petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat

Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat

Helps your pet safely get to where you are goingDog booster seat features folding legs - height ranges from 10" to 14" Strong harness straps keep your pet securely in his dog car seatReinforced plastic adds extra securityPlush seat and padded sides - just like a pet bedIncludes a removable travel bowl for food and waterRecommended for dogs up to 25 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Review 1 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy Carseat

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bitsysue
from austin, texas
This one really works and feels quite safe to use - will NOT collapse onto dog due to any wonky straps...firmly secured with seat lap-belt, so there is no fitting problem over a headrest. Both of our Bichons enjoy seeing out, plus there is storage available for food & toys. I wish I had known about this one FIRST, but it is not available in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TeddyBearLover
from Omaha
The only reason I would not give this product 5 paws is that the belt to hold the dog in the seat is not made of very strong material. As other reviewers noted, it could easily be chewed through or broken. Otherwise, the dog carseat is wonderful: well-constructed; just the right height (for my dog, anyway); soft for him, yet safe (if the belt holds out). Very clever idea, as it keeps him in his own seat, yet not too restrictive - he can see outside or relax and sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thrilled

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
caninelover
from Nebraska
I love my new dog car seat.. It is exactly what I was looking for and I have been searching for months. It was delivered 3 days after I ordered it! I just wish Petco carried it in their stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME car seat!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lyaweerf
from MA
These is absolutely perfect for my 11 pound Shih Tzu. It is great that it can be adjusted for her to ride up high or down low. It also has a storage compartment under the seat big enough for toys, food/water etc. The price couldn't be beat on line. Good quality product!
Very satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this seat

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShawnatheDogMom
from CA
I love this carseat. It's sturdy and the storage under the seating platform is a big plus. My Chiweenie is now travelling in style ---- safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
doerther
from Frankfort, KY
I have a 12 week old Cavalier King Charles puppy and I love your product. It allows me to take my pup with me and not be concerned about him moving around in the car. It also allows him to view out the window. I love the design of the seat. It is easy to attach and easy to clean. Very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Seat. Saved Hundreds!!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Solomru
from Robertsdale, AL
I love this dog seat. I was looking for a seat to mount on my scooter for my rat terrier Scooby, and the ones made for motorcycles all cost HUNDREDS of dollars, which I don't have. I looked at regular seats and they were all fabric . . . until I found this gem! This car seat mounted beautifully on the scooter, it's sturdy, the folding legs made the mounting even sturdier. It will be easy to clean and holds my pooch in perfectly. I took out the booster to increase depth and the safety belts work great! Thank you so much for carrying this product. Scooby thanks you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Straps not strong enough

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chefblondie
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I love the seat EXCEPT the straps that tether the dog are flimsy and weak. I have a 13 pound puppy who chewed through the tether the first time we used it. This is a problem with all these cloth straps. Why not use a metal fiber in the strap to avoid this problem. My boyfriend got thin metal cable from the hardware store and that's what we're using for the tether. This is a design flaw that should be corrected. Unless you have a lethargic pet I don't recommend the seat. Too bad because I like everything else about it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doggie car seat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
momofmollie
from California
Since the car seat arrived at my house during my vacation, I was unable to use it and had ordered another one from a different online company. After opening the box and examining the seat, however, I new that it was too wide and would not have worked in the backseat with my 2 grandchildren. I was very disappointed as it looked good on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiki2661
from Ontario, ca
My dog loves this and this is also great idea. Never new there were car seat for animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish it were bigger...

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA
It was very nicely made with good quality materials. The legs which could open or fold are at an angle so they would not fold back by themselves. However, I had to return it to Petco's store because it was too small for my miniature Schnauzer who weights 24 lbs. He is under the 30 lb. limited indicated for the product but he is way too big for the carseat size-wise. I think we would need the size to be 2 inches longer and wider for our Schnauzer. This one probably would be fine for any under 15 lbs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, reasonably priced

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dogmom2013
This carseat worked out really well for my 10lb male Yorkie. It securely fastens to the seat with your car's seatbelt. I use a harness (instead of a neck collar) on my dog to hook him in the seat so he will be more comfortable. You can adjust the straps in the seat depending on your dog's size. It is made of sturdy plastic material and a removable washable soft cover for the dog to sit on. It is also nice that the seat sits up high so the dog can see out the windows. My husband and I are very happy with this purchase and would recommend this product, especially for use in longer car rides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice unit/ not for me :(

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pjean
from pewaukee wi
I got this carseat so my Morkie could see out the windows and have a safe ride, without being kenneled. The product itself has a very well made 3 point harness to contain the dog. Unfortunately, I had to return it as my boy would CHEW his way loose if left in car, and is too much of a distraction while driving to keep him from working on that! He needs chain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits just were I wanted it to.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ppanuccio
from Rockport, Tx
Great for a portable bed, we go fishing and now our girl Maggie has her own chair out of the sand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Volaholics
from Knoxville, TN
We bought a new car and no longer had a folding down rear seat, which our last puppy car seat needed. I love the way it adjusts to the right height depending on your automobile needs, fitting in both mine and my husbands car. The hard sides keeps the unit upright and square which is better than the last one we had. The three point harness is so good at keeping her in the seat if she gets excited at a light and sees something outside. It is also very easy to clean. This car seat is worth every penny and we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet carseat

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ahtth
from Pt. Pleasant, NJ
The price was the cheapest around. Others came in approximately $10 MORE !I wasn't to keen with the picture. Actually it is a lot nicer than picture. I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gives my dog the right height to see out the window

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
CollegeKid
from Corvallis, OR
Helps keep my dog safe and in one spot while I am driving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it for my dachshund!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LogCabinLover
from Burghill, OH
This seat was great to boost my mini dachshund to window level. It is the only seat I found that is high enough in my Dodge Durango. It is so EASY to buckle in and out if you want to remove it. I don't seem to have a problem with the legs folding in as some of the reviews state. The harness seems to get in the way a little since it is three point, but I think I may just undo the two sides to make it more comfy because she likes to circle around in it. I really like that you can remove all the fabric and wash it and there is a storage compartment underneath. Very sturdy and wide enough for my long dog to relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor leg design, too small for 16lb dog

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tazimoto
from Sunnyvale, Ca
Thought it was great product. would not work in my camry hybrid. I strapped it in and the legs that were supposed to hold it up kept going back down. I didn't bother with the food/water dish. I tried adjusting it a few times and gave up and will return it. Would have been great if the legs didn't fold in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Pet Carseat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A comment about using in Front Seat of a vehicle

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
yago
from Minnesota
Be sure to read the instructions that came with the product. If I remember correctly, inflated air bags will not be safe for your pet in the front seat during an accident. I had not thought about that point. But, I wouldn't have my infant child in front for the same reason. Just wanted to advise everyone of this one safety measure. My 10 yr. old, 10 lb. min pin enjoyed her 6 hr ride secure in the back seat in her car booster, able to see outside and, I might add, a sun shade to keep the sun/heat off her. The car seat legs didn't stand up very well, as someone else wrote. I just stuffed a towel in the open space to stabilize the legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>