petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals

Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals

Simple ceramic dish in a beautiful colorIdeal for offering food and water to your small animalFeatures tall sides for generous portions & a high gloss finish for easy cleaningHeavyweight design to reduce tipping & spillingStoneware construction makes this dish chew proof
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Review 1 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dish

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
my ratties can't chew it up or tip it over, really great little dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
My female Dumbo Rats were constantly turning their previous bowl upside down and any other way they could turn it! This dish is the perfect size for two busy rat girls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dish for the right price.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhinelander Wi
Got this when it was on sale for $1.49. Very nice. Only grip is you couldn't pick the color. I happened to get two matching red which was ok. Would have been nice to be able to pick the color but that would most likely increase the price too,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Different color

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's not clear from the website (at least it wasn't to me), but you could get any color. The image was red, but the bowl I received was a (rather unattractive) color of blue. I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
My rabbit does not have a problem drinking or eating from the dish. My rabbits love to throw things around.. But, with these bowls they can't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea pig friendly

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ky
I am pleased with this dish. It is heavier than my plastic one, which makes it less likely to turn over. Perfect height for my guinea (not too tall). Love the look of it and I got it on sale. Yay!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ceramic dish

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I got this for the baby squirrel we're rehabbing and it works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice pet bowl

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
This is a nice, durable pet bowl. It is heavy and ceramic so it doesn't get tipped over easily. Liked the red and blue colors and it was inexpensive. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ceramic Dish for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
I adopted my guinea pig and was given a little metal food bowl, which didn't work out very well because it would tip over every time he tried to eat from it. So the ceramic bowl is great, its heavy enough where it wont tip over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.