petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew

Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew

All-natural treat that helps satisfy chewing needs and cleans teethDoes not splinter or chipNon-allergenic and odor freeA natural source of essential minerals
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Review 1 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a bone my dogs don't destroy in a day

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
My two large dogs are chew monsters. These bones have lasted for five months so far & they chew on them all day. I have four of various sizes & am ordering 6 more so I can have them all over the house & yard. I will never get rawhide again which only lasts a day. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bit Pricey, but worth it

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Both my dogs love this. It has lasted for more than a week so far, which is a plus. It has kept them busy and keeps them from chewing on other things in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small for my dog

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This particular antler was too small for my dog who is a German Short haired pointer. She consumed it completely in a short time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never again!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
The description says that this antler is 7 inches long and that is so wrong. I ordered 5 of these and each one was barely 5 inches long. Time to look elsewhere!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ca
Dogs love it, keeps the pup busy in the crate, really is long lasting 4 stars only because it is pricey but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Chewing

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Finleyville PA
The dogs are loving these antlers! Nice and thick, even though my dogs are not Large Breed they are serious chewers and these antlers are satisfying their needs. They are happy chewers :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elk Antler

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flowery Branch, GA
Jackson is STILL enjoying his Elk Antler! He is a chewy, destroy-all-toys, did I mention chewy Weimaraner. That the Prairie Dog Antler is still around being enjoyed is testimony itself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not up to standards

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from illinois
These antlers are not true to size as described online. The first set received were at least 2 inches smaller than they should have been for the price. The replacement set was still well under the size in the description and price point. I will definitely not buy this product online again because you don't get what you paid for and they are not an inexpensive item to start with..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
My Labrador Retriever has always picked tennis balls as her favorite toy. I got her one of these Elk Antlers for Christmas and it seems to be a hit! She doesn't normally have much to do with other "chew bones". I had to take this one away from her at bed time and she wasn't a happy camper about that! They are kind of expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OR
Supposed to be at least 7" long... really 6 1/4" at longest side. Not a good value for the $.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT CHEW

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from STATEN ISLAND, NY
PERFECT FOR THE AGGRESSIVE CHEWER. LONG LASTING TOO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prairie Dog Elk Antler Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy's Favorite

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Great item! My puppy picks it up and chews on it for 15-20 minute daily and he still has a lot of antler left to gnaw on.
A friend told me that the deer, moose and elk antlers all taste different so next time I'm going to try a different type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.