petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand

Easy maintenance fish tank standFold-down door reveals drawer for convenient storageIncludes a bottom shelf for storing additional suppliesRich hardwood stain finishWood fish tank stand looks great with any aquarium or terrarium up to 29 gallons
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Review 1 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent stand, would buy again.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Thornton, CO.
Easy to assemble, nice finish, a tad darker than the pic. Love the compartment with drop-down door, and design of the stand overall. Would buy again for another 29g. Gonna fit a 10g refugium underneath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Karma 29-gal tank stand

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
It arrived in good shape with all its pieces, and was assembled without much difficulty. I put Contact paper on top for some protection from dampness and scuffing. The stand looks good and, so far, holds up a +/- 300 lb. aquarium, but likely won't when the next good-sized earthquake hits. I decided to place the tank downstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy, but about 75% of the stand was not real wood

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
When I open the package, I expected the most pieces would be made by wood, but that is not the reality. The most big pieces were made from some other material and have a little wood surface to cover up on the top. It is fine since the price for a whole brand new wood stand would be cost more in actual. The 4 legs and some small parts of the stand were made with wood. It is pretty ok since it is really well designed in terms of functioning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent stand

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier Va
I thought it held 2 aquariums like the older medal stands. I ended up getting 2 . One for angles the other convicts
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT PERFECT BUT ADEQUATE

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
There were a few small gouges in wood and not every side (the insides that don't show as much) was finished. Overall, a shoddy job of finishing the wood. Finish is reddish; it would be better if it were the more popular oak.
Too expensive at $100 but purchased on Earth Day with 25% discount. My title describes it best--an adequate aquarium stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karma Stand

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Great stand! Very attractive with a real wood veneer and well designed. It did take some time to construct. It was necessary to part wood pieces (which were already loosely bolted together) from one another to be able to see how to aligh bolts to pre-threaded holes. It was frustrating at first but my father was there to help and eventually we got it to work. It looks quite stunning in the interior entryway to my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Tank Stand

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I'm happy with the stand. It took me about an hour to put together. Be sure to follow the instructions and don't tighten the bolts until the instructions say to. The pictures on the instructions are tiny, so it wasn't 100% clear to me how to install the section with the drawer, but I guessed right. Also, the instructions don't mention it, but there are leveling bolts on the bottom of each leg to adjust the height of the legs to get a level surface. When I first stood the stand up after putting it together it wobbled. By using to adjusting bolts on the legs I was able to get it perfectly level and solid. This is important with an aquarium! Looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking Stand

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
My tank is a 20-gallon high acrylic but I bought this 29-gallon stand to give a bit of space on the sides to set items like fish food, and in case I ever want to upgrade to a size larger tank. I haven't seen many wooden stands that are affordable and prefer this over the fiberboard. I imagine it might take a guy about 20 minutes to put it together. It took me a a lot longer but I'm a small 70-year young female with absolutely no experience. I'm quite pleased with it and have no regrets in purchasing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I am very pleased with the Petco Karma wooden tank stand. Delivery was lightning fast, and the product is great. The stand is very sturdy and a very attrractive piece of furniture. Highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tank stand!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I am very pleased with this tand. It is very solidly built and looks great! Good quality materials. If at some point I need to buy another stand I would definitely get another one of these. Assembly was no problem. I put the stand together by myself, and it only took about an hour. Assembly is made easier by that fact that there are only a few large pieces that need to be attached. There are not lots of tiny little odd shaped pieces that you can't figure out! All in all, the price was good and the stand is excellent. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McCordsville, IN
Arrived quickly. Fairly easy to assemble. Good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid material, good piece of furniture

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
It's refreshing to buy a piece of furniture from the store that isn't just cheap fake lightweight painted to look like wood material.. this is solid material fit to hold the weight it is intended to hold.. and it's not ugly black powdercoated shelving like many stands i've seen.. this truly fits with our decor and is a nice color. The instructions are easy enough to follow.. just lay out the screws and washers before you in a place where you won't lose them. I posted a picture of the only problem I faced so others will know when that step arrives to be careful. When placing the top plank of wood on the stand to be attached to it, it leaves a slight gap on either side between the plank and the side braces.. when it's time, if you tighten the screw on the end of the plank that attaches to the side leg frame fully, it will pull the wood together.. I could hear the wood making slight noise and sure enough it was starting to split the wood to pull it together.. it's not in an area that will affect the support so it's no big deal.. but when you get to this bolt, either tighten it just enough so it's on there (it's just meant to hold it in place, not to be hard tightened anyhow, the front and back bolts make sure it's not going to move), or place a small piece of wood between the 2 parts of wood before tightening.. I had small sliver wedges of wood i used.. but they should warn of not overtightening this bolt.. the rest can be fully tightened without trouble. Make sure also to follow when it says to tighten screws.. I believe you wait until step 8.. I didn't tighten one fully at a time, I basically tightened them all a small amount, then rotated around till they were all tight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

29 gallon wood stand

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, Pa
The Stand looks very nice, I had a little hard time putting the drawer in, the instructions were not clear, but after about 2 hours, the stand looks great,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks nice and is very sturdy

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calabash NC
To start I received this product within 3 days or purchasing online. Very quick ship. It included excellent directions and I put together in 30 minutes. Although it suggested two people to assemble I did by myself. It is the most sturdy stand I have every had. And it looks likes a nice piece of furniture. I am very pleased and highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, Fl
This is the second one of these tank stands I've bought. Easy to put together and looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd purchase of the same tank stand.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
This tank stand is a very attractive piece of furniture, easy to assemble, and holds up well over time. It's sturdy, low-profile, and the drawer and shelf are great for storing fish food, extra filters, etc. I recently purchased a second one because I was very happy with the first one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karma 29

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Layton ut
Excellent for the price, available in store and sales assoc. carried it to my car and I was able to carry it 3 flights upstairs. Easy to assemble but lots of Allen wrench bolts. So tighten well b4 u place "the top" on, bc when I put my tank/water on, it shifted a little and the fold down door is a little off. So take your time tightening!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Karma 29 Gallon Wooden Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice stand

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampabay,FL
I recieved my tank stand via fedX yesterday,the reviews I read before I purchased it made me apprehensive.I had NO trouble putting it together and it is just what I was looking for.My 22 gallon tank looks wonderful on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.