petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats

Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats

Filled with nutrients to assist in hairball controlRich in fiber to help minimize hairball formationLoaded with protein to promote healthy metabolism
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Review 1 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat throws up Greenies

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Longview, Texas
I have been feeding my cats Greenies for years without a problem. But the Smartbites Hairball Control variety causes both cats to throw up within a half hour of eating them (I usually feed them 3 or 4 at a time). I really wanted these to work, because they loved the others and if this slowed down hairballs it would have been a good solution. The fact they almost immediately throw up undigested Greenies AND hairball doesn't make it a workable solution.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball Greenies... Tuna

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Bridgeport, TX
I think they really help from having your indoor cats get hairballs. Hairballs can do a lot of damage to your cat before you even realize it! I give this to my indoor cats and they love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye, Bye Hairballs!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kaukauna, WI
Summer months are horrible for cats with longer coats. They are always throwing up hairballs. This help reduce the hairballs dramatically. The only good/bad problem was that we learned the hard way that we need to lock the treats up because our cats ripped right through the bags and ate all of the treats. Glad they liked them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Cat is still throwing up hairballs everyday - I see no difference from before Greenies treats
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline Greenies Smartbites

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Michigan
I was pleased with this product and my pet readily ate them. She can be fussy so sometimes I have to try different products to try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, TX
Both my cats love these treats. They really help with my long haired cat to keep from getting so many hairballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball Control

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glenview, IL.
This is a great option for hairball control. My cat loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitties love these!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Enfield, NH
Its nice to know that I'm giving my kitties a treat that they not only love, but that is good for them too. It has reduced the hairballs in my long haired kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smartbites are a hit

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
All my cats love the Smartbites! They all crowd around me when Iʻm passing them out. Since the suggested serving is 12 pieces per cat per day, I give out 4 pieces at a time to each cat while they all eagerly eat up their portion and wait for the next one.
My cats seem to have an easy time passing their hairballs and they donʻt seem to throw up as much anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I buy the dental treats,digestive treats, and the hairrball treats. The hairball treats work. I give my cat a few and up it comes. The dental treats work great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville GA
My cats love both flavors. I give them 5 a day as rewards and it has been working very well to reduce the hair balls. On the rare occassions that I do hear one of the cats coughing, I'll give her a few extra and the coughing stops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Greenies no help for hairballs

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham WA
My Bengal has been throwing up daily hairballs. She loves Greenies treats--so I purchased the hairball treats. I followed the directions on quanity. She ate them but within a couple hours vomited them up they make a terrible stain on the carpet. Next day I gave her a smaller number and again she vomited them up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
My cat loves these treats! I'm sure they are pretty healthy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cats don't like these.

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have 6 cats and none of them like these. And they usually love any treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats loves these

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington
These treats also help your pet. My cat does not hesitate to eat these They are also a great way to train him and bring him in from the dark.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love These

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane,WA.
My cats, both of whom are picky, love these and they also really seem to help with hairball control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jericho, Vt.
All they need to hear is the rustle from the bag and they come running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very tasty

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Rudy loves the taste of these. They are a special treat and work very good for his fur balls. I give him them twice a week. He doesn't like many of the treatments that come in a tube.
Greenies pill pockets are very good too. Makes taking pills a treat instead of a chore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this good for them treat.

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
This seems to work and my cats love it. My local pet store often runs out, so others much like it too. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Feline Greenies Smartbites Hairball Control Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, Mi
Only treats brand my cat will eat. She begs for them daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>