petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
3.703 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
25 out of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase !!!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deltona, FL
The mat fits perfect on my XXL dog's crate, very confortable and good quality my dog absolutely love it and was on sale !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cushion sub par cover

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
The memory foam cushion is great but the cover is sub par. After using it a few days part of the cover started coming apart on one of the narrow side seems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Happy but stitching weak

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bozeman, MT
My Dogs are comfortable on their new beds. However a seam tore as I removed the beds from shipping box and I had to hand stitch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small for Giant Breeds

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
This is a nice bed with non slip treads on the underside.
Unfortunately, the XXL size is too small for my Newfie.
It is better suited for a Large Breed dog such as a Golden Retriever.
I will be returning it to Petco
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
This bed is very soft and offers lots of support. I have a small dog but it even held up great when I sat on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very soft and cushy

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
While my black lab spent the night at the vet getting spayed I purchased the bed. Bed is so thick and soft. The cover is kinda thin so I put her other bed on top. Now she lays in her bed all day! She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dadeville, AL
The memory foam dog mat made the dog happy! It was nice and thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate pad

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore MD
The pad fits the crate perfectly! The thickness and softness is exactly what I was looking for!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate bed

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
I love these beds. For the price you can't beat them.
I use them in my German Shepherd's crates.
The cover zips of for cleaning, but it is a bear to get back on because of the tight fit.
I top them with the cream fleece mat, that can be thrown in the washer. It helps keep the bed clean longer. The only down side is material used to cover the underside. It's a thin cheap fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate Mats

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge
My dogs love these mats so do my two cats as they are always trying to sneak and lay on them. They air out great in the sunshine and the cover washes nicely. Will be buying more. Got them on line for half the cost of in store. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These things do not last... They rip way to easy when trying to remove the foam to wash.. During the wash (like the directions say) it came out with even more rips... DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mat

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
This is the second memory foam mat that we have bought. This one was for our foster. It holds up great to constant use and the dogs seem to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent therapeutic bed for Cats!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Earlton, NY
I actually purchased 4 of these cat beds in the store. I truly believe Petco needs to re-brand this mat as a therapeutic bed for senior cats. My 21 year old cat started showing signs of really bad arthritis this week. After 1 night of use, my senior cat has showed a significant improvement. This product beats any medications that I was thinking of putting her on. My other 2 16 year cats like the bed as well. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a senior arthritic cat, especially those who might not be able to take medications for arthritis due to other medical problems. I plan on purchasing a few more of these to place all around my house! Note, the store currently has them on sale for 15% off, but they are 50% off here on the website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a good product especially for the price...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
My dogs really like this product and appreciate its comfort. They sleep soundly on it. Would recommend always buying it slightly bigger than you think you need or measure relative to your pooch. Again, sound product for a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Studey

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
I don't consider my French bulldog destructive. He tore the liner open and started eating the foam within 5 minutes of being unattended. Try a different bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so tuff...

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I put this in my 5 month old newfies crate. I left him in it for a few hours and came home to a shredded mess of memory foam (and the cover). If you're looking for durability this is not your mat. He has another memory foam bed and multiple pillows inside and outside of his crate and he's never bothered them. It may be ok if your dog doesn't rip it to shreds but I wouldn't know !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
The right size. The right firmness. The right quality. The right price ... sale plus free shipping. I am very pleased with my purchase. But, most important of all is my two dogs use it and are happy with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and dog likes it!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I was looking for a soft dog mat for my dogs crate, but it also needed to match my modern decor. This mat fit the bill perfectly. It is soft, my dog likes it, and it doesnt clash with the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for bad back

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
My son is recovering from a serious back problem, and was unable to be comfortable. We bought a "zero gravity" chair and the small memory foam dog pad, now he's more comfortable than in hospital bed or anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what I wanted for the bottom of a crate

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
We have 4 dogs. The most recent (and largest) addition is crate trained. I bought this pad to replace the one we were given; thin padding, "lamb-like" fabric with bolsters along the edge. I didn't like it.
I've washed the new pad cover twice and it came thru beautifully without shrinking. Two of our other, smaller dogs kept going into Ranger's bed during the evening. I bought another pad - they share it. This is the first review I've ever written because it's the first item in a LONG time I've felt had some quality to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>