petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV

Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV

Specifically designed for use with the Potty Patch regular size unitReplacement turf is anti-microbial and odor resistantPuppy training has never been easierEasy to clean, just rinse with soapy water
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has been the best solution

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
We have 2 Schicons(bishon/shitzu). When they were puppies we started right away coaxing, timer setting, and determination by us when they were puppies they are now completely potty patch trained when they are in the house. It is expensive and tedious to keep up with cleaning the turfs and replacing the pads but, we love our babies and are thrilled they are potty patch trained!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa OK
I bought this replacement turf mat as a backup to the original one that came with the potty patch. I like it even better than the first one. The turf is finer and softer, and doesn't have the odd odor the first one had. Perfect solution for when one is being cleaned and aired out. The potty patch works great for my 2 small dogs, especially when I'm away longer than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It stinks...literally

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from portland or
My dog hardly uses it. The fake grass does stink very bad even after limited use. I read about this problem on line but now know how its very true. I am probably going to return the potty patch but I might just keep the tray part and use sod instead of the fake grass.I am going to try that idea before I return it.
It is a good idea but it doesn't really work well. Emptying it is hard to do in an apartment setting. You can't just dump it over the balcony with apartments below. The full trays aren't easy to pick up either. They got filled up mostly with water from rain since they were outside. I got the kind for a large dog...it is a good size but it is 2 trays joined together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have a spare

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ojai, CA
This was shipped quickly and was exactly like the one that came with the original. Its nice to have a spare so one can be rinsed off and dried without disrupting the use of the Potty Patch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good potty area

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
I have one dog that refused to go to pads, disposable pads, and would wait till she came back inside to use the bathroom. She will use the replacement turf by itself......go figure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient!!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to train my dog to use the potty patch. Cleaning it isn't exactly fun, but the convenience of being able to just let her out to my apartment patio to use it more than makes up for the inconvenience of having to clean it. My dog is 16 lbs...I don't think I'd recommend this for large dogs but for small to medium sized dogs, its great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really does the job

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport,IA
The store sales lady recommended it to me. My 4 pound puppy does not like the wet morning grass. This artificial turf with the plastic container underneath really works. My puppy uses it all the time. In the afternoons she will use the outside grass but this system is a great option to outside grass. I'm going to buy the replacement turf to use while the other is drying. Love it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Like The Original

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valley Glen, CA
This is just like the original turf that came with the Potty Patch & our dog loves it. Now I can clean one while the other is in use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Potty Patch Replacement Turf - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Patch

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conroe, Texas
I love this item. I am disabled and on the days I can't go outside this becomes a wonderful appreciated help. I also notice the cats using it when their liter boxes are too dirty. My son and husband walk the dog several times a day, but this is great for those other times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.