petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 / 5
4
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
45 out of 60(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carrboro, NC
I bought 2. I use them as general dog beds. My dogs destroy the pillow-type beds pretty quickly. The foam in this bed is comfy, retains its shape, and looks nice. Would order again. Cheaper buy online than in store. Almost 50% off online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ravenel, SC
The dogs immediately loved this bed. The whole bunch of them were sprawled all over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and thick dog mats

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I have 2 Great Danes, and previously they were sleeping on orthopedic foam pads. I would put two together for each dog to provide plenty of cushioning. I ordered the memory foam dog mat and it is so much thicker and more cushioned then the ortho foam! I will buy these memory foam mats from now on. I only bought one, and the dogs are always dancing around each other trying to be the one to get in the bed with the memory foam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchased 2

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
We're using these in the crates! After getting a new puppy our mature dog became jealous of the crate. She was crate trained as a puppy, but as she aged we trusted her enough to free roam the house. So we went out and bought another crate and another of THIS MAT. While the puppy has made a small tear on the bottom of his, it has held up to everything else and is machine washable! The dogs are so comfortable in their crates and it the color matches our style and looks great with our dogs!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Richland, WA
I really liked this foam mat for our dog. It fit perfectly into the crate and has good cushion for her to sleep on. I haven't washed it yet but it appears it will wash up great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Memory Foam Dog Bed!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakwood, OH
REAL Memory Foam Dog Bed is so nice. I tested at the store first, and I actually ordered 2! Tested others which are just terrible. This bed is very comfortable and simple. Fits perfectly in her crate! I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and comfy; reasonably priced

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Angeles, WA
Purchased for a large crate. Fits it perfectly, and because it does, he doesn't chew on the corners like he has with all other cushions I bought him. Also, maybe because this one has memory foam instead of the egg crate/waffle foam, he likes it and hasn't shredded it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not handle dog destruction

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My dog destroyed this in one day. She does have isolation issues so she often kicks the bed in the crate but never once has she ripped a bed apart making it unusable. I bought this because it was thick and I think that's what the issue was. She is better with more flexible beds. This is probably a great bed for dogs that do not have anxiety issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhh..just right

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Trouble, my 12 year old Belgian Melinois, has some arthritis in his back and rear leg. His takes injections which have helped a great deal with getting up and down. He sleeps inside on the floor at the bottom and on the side of my bed. On the side I have a thin memory foam mat and at the bottom I have the premium memory foam mat above. The premium mat is thick and firm. He doesn't bottom out. Trouble will move from one mat to the other at night but most of the time he sleeps on his side on the premium mat. He prefers the thicker mat that seems to give him the most support. The cover comes off for washing and isn't too hard to put back. All and all, we're both happy the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Perfect. Fits our 24x36 kennel perfectly. Our 4 month old Golden Doodle loves his cozy mattress. 1000% better than those flimsy foam pads. However, don't get this for a brand puppy, as they will try to eat it. Wait a few months...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Mat

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parker, Co
We were looking for a supplemental bed for the back of the SUV and this works perfectly. Bought the XL for a 65lb Lab and it fits him fine. He seems to like it too. Too new to comment on durability but it looks like it should last awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PETCO Grey Memory Foam Dog Mats

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Reading, MA
I bought 2 mats for my dogs' crates. Fit was great and the dogs love them. Easy to clean zip off cover. Good value relative to other mats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Covington, TN
I would definitely suggest buying this product. My dog loves it! The cover looks to be of good quality too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My six month old puppy absolutely shredded this bed and all the foam inside it within 5 min of being left in the crate on the first day we had it. There is a little hanging loop on the bottom of one edge, and that's how he got in... He ripped off that loop and then kept tearing a huge hole. He ingested some of the fabric and foam (discovered later).
I was disappointed because I would have expected more rugged quality at this price. Our Orvis bed that we've had since he was 8 weeks old is still in excellent shape.
Thankfully, I received excellent customer service by the owner of Unleashed (local Petco store) on the issue with this bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic dog bed

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, Pa
Got the XL bed and our boxer loves it. The cover is easy to remove and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mat for cats too

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this for an older cat. It's much more cushy than any other cat bed I could find. I like the large size, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crate mat

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Suburb
Mat is very nice. Although the size was slightly smaller than the crate it works just fine. The dog seems to lit it.
Saved a lot by buying this online rather than in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed bad dog

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ft myers, fl
Love the beds .. loved price online .. huge price diffrence in store.
dog does not like flat beds so it was in peices after 2 days. Easily rips on bottom if dog trys to "fluff" the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
My boys (German Shepherd, Black Lab) absolutely love this bed. I need to purchase another one.. because they both try to squeeze on it and try to push each other off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ped Bed

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bed is well made with memory foam material. My dogs love it! A lot of the beds I looked at appear to be very soft but actually have no cushion support at all. This bed is better than I expected at a very reasonable price. I have had them for almost a year and they have held up very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>