petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks

Gently sloped interior helps your pet access the bottomHigh-gloss finish resists stickingAttractive two-tone design
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Review 1 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic Pet Dishes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Very nice, sturdy ceramic bowls. They are dishwasher safe making them easy to keep clean. I would purchase again with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from frankford, de
A wonderful crock, sturdy, durable. I have 3 of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light weight but attractive

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
They match my kitchen!
They do seem a bit light weight so we will treat them more carefully than the heavier ones.
The label say not for human use which I find worrisome, can't help but wonder, "Why?".
There is nothing indicating if these are dishwasher safe or not, but I will be using the dishwasher. They do hold up in the microwave OK.
We bought several in the 7" and 9" size and so far are pleased with them. Only time will tell if they hold up to our Bully's avid eating style.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My choice of food bowls

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I like ceramic bowls. They are heavey enough the dogs don't scatter them and are easy to clean.
I don't care to drink from plastic or metal because of the aftertaste and I assume the dogs would agree. I have four ceramic bowls for my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Valuable for Price

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alderson, WV
The only reason I buy these ceramic bowls is because they are the right size I need and cheaper than the other bowls. The only problem I have with them is that they crack easily and I have to replace them a few times a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is sturdy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from laurel, md
I use this bowl as a water dish, and I have one cat with issues...must always push things around...this bowl does Not move! the problem of water spillage has now been solved!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowls!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Port, FL
The bowls look nice and love the weight too. We wanted something with a flat bottom and ones that would not be easy for our puppy to move or topple over. We bought the larger sized ones for our Lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lookout Mountain, GA
These are sturdy and good-looking and heavy so my dog can't pick them up or destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowls!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Illinois
I had 2 issues with my 65lb Pit Mix and his food and water dishes. He would scoot his plastic dish off the mat and across the floor when he ate and he seemed to prefer the toilet over his water dish. These dishes solve both problems. I purchased 2 of the 9" size. They're heavy enough to prevent the dish from sliding and the ceramic keeps his water cold so no more trips to the bathroom. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend them highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bowl!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
I bought this bowl almost 2 yrs ago when I bought my 1 st puppy and it holds up so well. I bought another puppy about 6 months ago but did not buy the same bowl and now i am replacing her bowl (which chipped the first week I had it!!!!) with this bowl. I have put it in the dishwasher (top and bottom rack). It's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feeding Bowls

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
I bought two of these bowls for food and water for my dog. I've had her for about a year and her old bowls were getting too small. These bowls are great because they are the perfect size for her to be able to reach her food. She also likes to play with her food and water so these bowls actually make it harder for her to tip her bowls which has been great for me. I got the 5" bowls for my 20lb puppy. I would definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bowls

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love these bowls . My pup is not able to tip it over as she has done a few times with her other bowls. I have a small cockapoo and the smallest size of this is perfect so her ears do not get dipped in her water. These bowls are very sturdy. Its own weight keeps it in place and it is easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The piggies love it

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, IN
Cute little sturdy bowl that the guinea pigs are always happy to see. Was looking for just this size and shape but without all the cat/dog prints that most bowls this size come with. This does have a dog print imprint on the inside bottom of the bowl, but thus far the pigs haven't seemed to mind. So if you have a puppy, or small (teacup/toy size) dog, this item would be perfect as it is nice and stable. If you have guinea pigs that like to sit in their food bowl, it's even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive pet food bowls

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I was shopping for a replacement bowl to fit in an elevated stand for my cats -- these bowls measure approximately 4 3/4" at their base tapering up to 5 1/2" at the top, in case you need to figure out if they're going to fit in a bowl stand.
The colors are agreeable. I'm not thrilled with the paw print at the bottom of the bowl, though I suppose that's there to tell people that these are for pets and not for humans. Superfluous decoration. I doubt that my cats will complain too much.
One last detail is that there's a sharp angle between the bottom and the sides, not a curving angle. I doubt that will be a real issue if your pet is hungry enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs Love!

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Thornton, CO
We purchased these two ceramic crocks as food dishes for our two labs. They love them. My husband put rubber padding on the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a nice product. The crock is nice and hefty so your cat cant push it around, and it's easy clean and pretty cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful bowls

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, MA
I needed two bowls for wet food for my two cats. These are stylish, a good weight and solid. They are perfect! scb11
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot be Knocked Over

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a kitty that likes to knock over bowls and spill the food and water all over the floor. These bowls prevent that from happenning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Value

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
Years ago we had two ceramic dog bowls for our dogs. One was broken in a freak accident involving wrestling dogs, the deck steps and my kids. Luckily only the bowl was injured :) For some reason, we replaced the broken ceramic bowl with a succession of plastic & stainless bowls that didn't have the heft or the durability of the ceramic. Finally I got smart and bought this bowl, and I am sorry I waited so long! It's attractive, it cleans in the dishwasher like a charm, and it has the weight to keep my lab from pushing it off the rug. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this dog bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2-Tone Ceramic Crocks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap & Weak

PostedAugust 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tel Aviv
I ordered two and returned them both immediately upon arrival. One was broken and the other was so lopsided it wobbled instead of sitting flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>