petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed

Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed

Super comfy dog bed wish plenty of space to snuggle up for a snoozeSoft, durable polyester provides long-lasting comfortMemory foam dog bed features cozy base cushions and bolsterRemovable zippered cover makes this an easy to maintain washable dog bedFashionable color and design are sure to match any style of home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts706
This bed is the perfect support for my senior dog. We even got him a second one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cozy for my large breed but hard to clean

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
DobeVV
My Doberman Pinscher likes to cuddle and this bed was perfect for him. However, it was a little difficult to wash because there are multiple zippers and when I attempted to unzip one side the zipper came off completely and another zipper snapped in half. I ended up returning the product because the quality did not match the price I paid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Courtney76
from Lansing, MI
My pit bull loves to snuggle and cuddle. He has also been dealing with knee problems. When this bed arrived and we took it out of the box, he went right into and stayed there for hours. He's since had knee surgery, and this bed is a perfect spot for his recovery. It's soft and supportive and he can cuddle up against the sides and burrow his head. I am so glad I bought this bed for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs seems to love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kfalco
from Sandpoint, Idaho
I have been trying to keep my one Yellow Lab off the couch and it is working and he loves this new bed. But he is sneaky and will still try for the couch. But they both love the feel of snug in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Washable

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oshea
from Central Valley, California
All four of my dogs absolutely love this bed. The product is listed as easy to wash. Not true. There are three separate compartments, two of which are encased in a liner. The third compartment, which is the largest and circles the entire bed, is filled with loose shredded stuffing. Nearly impossible to remove, certainly impossible to put back but in both my beds, a non-issue because you can't unzip the compartment because the zipper is entangled in the loose material. I have had difficult beds to wash before, not impossible. Hope to save the next person a very expensive lesson.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very large

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemyweim
from Atlanta GA
This is a very nice bed. It fits well in a corner and odd shaped areas. It is very big. My 70 lb weimeraner hardly takes up half the bed. The sides are high which protects her from a cold wall. My only complaint is that there is not much stuffing in the bottom and we had to put another bed underneath to protect her from the cold floor. We also bought the other memory foam chip bed and it has a lot more stuffing and the dog likes it a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 65 lb lab mix loves it!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BostonMa
My dog loves this bed. It is super comfortable for her. She loves to snuggle up as well as lay out and she can do both with this bed. A surprise for her was the folds on the inside bottom of the bed allows her to hide her fox or pig ears!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets love it

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SophiasMama
from NorCal
I bought this for my senior Keeshond and she loves it. Plenty of room for her to stretch out or curl up. Very soft fabric, plenty of memory foam cush, and the high sides give it a "nest" feel. Cat loves it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kbelle86
from Louisiana
My 50 lb leggy dog loves to stretch out on this bed. It's comfy and she can rest her head on the edge. It's been pretty durable, but the only complaint I have is that it's hard to clean. We ended up just taking the bolster stuffing roll out and shaking the bed out, instead of washing it like I'd prefer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great dog bed

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogBed
Our dog loved her new bed the minute she got to lay in it. It's so soft and the memory foam gives it great support and makes it very comfortable for dogs. It's worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy Heaven

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsMarti
from North Dakota
My 3 yr old boxer loves this bed. It is big enough for her to stretch out in or curl up in the middle.
She always props her head on things, so the high sides are a big plus for her! They support her head without collapsing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overpriced, but would be great

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeenaM
from Charleston, WV
I am so disappointed. I just took the cover off to wash for the second time and the the zipper to the inside cushion broke. At least it is the inside one however when you spend this much on a bed it should have good hardware. I have a golden doodle and cocker spaniel and they both love this bed. I have bought so many beds, and I personally fell in love with this bed when feeling it in person. It is a great bed keeps structure, but like I said spending this much for a bed and unzipping it only 2 times it breaks is not good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is so comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovmypets
from Staten Island, NY
This bed is great! All four cats and my dog fit it comfortably. I bought it for my dog but it has become a regular community affair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed! Comfy for 2 large cats!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
HeavensAngels
from Brooklyn NY
This bed is very soft and comfy. I purchased this for 2 large cats. They can snuggle together or stretch out together. Looks great with all my furniture. Love the color. Cats love it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pillow ever

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
llca
I ordered this product b/c my baby has been limping around lately. i figured she needed some extra support while she slept at night so I started the search for a better pillow. The best ones I saw were in the Skymall magazine but were super expensive. I was thrilled to find this similar pillow with the orthopedic bottom at such a cheaper price. Plus for creating an account online, I received free shipping or 10% off! I ordered 2 of them and both of my dogs love them. The sides are also filled with some kind of supportive foam to support their head/neck. She has stopped limping and I owe it all to this pillow and Petco!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Memory Foam Hexagonal Nest Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Giant Breed Dog Bed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Riverbed
from Wichita, KS
We have a great Dane and a German short haired pointer. It is very difficult to find a bed large enough for our Great Dane. This bed has been wonderful!! We often cannot get jersey, our Geat Dane, out of it to even come upstairs to her other bed at night. This is a must buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.