petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
55 out of 72(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shredded!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Placerville, CA
I purchased this memory foam bed for my 4mo Chocolate Lab. The fit in his crate was great! Hunter loved it immediately and would spend time in his crate with the door open. We had to leave for a couple hours yesterday and he ran right in, we shut the door and he was a happy pup! Two hours later we came home to a completely shredded bed, not only the foam, the cover was also shredded! He has been crate trained since 8wo without issue. Not the quality we have come to appreciate from Petco. ;(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Bed

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought four of these memory foam dog mats for my dog who has arthritis. I put one in the family room, one in the dining room, one in my work-out room, and one in my home office. They provide excellent support and comfort for her. I highly recommend these mats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits crate well

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This mat fits the matching Petco crate perfectly. The foam is thick enough that we think our GSD is comfortable. The biggest downfall is that they are expensive. My GSD ripped the first one apart and replacing it is painful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy foam

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from upstate NY
This mat was very high quality. The foam was thick and didn't bunch up in the crate. The fabric top was good quality and not hard to remove for washing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Dog Bed/Cage Liner

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
This is a perfect dog bed or liner for a 36" cage. The dogs run in there to relax now. Very sturdy and much more comfortable than the egg-crate types of beds. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a Dog Mat She Won't Chew Up

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, VA
We have tried many different dog mats. Each of which suffered the same fate. Within a day or two, the entire mat would be shredded. For whatever reason, our GSD has not chewed on this one at all. She's had it for over a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guthrie, OK
I have the sweetest Lab/Weimaraner mix. She's getting older and I noticed her not wanting to go into her crate at night. Not like her at all. Got the memory foam mat and she is soooooooo happy. Also got one for my pit/beagle. She could care less, but loves to race her sister for the extra one in the living room. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves this mat!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hickory NC
My puppy loves this mat! She frequently goes in to her crate to nap on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Pad for Crate

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Our dog loves it and so far it has stood the test of being chewed on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cool-looking, too!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
A favorite spot for my Golden to relax. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable and no replacement covers

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
The cover was torn to shreds in seconds. So I went online to buy another. Guess what? They don't sell the covers!! I think that's ridiculous. They sell covers for their other beds but not this one. I also think it's ridiculous that their online prices are not the same as their store prices.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Memory foam pet mat

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mississippi
I bought this for my Australian Shepard and she loves it. She sleeps on a control heated Kennel mat in the winter and this mat in the summer. I bought the largest one and it gives her lots of room to move around. I also covered it with an extra cover to save the original. A good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carrboro, NC
I bought 2. I use them as general dog beds. My dogs destroy the pillow-type beds pretty quickly. The foam in this bed is comfy, retains its shape, and looks nice. Would order again. Cheaper buy online than in store. Almost 50% off online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ravenel, SC
The dogs immediately loved this bed. The whole bunch of them were sprawled all over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and thick dog mats

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I have 2 Great Danes, and previously they were sleeping on orthopedic foam pads. I would put two together for each dog to provide plenty of cushioning. I ordered the memory foam dog mat and it is so much thicker and more cushioned then the ortho foam! I will buy these memory foam mats from now on. I only bought one, and the dogs are always dancing around each other trying to be the one to get in the bed with the memory foam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchased 2

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
We're using these in the crates! After getting a new puppy our mature dog became jealous of the crate. She was crate trained as a puppy, but as she aged we trusted her enough to free roam the house. So we went out and bought another crate and another of THIS MAT. While the puppy has made a small tear on the bottom of his, it has held up to everything else and is machine washable! The dogs are so comfortable in their crates and it the color matches our style and looks great with our dogs!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Richland, WA
I really liked this foam mat for our dog. It fit perfectly into the crate and has good cushion for her to sleep on. I haven't washed it yet but it appears it will wash up great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Memory Foam Dog Bed!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakwood, OH
REAL Memory Foam Dog Bed is so nice. I tested at the store first, and I actually ordered 2! Tested others which are just terrible. This bed is very comfortable and simple. Fits perfectly in her crate! I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and comfy; reasonably priced

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Angeles, WA
Purchased for a large crate. Fits it perfectly, and because it does, he doesn't chew on the corners like he has with all other cushions I bought him. Also, maybe because this one has memory foam instead of the egg crate/waffle foam, he likes it and hasn't shredded it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not handle dog destruction

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My dog destroyed this in one day. She does have isolation issues so she often kicks the bed in the crate but never once has she ripped a bed apart making it unusable. I bought this because it was thick and I think that's what the issue was. She is better with more flexible beds. This is probably a great bed for dogs that do not have anxiety issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>