petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
40 out of 54(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and comfy; reasonably priced

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Angeles, WA
Purchased for a large crate. Fits it perfectly, and because it does, he doesn't chew on the corners like he has with all other cushions I bought him. Also, maybe because this one has memory foam instead of the egg crate/waffle foam, he likes it and hasn't shredded it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not handle dog destruction

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My dog destroyed this in one day. She does have isolation issues so she often kicks the bed in the crate but never once has she ripped a bed apart making it unusable. I bought this because it was thick and I think that's what the issue was. She is better with more flexible beds. This is probably a great bed for dogs that do not have anxiety issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhh..just right

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Trouble, my 12 year old Belgian Melinois, has some arthritis in his back and rear leg. His takes injections which have helped a great deal with getting up and down. He sleeps inside on the floor at the bottom and on the side of my bed. On the side I have a thin memory foam mat and at the bottom I have the premium memory foam mat above. The premium mat is thick and firm. He doesn't bottom out. Trouble will move from one mat to the other at night but most of the time he sleeps on his side on the premium mat. He prefers the thicker mat that seems to give him the most support. The cover comes off for washing and isn't too hard to put back. All and all, we're both happy the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Perfect. Fits our 24x36 kennel perfectly. Our 4 month old Golden Doodle loves his cozy mattress. 1000% better than those flimsy foam pads. However, don't get this for a brand puppy, as they will try to eat it. Wait a few months...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Mat

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parker, Co
We were looking for a supplemental bed for the back of the SUV and this works perfectly. Bought the XL for a 65lb Lab and it fits him fine. He seems to like it too. Too new to comment on durability but it looks like it should last awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PETCO Grey Memory Foam Dog Mats

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Reading, MA
I bought 2 mats for my dogs' crates. Fit was great and the dogs love them. Easy to clean zip off cover. Good value relative to other mats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Covington, TN
I would definitely suggest buying this product. My dog loves it! The cover looks to be of good quality too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My six month old puppy absolutely shredded this bed and all the foam inside it within 5 min of being left in the crate on the first day we had it. There is a little hanging loop on the bottom of one edge, and that's how he got in... He ripped off that loop and then kept tearing a huge hole. He ingested some of the fabric and foam (discovered later).
I was disappointed because I would have expected more rugged quality at this price. Our Orvis bed that we've had since he was 8 weeks old is still in excellent shape.
Thankfully, I received excellent customer service by the owner of Unleashed (local Petco store) on the issue with this bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic dog bed

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, Pa
Got the XL bed and our boxer loves it. The cover is easy to remove and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mat for cats too

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this for an older cat. It's much more cushy than any other cat bed I could find. I like the large size, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crate mat

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Suburb
Mat is very nice. Although the size was slightly smaller than the crate it works just fine. The dog seems to lit it.
Saved a lot by buying this online rather than in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed bad dog

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ft myers, fl
Love the beds .. loved price online .. huge price diffrence in store.
dog does not like flat beds so it was in peices after 2 days. Easily rips on bottom if dog trys to "fluff" the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
My boys (German Shepherd, Black Lab) absolutely love this bed. I need to purchase another one.. because they both try to squeeze on it and try to push each other off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ped Bed

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bed is well made with memory foam material. My dogs love it! A lot of the beds I looked at appear to be very soft but actually have no cushion support at all. This bed is better than I expected at a very reasonable price. I have had them for almost a year and they have held up very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Golden Loves it !

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We bought this right after our puppy had to have double knee surgery.We got it so she wouldn't climb on the sofa.Since she was not to do that by doctor.She snacks on it in front room and takes naps on it in between chewing on her bones.When it was hard for her to get up we brought her dinner to her and with all that it is so clean and she loves it ! We are getting another since our son has a Golden too and she visits often and she loves the bed too! So Merry Christmas to her from her Grandparnets.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This is a very nice product. It is not cheap, thin foam, but a nice, dense. sturdy bed. ... This is a 36" bed and so I cover it by wrapping it with a twin size fitted sheet to keep it clean. The fitted sheet is easily removed and washed and the bed itself stays clean.
The fitted sheet will go around the 36" bed one and a half times. Start by fitting the sheet corners over the long edge of the bed. Wrap around the top first. Then end by wrappi9ng around the top again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish lit was my size

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buckeye,Az
My dog loves it and gave up fighting me for couch space for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase !!!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deltona, FL
The mat fits perfect on my XXL dog's crate, very confortable and good quality my dog absolutely love it and was on sale !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cushion sub par cover

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
The memory foam cushion is great but the cover is sub par. After using it a few days part of the cover started coming apart on one of the narrow side seems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Happy but stitching weak

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bozeman, MT
My Dogs are comfortable on their new beds. However a seam tore as I removed the beds from shipping box and I had to hand stitch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>