them air dry, and the velcro stops holding after a while. Also, they aren't absorbent enough if your dog has incontinence issues, so you'll need to use a liner of some sort if you don't want to find wet spots on your furniture or bedding.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrNO
from Orlando, FL
I got these wraps for my Samoyed who has an ectopic ureter and has a tenancy to leak. The product would be great if the quality were there. After two washes the seams start to fray and after a few more the Velcro will not hold at all. I got another product from a competitor that has much better craftsmanship. The Velcro lasts through all of the washes and the seams all stay intact.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but with fit issues

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
nhanna
from Chesterfield, MI
We have two Basenjis (25 lbs hunting breed), and both are elderly and have incontinence issues. After some extreme frustration with clean-ups and marking from our older male, we finally decided to diaper them. We bought the medium, but it is hard to judge size if your breed isn't listed on the packaging. The mediums are too large around the waist, but don't "capture" their curling tails well at all. Their tails are naturally rigid, and seem to hold the diaper well enough when in that position, but the minute they drop their tails, the diaper falls off. We were hesitant to move to the large because the medium was so large around the waist, but the fit was better for the tail. So, I gathered and quickly stitched the diapers near the waist on both the front and back and the fit is now perfect and comfortable for both dogs. These are not sufficient to catch urine, especially large amounts, by itself, so we skipped the doggie diaper inserts (which are recommended in the product description) and went straight for the adult (human) Poise pads from the grocery store and lined the washable diapers with these. MUCH cheaper option than other disposable diapers and NO more messes to clean up! The large was also barely able to cover the member of my male dog, so I simply attached the Poise pad sticking out of the diaper slightly, and the pressure against his parts was enough to discourage urination, so no more marking! This is as good as can be expected from a product meant for this many different breeds. Happy that my brand new furniture is spared from accidents!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Arkansas
I bought these for our 14 year old border collie with incontinence/ bladder leakage issues. The wraps fit fine, and better than diapers, however, that is the only good thing I can say about these.
Once "used" the outside of the wrap is wet, meaning everything he touches gets urine on it...the dog bed, the floor, etc...They do not contain the urine at all. The other issue is that I washed them one time, and they began to fall apart at the seams after just one wash!! Nedless to say, I returned them the very next day. That's right, I had them for less than 24 hours and they were already falling apart, both of them.
These could be really awesome if well constructed with leak proof materials, not denim and flannel.
I will say that Petco was very accomadating and understanding when I returned these dog wraps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grief Saver!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brandysmommy
from NY
After great research we decided that for health reasons we would allow our GSD pup go through one heat cycle...well, guess what showed up right on time at 8 months of age? These diapers are easy to put on her...at first she didn't understand what they were and she was a little bothered but after only a few minutes settled into them nicely. She's on her third day with them and she stands perfectly still to allow me to put it on her and take it off. The velcro ripping apart scared her the first few times I took it off but no problem now. I use a generic sanitary pad (bought from Dollar General...don't waste money on doggie pads) in it as there really is no absorbancy to them. They wash easily and seem to be of good quality. They are certainly saving me allot of grief running around after her and constantly cleaning. She can run and play freely with our other dog without worries of him (he's neutered) "investigating" her. I do take it off of her whenever she is crated just to be safe as I would not want her chewing it when I'm not home. My parents had this same type of diaper for thier senior Yorkie who was having incontinancy issues and it never stayed on her...likely because she didn't have a tail to hold it in place...this is NOT a problem with our GSD's bushy tail!! I read that they do run on the larger side and I did buy the large size (fits up to a 55lb dog and she is about 65)-it fits like a glove. I HIGHLY recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Washable Wraps Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

liquid leaks and drips on the floor

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petka
from San Francisco
I just got these for my 17 year old Shih Tzu. She just peed in them and covered the whole living room (!!!) with urine drips. This pad does not have enough of material to absorb a full batch of urine.
I am now trying to fold a paper towel and put it inside the diaper. I had a much better experience with the disposable diapers that did a great job capturing all the urine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.