petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Made with durable solid steel and sturdy constructionFish tank stand features adjustable feet for leveling before you add your tankSleek and modern design with black finishLooks great with any aquarium or terrariumAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your needs and the size of your tankModern aquarium stand designed to suit any style of home or decor
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
72 out of 77(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Review 1 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Lip Only" stand thats only supports four corners/ ends

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New york, Ny
I purchased and returned this item.
The entire 55gallon tank only is supported by its ends. Theres a 2-3cm gap across the front and back side of the tank . This gap is over 3 ft long on both side See pic
The product arrived scratched and dinged. Not from shipping because the packaging was tight.
Ended up purchasing a different stand from petco that supports the entire tank bottom. Makes for peace of mind.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Very pleased. Sturdy exactly what I wanted. The aquarium sits well on it and looks nice Good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great, basic stand.

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a great stand at a great price. I have had experience with fancy wooden stands with cabinets that would swell and warp as soon as water touched it. I am very happy that I found this stand, as it is extremely sturdy and the painted metal shows no signs of rusting, even after spilling water all over it during water changes. The stand is easy to put together with the included alan wrench and it includes adjustable feet to level it.
I was afraid it would be too industrial and masculine for my decor, but its design is so simple that it blends in to the background. Instead of having a big clunky wooden cabinet, the open stand allows the aquarium to be the focus of attention. If you want to store your supplies under the tank, I would recommend putting a few baskets underneath so that you don't have clutter detracting from the simple style.
I'm really happy with this purchase, and if you're looking for a simple, sturdy stand, then you will be too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
Very sturdy, easy to put together. Very clean looking.
Fantastic with my new 50 gallon seaclear tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Set Up and Sturdy

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Title says it all, it was easy to set up with no additional tools required. I ordered the 36in stand for my 40G breeder turtle tank. Fit perfectly. It looks very nice with a solid black finish. If I ever need another stand, I would purchase this brand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Sturdy but a little uneven for surface tank sets on.

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
1st, this is an all metal stand. It's pretty sturdy. The one I bought was for a 29g/20Lg. The bolts are pretty large and will carry most of the front and back weight. Each end and the top are solid with welds holding the joints in place. The bad part is it doesnt line up real well on the top. The top sits between the end pieces and can therefore be a little below or above them depending on how well the holes were done. But if you use the included cork spots you should be able to even out any irregularities. The black metal looks really good with black trim tanks and a 12.5 by 26.5 board (not included) could be used to make a shelf near the floor. Leveling it for unlevel floors is easy due to 4 adjustable feet. If your floor is really level you might want to just not use these feet as the stand would have more floor support without them. For the price, this stand was well worth purchasing even though I bought it from a Petco store which charged $10 more than the online price. I recommend this metal stand over the lower cost wood ones. Its far more sturdy and looks great. You will have to asseble it but most of it is already welded together so only a few parts need to be screwed together using an allen wrench that was included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price, easy set up

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wv
Easy to set up. Sturdy. Good price. Happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stand for the price.

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
First the good, very sturdy and solid, incredibly easy to put together. The bad, came with a number of mars and scratches on it, and the cross bars do not line up flush with the sides, they are wider. All in all I am happy with my purchase. It also has adjustable legs for balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and sleek

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Arrived on schedule and in excellent condition. Each piece (5 in all) was wrapped in plastic, I assume to prevent scratches. It has one small scratch on one of the side legs, no big deal. It was, however, very dusty even inside the plastic and had to be wiped down thoroughly. Assembled easily in less than 30 minutes; surely would have been even faster if I had someone helping or if I hadn't dropped the Allen wrench tool four thousand times. All the pieces aligned perfectly and the finished product was level. I tried rocking it different directions and it was solid. It looks sleek and modern and feels very sturdy. It holds my 29 gallon marineland tank without any overhang.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brooklyn Metal Tank

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from batavia,IL
The stand was very easy to put together and looks sleek. It also has room to put another tank on the bottom of it, which is ideal for a fry tank. Great Price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great stand but!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I received the fish tank stand very quickly. It was very easy to put together. It arrived very fast. The dtawback that I have is that , it didn't fit my 15 gallon fish tank. It was too small in length and did not fit as stated in the ad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STURDY AQUARIUM SUPPORT

