petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter

Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter

Freshens with every stepUnscented formula free of perfumes and dyesNeutralizes odor between uses with bacteria growth inhibitors that stop ammonia odor before it startsOdor control kitty litter contains carbon for maximum freshnessQuick clumping cat litter makes cleaning convenient
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(2587 Reviews) 2587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,587 reviews
5 stars
2,054
4 stars
439
3 stars
49
2 stars
23
1 star
22
2,515 out of 2,587(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Review 1 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress Savoir!

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, CT
This stuff works amazing! We have a kitty that ever since he was a kitten has did his #2 outside of the box. We tried everything to curb the behavior. And I mean literally, everything. Every kind of litter under the sun, different box shapes, different locations. It was scooped twice a day, and even with fresh litter he'd #2 out of the box. On a whim, when comparing prices and weights I picked this up. It changed my life! The day we switched to unscented litter is the day he stopped #2 on the floor. It clumps better than any litter I've used, and that's all of them! Even unscented, it stops odors, and you don't have that #2 and fake fresh scent lingering around! Love, and recommend to everyone I know that has a "problem" cat, AKA a kitty with a sensitive nose!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE the Unscented

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I can't stand the scented kitty litters. So this product is a welcome trade. However, it is VERY dusty. I'll take the dust over the scent, but it would be nice if it was less dusty. Also, I bought four boxes. Two of them were broken open when they arrived.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best scoopable cat litter

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NW Arkansas
This litter really reduces odor with perfuming your cat and is truly clumping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yuck

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This stuff is disgusting. When I pour it into the litter box it makes a big cloud of dust that covers my bathroom. And I can't breathe in there for at least half an hour. Also, the bits of litter are so small that they stick to the fur on the cat's paws and she walks them all over my apartment. My place is covered with litter. I'm taking care of the cat for a friend, or else I would NEVER use this stuff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Clumps!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, PA
This is a great product. The cats seem to be fine with this brand. Will order again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Unscented

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This product is labeled "unscented" but I find that it has a perfume smell. It is a good clumping litter as are all of the Fresh Step products. The perfume smell is too much for my cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great litter, but spreads everywhere

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Homestead, FL
This product is very good, and I would recommend this to any cat owner. BUT.... when you clean the litter, it spreads into the air and gets everywhere.
There has been many times after I clean the litter box, I blow my nose and particles of litter is in the tissue paper as well on my hand and arms.
Again, great litter. It blocks the urine and feces odor, and clumps very well....but it spreads when you move it around (like cleaning the litter box).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Step Extreme

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange,CA
Our 7 cats agree, it's the best litter we've found. Even in a small home, there is no smell! A VERY GOOD product! We've tryed many brands, from major to store, & this beats all else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They took right too it!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Brought my two little boys home from the shelter a few days ago. They started using the litter box with no problem, even though this was not the same litter they were used to at the shelter. So far, no accidents, great clumping, and absolutely no odor at all. Much better than the stuff I used with my dear departed little girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Step Extreme Unscented Odor Control Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps My Cat's Litter Box Fresh

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is cat litter that my cat likes, and since it makes her happy it makes me happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.