petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
21 out of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dadeville, AL
The memory foam dog mat made the dog happy! It was nice and thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate pad

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore MD
The pad fits the crate perfectly! The thickness and softness is exactly what I was looking for!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate bed

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
I love these beds. For the price you can't beat them.
I use them in my German Shepherd's crates.
The cover zips of for cleaning, but it is a bear to get back on because of the tight fit.
I top them with the cream fleece mat, that can be thrown in the washer. It helps keep the bed clean longer. The only down side is material used to cover the underside. It's a thin cheap fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate Mats

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge
My dogs love these mats so do my two cats as they are always trying to sneak and lay on them. They air out great in the sunshine and the cover washes nicely. Will be buying more. Got them on line for half the cost of in store. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These things do not last... They rip way to easy when trying to remove the foam to wash.. During the wash (like the directions say) it came out with even more rips... DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mat

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
This is the second memory foam mat that we have bought. This one was for our foster. It holds up great to constant use and the dogs seem to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent therapeutic bed for Cats!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Earlton, NY
I actually purchased 4 of these cat beds in the store. I truly believe Petco needs to re-brand this mat as a therapeutic bed for senior cats. My 21 year old cat started showing signs of really bad arthritis this week. After 1 night of use, my senior cat has showed a significant improvement. This product beats any medications that I was thinking of putting her on. My other 2 16 year cats like the bed as well. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a senior arthritic cat, especially those who might not be able to take medications for arthritis due to other medical problems. I plan on purchasing a few more of these to place all around my house! Note, the store currently has them on sale for 15% off, but they are 50% off here on the website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a good product especially for the price...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
My dogs really like this product and appreciate its comfort. They sleep soundly on it. Would recommend always buying it slightly bigger than you think you need or measure relative to your pooch. Again, sound product for a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Studey

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
I don't consider my French bulldog destructive. He tore the liner open and started eating the foam within 5 minutes of being unattended. Try a different bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so tuff...

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I put this in my 5 month old newfies crate. I left him in it for a few hours and came home to a shredded mess of memory foam (and the cover). If you're looking for durability this is not your mat. He has another memory foam bed and multiple pillows inside and outside of his crate and he's never bothered them. It may be ok if your dog doesn't rip it to shreds but I wouldn't know !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
The right size. The right firmness. The right quality. The right price ... sale plus free shipping. I am very pleased with my purchase. But, most important of all is my two dogs use it and are happy with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and dog likes it!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I was looking for a soft dog mat for my dogs crate, but it also needed to match my modern decor. This mat fit the bill perfectly. It is soft, my dog likes it, and it doesnt clash with the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for bad back

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
My son is recovering from a serious back problem, and was unable to be comfortable. We bought a "zero gravity" chair and the small memory foam dog pad, now he's more comfortable than in hospital bed or anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what I wanted for the bottom of a crate

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
We have 4 dogs. The most recent (and largest) addition is crate trained. I bought this pad to replace the one we were given; thin padding, "lamb-like" fabric with bolsters along the edge. I didn't like it.
I've washed the new pad cover twice and it came thru beautifully without shrinking. Two of our other, smaller dogs kept going into Ranger's bed during the evening. I bought another pad - they share it. This is the first review I've ever written because it's the first item in a LONG time I've felt had some quality to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply made

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I bought this for the crate of my puppy and she had two accidents on it, as puppies will. After the second time that I washed the cover, two sides had large holes at the seam. Therefore, I could not put the memory foam back in because she would have found the holes and torn it apart. We were going on a car trip so I put some blankets in the cover and she did fine on the way but in the way back found one of the holes and ripped some pieces off. I'm not sure why Petco would make/sell something so flimsy and cheap for dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Damascus, OR
When I originally purchased this dog mat, I was really impressed with how nice it looked. Unfortunately, It only lasted a couple weeks. The top material is nice quality and soft...the material at the bottom of the bed is cheap and tears VERY easy! Once the material tears it exposes the memory foam, which is a great temptation to tear into a million pieces! Would not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bought this crate pad to go in an Impact Case and Container Large Collapsible crate. It's perfect. Not only does it fit edge to edge corner to corner but it will store in the top of the crate when it is collapsed so I can haul the bed and crate in one. It is also just the right thickness and firmness for a foam bed. Not the cheap egg crate foam that most other beds are. So happy I bought this. My dog loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Torn in a matter of hours

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I paid over 60 dollars for the large bed, and it was shredded in a matter of hours. The foam stuffing was coming out and it was falling apart at the seams. Biggest waste of money ever. At least the cat enjoys laying on what's left of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the mat

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crofton, MD
I'm actually shocked by the horrible reviews. We've had the mat for a couple of weeks inside and outside my dog's crate and we couldn't be happier with it. It has survived 2 machine washings thanks to accidents. It hasn't shrunk or torn in the dryer either. I won't give it a 5 star because I don't think it's perfect but I also have no complaints either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from somerset,pa
Unhappy, after 1week my 9month gsd has ripped it to shreds within 15minutes. I have sewn it now 3 times, but now it is not a flat piece of foam, its a shredded foam bed. Going on week 4 and i am thinking of making my own, at least the fabric i choose will be of heavier quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>