petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat

Thick memory foam pad provides contoured support to help improve circulationMachine washable cover for easy maintenanceRemovable super-soft black & gray plush coverFits Petco 900 Series Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
14 out of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Studey

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
LittleBanditsMom
I don't consider my French bulldog destructive. He tore the liner open and started eating the foam within 5 minutes of being unattended. Try a different bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so tuff...

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SoMuch4DogAppreciationDay
from Pittsburgh, PA
I put this in my 5 month old newfies crate. I left him in it for a few hours and came home to a shredded mess of memory foam (and the cover). If you're looking for durability this is not your mat. He has another memory foam bed and multiple pillows inside and outside of his crate and he's never bothered them. It may be ok if your dog doesn't rip it to shreds but I wouldn't know !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
lilolmefromTexas
from Texas
The right size. The right firmness. The right quality. The right price ... sale plus free shipping. I am very pleased with my purchase. But, most important of all is my two dogs use it and are happy with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and dog likes it!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vreenak
from Texas
I was looking for a soft dog mat for my dogs crate, but it also needed to match my modern decor. This mat fit the bill perfectly. It is soft, my dog likes it, and it doesnt clash with the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for bad back

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
twiga
from ct
My son is recovering from a serious back problem, and was unable to be comfortable. We bought a "zero gravity" chair and the small memory foam dog pad, now he's more comfortable than in hospital bed or anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what I wanted for the bottom of a crate

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cotttt
from Austin, TX
We have 4 dogs. The most recent (and largest) addition is crate trained. I bought this pad to replace the one we were given; thin padding, "lamb-like" fabric with bolsters along the edge. I didn't like it.
I've washed the new pad cover twice and it came thru beautifully without shrinking. Two of our other, smaller dogs kept going into Ranger's bed during the evening. I bought another pad - they share it. This is the first review I've ever written because it's the first item in a LONG time I've felt had some quality to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply made

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kln5
from Vermont
I bought this for the crate of my puppy and she had two accidents on it, as puppies will. After the second time that I washed the cover, two sides had large holes at the seam. Therefore, I could not put the memory foam back in because she would have found the holes and torn it apart. We were going on a car trip so I put some blankets in the cover and she did fine on the way but in the way back found one of the holes and ripped some pieces off. I'm not sure why Petco would make/sell something so flimsy and cheap for dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
boxermoma
from Damascus, OR
When I originally purchased this dog mat, I was really impressed with how nice it looked. Unfortunately, It only lasted a couple weeks. The top material is nice quality and soft...the material at the bottom of the bed is cheap and tears VERY easy! Once the material tears it exposes the memory foam, which is a great temptation to tear into a million pieces! Would not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
toomanydogsports
Bought this crate pad to go in an Impact Case and Container Large Collapsible crate. It's perfect. Not only does it fit edge to edge corner to corner but it will store in the top of the crate when it is collapsed so I can haul the bed and crate in one. It is also just the right thickness and firmness for a foam bed. Not the cheap egg crate foam that most other beds are. So happy I bought this. My dog loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Torn in a matter of hours

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
KHouck
from Baltimore, MD
I paid over 60 dollars for the large bed, and it was shredded in a matter of hours. The foam stuffing was coming out and it was falling apart at the seams. Biggest waste of money ever. At least the cat enjoys laying on what's left of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the mat

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
RescuemomMD
from Crofton, MD
I'm actually shocked by the horrible reviews. We've had the mat for a couple of weeks inside and outside my dog's crate and we couldn't be happier with it. It has survived 2 machine washings thanks to accidents. It hasn't shrunk or torn in the dryer either. I won't give it a 5 star because I don't think it's perfect but I also have no complaints either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
doggilover
from somerset,pa
Unhappy, after 1week my 9month gsd has ripped it to shreds within 15minutes. I have sewn it now 3 times, but now it is not a flat piece of foam, its a shredded foam bed. Going on week 4 and i am thinking of making my own, at least the fabric i choose will be of heavier quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Machika
from CA
My Schipperke loves it. I put a pillowcase on it so he was not hot. He is having back troubles and this is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bummedpuppy
from rochester, ny
the memory foam pad inside of the bed is a good quality. the cover that goes on the pad is poorly made. The zipper will break off very easily and does not slip back on easily at all. Easy to take off but not to put back on. Only had the bed for 3 days and it is already falling apart and not from the dog chewing on it. Just poor quality. I would not buy one of these again or recommend it anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby LOVES his new kennel foam bed

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittymami
from texas
We baught a memory foam bed for our boxer baby and a different kind of bed but also memory foam for our lab who is ALOT older. I put this in my baby's new kennel as soon as we got home and when we got ready to go somewhere he went in his kennel and laid right down. I gotta say it might be pricey for a dog bed but its SO worth it ( epsecially if ur baby doesn't attempt to destroy it ).
I def love this and so do both of our babies. The only thing that bothers me is it should explain if its ok to put in a dryer, instead of having to find it online. BUT def worth while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bed

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
beaglover
from Phoenix,AZ
The foam dog mat is sturdy, and the dog loves laying on it. Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tway
from Groton, NY
We have it in our basement where we spend alot of time and our lab would normally just lay on the concrete floor instead of the blanket we had down, but now that we got the bed, he lays on that instead! It seems to be very comfortable for him and it's easy to clean! Great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed works great for my older dogs

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
EllieJ
from St Paul, MN
My 11 year old English Setter just had back surgery. This bed works great for him...just enough support. We have an 11 year old Golden Retriever who loves his as well. I'm buying 2 more so we can have them in all the rooms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ioBrooklyn
from Brooklyn, NY
My dog loves it! And, I like it that it is very light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray Premium Memory Foam Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for cats

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamycat
from Newark
Got the Memory Foam pad for my 18 year old cat after her breast cancer surgery. It fits perfectly in her favorite window. I want her to be as comfortable as possible after what she has been through. If Memory Foam is good enough for the ICU, it’s good enough for my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>