petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs

Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs

Interrupts & modifies destructive or aggressive behaviorEasy-to-use sprayFresh, soothing lavender chamomile fragranceMimics a natural pheromone that almost immediately calms & refocuses pets to end their negative behavior by reducing their excitabilityThe effect is longer-lasting than noise alone
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't do a thing for my Dobie pup.

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville AL
I sprayed around her and made her stay in the area to smell it. Didn't stop any barking nor calm her. I tried the entire can within 3-4 days and no change. I bought natural calming tablets and that seems to work. The smell is nice. The noise is not really a noise at all. Glad it works for some. Must depend on the breed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
I purchase the Sentry Good behavior Spray for Dogs and was pleased how it worked. Now, all I have to do is show her the can and rarely do I have to use. So, I would recommend this for anyone who is trying to train a puppy or dog. It works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & Effective

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis , MO
You get immediate results with this product and it doesn't take long for your pet to remember to stop the behavior you were trying to change. I used it to stop my dog from barking and jumping on people when they walked into the house and within two days the behavior was under control! I loved this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rogers, AR
I was surprised how well this worked. I have two border collie coonhound mixes, one is 3 and the other is an 8 mo old puppy. I bought it to stop loud unwanted puppy barking. I have found this product more effective than a shock collar at stopping the barking and pulling when walking on the leash. It has been great for training the puppy but doesn't seem to have the same effect on my older dog. Overall it did work for what I purchased it for, lasts around 2 weeks and for around $10 it was a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works great

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Stops my dog from barking, just one spray or showing him the can works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, PA
It seemed to work a couple of times in the beginning. Then, not so much. In fact, it makes my 3 month old puppy go MORE crazy. So, i would suggest not buying into the idea that this would calm your puppy down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like MAGIC

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plumas Lake, CA
The trainer at Petco recommended this product. It works like magic. The sound gets their attention, the smell calms them down. I had problems on walks when we would see other people or other dogs. they would bark like crazy and I couldn't stop to visit. Now they may bark, but settle right away. My neighbor laughed and said it looked like I had new dogs. I have recommend this product to all my friends with dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was unbelievable !!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo Grove IL
I got a Pomeranian, he used to be so aggressive, barking, and groaning for everything but since the first day that I sprayed this he stopped it!!
Our neighbors complained before because he barks a lot but now that we leave home he stays calm.
He is totally changed !!
I really appreciate the reviews posted here and now I agree with them, and of course I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS REALLY WORKS!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, Ca
This product is amazing! My daughter's fur baby is a barker, at everything! Scares people with the intensity of her barking at times, sounds vicious, napoleon syndrome big time! We got this in the mail today & instantly put it to use, my daughter took her baby out, who is a Dorkie, Dachshund/Yorkie, she only used it 3 times, it worked instantly! Absolutely amazing! We will be ordering more for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a Charm

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
Where has this been all my life?! I have a Yorkie, and I know they tend to be a bit yappy by nature. My little guy's barking was getting a bit excessive. I've used the spray twice with him, and it's already working. I don't even need to spray it anymore. If he starts barking when he shouldn't be all I have to do is pick up the can and he stops immediately. Best investment I have made in awhile!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop That Jump

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shafter, CA
I am babysitting a friends dog along with having three of my own. One of my dogs is a barker and the friend's dog was allowed to jump on tables and furniture. The first time I used the spray was amazing. It actually stopped all negative behavior. I only carried the spray around when I took the dogs outside or moved from room to room. In a week, I only had to use the spray twice! It sure makes life easier,especially with a group of dogs! You have got to try this. I even got some for my friend. She has an older dog and a puppy. She couldn't believe the quick results. Now the dogs lie down next to each other to sleep and the puppy has calmed down quite a bit. She is also spreading the news. We love it so much we ordered two more for each of us so we won't run out. This product is a blessing for all who have problem dogs who we love but put up with bad behavior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STOP THAT! spray

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Ut
I was a bit skeptical whether the spray would really do anything to calm my dog down in a frenzy when the doorbell rang, after several uses my dog is finally getting the clue not to bark at the sound anymore!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly area
My dog has a natural hunting instinct, so passing rabbits and squirrels on our walks has been challenging. I'm impressed with Stop That. She is much more cooperative on walks now. Jumping up on furniture and people has improved as well! I save use for the stuff that is a big issue. She's familiar with the soiumd now, so although it is still effective, she gives me the look that says "Oh...that again?", lol. Well worth purchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop Barking!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, Tx
So I was a bit hesitant about this I read review for almost anything I purchase. I went ahead and got this to see if it really worked. My german shepherd was bark all night non stop. He would seriously keep us up all night. So after the first night of using this not one single bark. I mean he's a dog of course he will. But not all night he's been sleeping with no issues. Now all I have to do is show him the can and he already knows. Some dogs might take a couple of spray but I only used one. Seriously try it out. I'm Deff gonna stock up on these...!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop That!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Works as advertised! One spray and my dog knows not to repeat behavior. Cured the playful biting in one day, also jumping and charging me when I mow. Now all I have to do is show her the can!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pheromone spray

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from roswell ga
Well it worked the first couple of times and then the dogs could care less. It may work for other dogs but not mine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Don't know how (or why!) this works -- I have actually read the explanation, and it is still a mystery! -- but my very big goldendoodle and small poodle have really cut back on their very vigorous, rug-shifting chasing. They actually do respond to the sight of the can, as well as the tone of my voice when I say "no chase!" Small can, yes, but hopefully I won't need to use it very often!! Smells good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

never even slowed my chihuahua down

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from princeton wv
This was worthless for my chihuahua and I read all the directions prior to using. Used as directed. It only made him more angry and bark worse. It was a total waste of money and yes I tried it numerous times until the bottle was empty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We had reached the point that we couldn't even open the front door to guests until our dogs were outside or crated. Loveable but crazy. The barking and jumping we're uncontrollable. Tried a trainer but one of our pups is "not all there" and that makes it hard to train the others. I needed something to get immediate attention. This spray really works!!!! Took a few sprays initially but within 2 days or so I noticed that another person had come in behind the first and the dogs weren't jumping, barking or sniffing incessantly!!!! The smell is pleasant and not overwhelming (maybe it is if you're super sensitive to smells?) and the noise is just a little surprising if you're not expecting it. Our "dumb" pup is a little skittish when eating so I don't use it then to help keep the others away from his food. At the front door it has been unbelievable! I plan to never run out. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sentry Good Behavior Stop That! Noise & Pheromone Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop that noise...

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Fl
This stuff works, to my surprise :) I used it a couple of times and now all I have to do is show them the can and they settle down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>