petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament

Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament

Includes airstone bubble diffuser to oxygenate the waterRed LED light adds the look of hot lavaMade of non-toxic, fish-safe materials and colorsDécor provides shelter and hiding places fish need to help reduce stress
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Review 1 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for any aquarium

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Swinehund
from Miami, Fl.
I already had one of these in my 55 gallon tank, therefore, I had to purchase another one because I find it to be an excellent source of oxygen for my fish. Additionally, the red LED lighting gives the appearance of flowing lava from a lava tube such as you would find in actual deep sea hot spots! I have happy fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vibrant visual in tank!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Realwriter24
from Charles City, Iowa
I like these little volcanoes. The red LED light really looks nice at night when all lights are out. I already have had two for about six months, just got two ore with this order. My only negative though is the company has changed the look of the volcano a bit by adding some red co.oration to the top exterior. I really liked the all brown look as pictured and as they were before because it blends in better with a more natural look, which I try to maintain overall. I haven't set these two new ones up yet, so will see if they glow any differently with the added reddish lava coloration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tank improvement

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ratlady19
from New Jersey
I was getting bored of the same old plants and stuff so I was looking for something different. I saw this volcano and fell in love with it. Delivery was fast. It was very easy to set up in my 55 gallon bow tank. It looks fantastic in it especially at night with the red light acting as lava.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Volcano

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
moonhanger57
from MI
I love it...really add's a cool effect to your aquarium!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Hot Volcano

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
pmedic828
from Louisiana
I was excited upon receipt of this volcano decoration. After washing it and placing it in my tank, I love the way it bubbles adding oxygen to the tank. When the light is on, there is a glow of the red LED's that are placed in the bottom upon setup, but the best sight is when the evening "blue" lights are on and the "red" bubbles from the volcano continuously rise to the top illuminated by the red LEDs. This is my most favorite aquarium decoration and would think that anyone that purchased this decoration would be completely satisfied. If I had to give a negative, it would only be an air regulator to throttle down the bubbles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
dixonmi
from Syracuse,NY
Great additions to the tank looks great, easy set up. Kids love it as it looks like the decoration in Nemo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The LED light doesn't work for long

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pj7498
First of all this ornament does not come with the air pump or tubing which was fine because I had both already. I'm really disappointed because it's only been a couple of months and you can barely tell that the light is running.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red bubbling light is a great effect

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jenjoe
from St Paul, MN
I LOVE the volcano. My niece said it's just like in Nemo. The red bubbling light is a great effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK Volcano

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irondiesel58
from NHP NY
Ok my biggest problem for this volcano is you need to buy an air pump and air hose along with this volcano. Another plug all of this when you can just buy the H2Show Volcano Kit. It's all in one no pump needed. I bought it went home and boom I got to go back and buy a pump and hose. Picture is of the one you should buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco LED Bubbling Volcano Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigoldfogie
from Virginia
I installed the Volcano in my tank and it was beautiful. The air bubbles and the redish colored LED light inside the volcano makes the effect look great. The fish love to investigate it and have a lot of fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.