petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding

Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding

Naturally scented with real lavenderSafe for your pet99.9% dust free20% more absorbent than other leading brandsExpands 3X for more cage fills
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Review 1 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
This product is my fav bedding paper, the lavender scent is a great feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nanticoke, PA
This product has excellent absorbancy for my pet guinea pig and a pleasant lavendar scent. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bedding smells great!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
This bedding keeps the cages for my guinea pigs, rats, and rabbit staying fresh all week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, clean bedding.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles, IL
Great smell. No dust. Easy to clean cage. Guinea pig seems to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good p;roduct

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
This is a good product for absorbtion and for scent. It was new to my bunny but he accepted it without any issues. I also put cedar chips on top of it so he can chew on those. He is a free roaming house pet so cage is a litter box basically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells great .. love the purple splash

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rocky Mountains
My daughter uses this for her guinea pig and she loves the fresh scent and the purple in it as it adds a nice touch to her cage. :) Great product and the scent is just right.. not to strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it love it love it

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
I own a guinea pig and my sister owns a rabbit our pets love it the lavender scent goes away after 2days but its covers the urine sent very very well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome litter!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
My two rabbits were in love with it immediately, I had tried the cheaper ones, and this works better than any other brand. My bunny is building a nest with it. I had her litter trained in 2 days, the male was trained in one day after I got this litter. It expands a lot better too, so lasts longer! Well worth the money. Just like toilette paper, you get what you pay for on this brand,lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Franklinton, LA
Works as described. Keeps odor down from the litter bin, I don't notice the lavender scent, but I'm not good at those types of smells. The rabbit loves to dig in it. Much happier then he was in the aspen bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We have a ferret and after using the Carefresh, which left nasty dust and smelled awful, we were happy to find this. Our ferret us totally in love with it, every time we change the entire cage she sleeps in it and rolls around. I disagree about the smell being overpowering or urine-like - it smells exactly like it should - lavender essential oil. It's a bit more expensive, but because our ferret is so happy with it we are happy to shell out the money and it actually makes cleaning the little fun since she gets so excited.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Lavender Scented Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smell Overwhelming

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
The smell was just too much. In my 4' by 4' cage mixed with carefresh, the smell was overpowering. And to me it smelled like urine. The bedding was soft and fluffy though and the girls didn't mind. But I had to remove it by the end of the week, the smell was just too much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.