petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Made with durable solid steel and sturdy constructionFish tank stand features adjustable feet for leveling before you add your tankSleek and modern design with black finishLooks great with any aquarium or terrariumAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your needs and the size of your tankModern aquarium stand designed to suit any style of home or décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 out of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Review 1 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exelent product and the shipped is very fast , thanks a lot .

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Exelent product and the shipped is very fast , thanks a lot .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality & sturdy for 40gal turtle tank

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to put together (they even included tool to use), sturdy for our 40gal aquatic turtle tank. Nice black metal with good weld. Had some black bins that fit on bottom rails. Fits in very well with furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orlando fl
perfect stand and sturdy, great piece ++++
highly recomended
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GreatStrong Stand for our Beardy!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
We bought the 29 gal, mid-level stand for our 36in by 18in terrarium and then we simply cut a piece of plywood to the exact size of the bottom of our tank to use as a table top for the tank. Our bearded dragon is now safe and secure in his new tank several feet above the ground away from out rabbit and our puppy! The stand is very well constructed and is rated (after I did some research) to up to 350lbs!! So a terrarium with some sand in it works just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
This stand is simple and sturdy. It fit great in our den!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so pleased

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ca.
I took a week planning the patio aquarium I wanted and hoped to find a nice stand.The products I got from Petco are perfect in fit, quality price and appearance.So pleased I bought everything there. Could not be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great stand for the money

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boothbay, Maine
Arrived on time. Was easy to assemble. Looks good. Very sturdy. Like the adjustable legs to get level. Holds the 55 gal tank no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, service... Ehh

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I'll just review the product itself.
Sturdy, as described, easy to assemble.
However, it came COVERED in dirt. There was also a ton of dirt inside of it. Took about 15-20 minutes to dump out as much as I could from inside the rails. Then had to sweep and mop my floor before and after assembling. I got it on sale. I would have preferred to pay full price and not had to deal with the dirt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockland, Ma
It's sturdy, attractive and easy to put together. The size of the rails are wide and resemble the black lacquered wooden tables so it blends in wonderfully. I am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from okc, ok
This product is fantasic. Got it for my 55 gallon aquatic turtle tank stand. I love the adjustable feet and it has suited my needs very well. Really happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stand, if not pretty

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Not the best looking stand, but for it's price it's perfect. Had a good hardwood stand that was perfectly level, but the apartment i'm in is not. The tank leaned a good inch and a half when full of water as a 55 Gal, that was not acceptable at all. Got this with the adjustable legs and now it looks like an optical illusion with the water level being straight, but the walls looking crooked *lol*.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy for its Price

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
How could you go wrong for 50% off. At 50 bucks this was an easy sell. Item is sturdy, nice looking. Much better than a wood one I bought from Petco a Year ago. My only problen is its wide open so you have to get creative with the wires and tubes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aquarium stand

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
its a great stand I ever used and easy to put
together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tank stand

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
The perfect sturdy tank stand, simple design and easy to assemble with adjustable leveling feet for uneven floors. (a removable shelf would be a useful addition.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, Simple, Sturdy

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
We wanted to have our 29 gallon tank on something STURDY and SAFE. Many of the stands that are wooden and $100+ got mixed reviews. We stumbled across this stand which was much more affordable and got great reviews for sturdiness. It took 5 mins to put together and when we moved our tank, felt 100% secure that we made the right choice. No need to spend a ton of money on a wooden stand with cabinets that may become warped when wet or weak over time. If you are looking for the extra storage, buy some nice looking boxes or baskets to stack inside of this stand. If you are concerned about having something simple and sturdy this is the stand for you. The bottom as adjustable settings as well if you are on carpet or your floors are not level. We are VERY happy with our choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tank stand

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We were looking for something that wasn't a huge piece of furniture so that it wouldn't dominate the home office our 50-gallon tank was going into. This stand is perfect as it is the same dimensions as the tank and the open frame keeps it from feeling blocky. I'm actually going to build a shelf to go across the middle to hold various odds and ends. Shipping took a little longer than expected but we had the stand within 10 days from order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, TX
I was looking for something very "minimalistic" for my new 33 gallon long tank. I also wanted something black to not distract from the aquarium. This stand fits that bill to a T! It's very strong and sturdy and the leveling feet are an awesome touch!
I can't say enough how happy I am with this stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
Easy to setup and it's very sturdy! I'm a huge fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy & Affordable

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mundelein, Il
Easy to assemble, sturdy & affordable. Very pleased. Only thing negative...Not made in Brooklyn, it was imported.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the price!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, Ok
I did not like this stand until I saw it in the store set up with a 55 gal aquarium. While I prefer the look of the other stands with scrolling, with small children I was concerned with stability. This stand is solid and sturdy. The 29 gal size looks great with my 37 gal tall aquarium . It was simple and straightforward to put together. My husband made brackets that we used to fasten this to the wall for even more stability. I taped the cords along the back of the tank and down the leg so that you can not see them. I'm so excited to have a well secured, sturdy stand that we can all enjoy. The money I saved on this stand enabled me to purchase a bigger tank and more decorations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>