petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

Made with durable solid steel and sturdy constructionFish tank stand features adjustable feet for leveling before you add your tankSleek and modern design with black finishLooks great with any aquarium or terrariumAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your needs and the size of your tankModern aquarium stand designed to suit any style of home or decor
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
63 out of 67(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Review 1 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great stand but!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I received the fish tank stand very quickly. It was very easy to put together. It arrived very fast. The dtawback that I have is that , it didn't fit my 15 gallon fish tank. It was too small in length and did not fit as stated in the ad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STURDY AQUARIUM SUPPORT

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from BROOKLYN NY
My satisfaction with the aquarium stand that I purchased recently is beyond expection. Once it was assembled I discovered that it is very sturdy and the metal used to reinforce the structure forms a sleek design. Great item for intended purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good as it look

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gillette, WY
Its not sturdy and level, even with the bottom raise all the way. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand but it can be a Great stand

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I got this stand for my 55gal tank. I'll start by saying this: It's a good stand out the box but if you're like me and had to have it shipped to you, then it may come with some imperfections. Mine had some chips and scratches from shipping. No big deal. The finish is basic semi-gloss. The color of black was...well...kinda cheap looking to be honest. Had a little over-spray in some areas and rough spots. I intended to repaint it anyway and since it was a little damaged from shipping, it gave me even more reason.
Structurally it's very sturdy. It comes with good hardware but it's easy to over-tighten and dent the metal. It was a cinch to put together. Only took about 15min.
After assembling it I wiped it with some alcohol and sprayed it with a can of self-etching primer followed by 3 cans of Rustoleum black hammered finish spray paint. Light coats with 10min dry times in-between will give you a perfect finish with no runs. The hammered finish paint also does a great job of hiding imperfections. Make sure you get this stand on sale. The paint is $5-6ea and the primer is about $7. It's well worth it. So like I said, it's a good stand but if you put in a little time, effort and of course money it can be a great stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built and Stylish

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for my daughters'29 gallon tank. I was afraid it would be cheap looking at first but once I got it, it is anything but. It has a nice finish and is well constructed. Easy to assemble it took only about 7 minutes, It looks great in my kitchen!
The only "con" would be it lacks a bottom shelf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Looks Great

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
I wanted a metal stand for my aquarium because most of the particleboard ones I had seen did not seem strong enough. This one is very sturdy metal and in addition is very stylish, it matches my other furniture very well! Easy to put together, all parts and tools were included. Very happy with this stand, and a great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It's sturdy and looks great. It's quality and not the cheapy metal one would expect when assembly is involved. I would purchase this stand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tank stand

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
It's an ok stand for one tank if you get an exact 29 gallon tank but there are several things that could be improved. First of all it looks more like a stand frame, meaning there are no flat shelves or top. This is especially problematic for tanks because you dont want to leave a glass tank to be only partially supported as it may crack. It also does not allow for you to place anything for easy storage like other tank equipment, food etc. Also unlike some stands that can hold two tanks, this one does not seem to be designed for that. The bottom is large enough to place a standard 10 gallon on the floor and this stand can be placed around it, but any larger and you would have to buy and install a shelf on it and even so you could not get a second 29gallon tank on the bottom because it would be too small. Having said that though it is reasonably strong and not very expensive so if you want exactly a 29gallon tank it may suit your purpose. I also found it very easy to assemble, probably less then 15 minutes and all needed tools came with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Ordered this stand for my sons 55 gallon tank. It arrived very quickly (two days) even though I picked standard (3-5 days) so that was a plus. Putting it together was fairly easy, just took a little time and need a second person because it is so big to keep the other side level. Tank fit perfectly on the stand and we had not had any issues with it. I would recommend this stand without a doubt and the price wasn't that bad. The only tiny con is the finish is fairly easy to scratch. I ran all of the wires from the tank down and zip ties everything, but when I had to re run the wires and had to cut the ties, the scissors did scratch the finish just a little bit, but it is in the back of the stand so not a big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I purchased this in the 29 gallon because of the price, and for the ability to place two tanks on one stand. The bottom dimensions are about 26 1/2 inches wide, 12 1/2 inches deep, and 2 1/2 feet of clearance to the underside of the stand. I placed a 20 gallon long on the top, which fits perfectly. I currently have a 10 gallon on the bottom sitting on wood because the depth is off just a bit. I plan on switching to a 20 gallon regular now that I know it can fit. It feels sturdy enough on the bottom to handle the weight, but I'll also keep a couple wood pieces on the ends because it will only be supported on the front and back. The stand looks good, and the hardest thing about assembly was peeling off the made in China sticker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defect

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Rear right leveling leg was striped out had to use a shim . there was no quality control on this stand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic tank stand

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Received this item beyond the quoted 3-6 days delivery.
Basic tank stand, lighter steel than I had expected it to be.
Black matte finish is what I expected it to be but I found it to be scuffed in the packaging so I will have to repaint the frame to make it more presentable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble. Very durable.

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
The instructions are very easy to understand. You just have to be careful, though, when putting up the legs together -- they should be 100% perpendicular to the surface where the tank will sit. Do not just rely on the screws and screw holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exelent product and the shipped is very fast , thanks a lot .

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Exelent product and the shipped is very fast , thanks a lot .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality & sturdy for 40gal turtle tank

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to put together (they even included tool to use), sturdy for our 40gal aquatic turtle tank. Nice black metal with good weld. Had some black bins that fit on bottom rails. Fits in very well with furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orlando fl
perfect stand and sturdy, great piece ++++
highly recomended
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GreatStrong Stand for our Beardy!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
We bought the 29 gal, mid-level stand for our 36in by 18in terrarium and then we simply cut a piece of plywood to the exact size of the bottom of our tank to use as a table top for the tank. Our bearded dragon is now safe and secure in his new tank several feet above the ground away from out rabbit and our puppy! The stand is very well constructed and is rated (after I did some research) to up to 350lbs!! So a terrarium with some sand in it works just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
This stand is simple and sturdy. It fit great in our den!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so pleased

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ca.
I took a week planning the patio aquarium I wanted and hoped to find a nice stand.The products I got from Petco are perfect in fit, quality price and appearance.So pleased I bought everything there. Could not be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brooklyn Metal Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great stand for the money

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boothbay, Maine
Arrived on time. Was easy to assemble. Looks good. Very sturdy. Like the adjustable legs to get level. Holds the 55 gal tank no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>