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from BROOKLYN NY
My satisfaction with the aquarium stand that I purchased recently is beyond expection. Once it was assembled I discovered that it is very sturdy and the metal used to reinforce the structure forms a sleek design. Great item for intended purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good as it look

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gillette, WY
Its not sturdy and level, even with the bottom raise all the way. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand but it can be a Great stand

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I got this stand for my 55gal tank. I'll start by saying this: It's a good stand out the box but if you're like me and had to have it shipped to you, then it may come with some imperfections. Mine had some chips and scratches from shipping. No big deal. The finish is basic semi-gloss. The color of black was...well...kinda cheap looking to be honest. Had a little over-spray in some areas and rough spots. I intended to repaint it anyway and since it was a little damaged from shipping, it gave me even more reason.
Structurally it's very sturdy. It comes with good hardware but it's easy to over-tighten and dent the metal. It was a cinch to put together. Only took about 15min.
After assembling it I wiped it with some alcohol and sprayed it with a can of self-etching primer followed by 3 cans of Rustoleum black hammered finish spray paint. Light coats with 10min dry times in-between will give you a perfect finish with no runs. The hammered finish paint also does a great job of hiding imperfections. Make sure you get this stand on sale. The paint is $5-6ea and the primer is about $7. It's well worth it. So like I said, it's a good stand but if you put in a little time, effort and of course money it can be a great stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built and Stylish

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for my daughters'29 gallon tank. I was afraid it would be cheap looking at first but once I got it, it is anything but. It has a nice finish and is well constructed. Easy to assemble it took only about 7 minutes, It looks great in my kitchen!
The only "con" would be it lacks a bottom shelf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Looks Great

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
I wanted a metal stand for my aquarium because most of the particleboard ones I had seen did not seem strong enough. This one is very sturdy metal and in addition is very stylish, it matches my other furniture very well! Easy to put together, all parts and tools were included. Very happy with this stand, and a great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It's sturdy and looks great. It's quality and not the cheapy metal one would expect when assembly is involved. I would purchase this stand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tank stand

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
It's an ok stand for one tank if you get an exact 29 gallon tank but there are several things that could be improved. First of all it looks more like a stand frame, meaning there are no flat shelves or top. This is especially problematic for tanks because you dont want to leave a glass tank to be only partially supported as it may crack. It also does not allow for you to place anything for easy storage like other tank equipment, food etc. Also unlike some stands that can hold two tanks, this one does not seem to be designed for that. The bottom is large enough to place a standard 10 gallon on the floor and this stand can be placed around it, but any larger and you would have to buy and install a shelf on it and even so you could not get a second 29gallon tank on the bottom because it would be too small. Having said that though it is reasonably strong and not very expensive so if you want exactly a 29gallon tank it may suit your purpose. I also found it very easy to assemble, probably less then 15 minutes and all needed tools came with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Ordered this stand for my sons 55 gallon tank. It arrived very quickly (two days) even though I picked standard (3-5 days) so that was a plus. Putting it together was fairly easy, just took a little time and need a second person because it is so big to keep the other side level. Tank fit perfectly on the stand and we had not had any issues with it. I would recommend this stand without a doubt and the price wasn't that bad. The only tiny con is the finish is fairly easy to scratch. I ran all of the wires from the tank down and zip ties everything, but when I had to re run the wires and had to cut the ties, the scissors did scratch the finish just a little bit, but it is in the back of the stand so not a big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I purchased this in the 29 gallon because of the price, and for the ability to place two tanks on one stand. The bottom dimensions are about 26 1/2 inches wide, 12 1/2 inches deep, and 2 1/2 feet of clearance to the underside of the stand. I placed a 20 gallon long on the top, which fits perfectly. I currently have a 10 gallon on the bottom sitting on wood because the depth is off just a bit. I plan on switching to a 20 gallon regular now that I know it can fit. It feels sturdy enough on the bottom to handle the weight, but I'll also keep a couple wood pieces on the ends because it will only be supported on the front and back. The stand looks good, and the hardest thing about assembly was peeling off the made in China sticker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>