petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat

Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat

Helps your pet safely get to where you are goingDog booster seat features folding legs - height ranges from 10" to 14" Strong harness straps keep your pet securely in his dog car seatReinforced plastic adds extra securityPlush seat and padded sides - just like a pet bedIncludes a removable travel bowl for food and waterRecommended for dogs up to 25 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Review 1 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traveling Dog Car Seat

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from N. Richland Hills,TX
This is a great and comfortable product. The only exception is, if the seats in the back of your car aren't basically flat going across, then the legs will collapse.
If you have thick padding around the edges of your seat, it will collapse. I just put a flat fusion under mine and it sat up perfectly. I have 2 dogs and it worked out
nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

seat keeps falling over

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cape coral
i like the seat, but it doesn't fit between the seatbelts properly and keeps falling over. I need to exchange for another model without legs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
simple to put together. Love that the dog is safe and can see out the windows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Car Seat

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from High Point, NC
Ellie Mae like the new car seat. She can see out the front window. There are a couple modifications I would recommend:
Support legs should be more secure or locking so they do not collapse so easily.
what is the purpose of the front lip of the car seat other than to hold the cushion in place... I recommend lowering the lip so my dog is not lying on the hard plastic rim.
But overall good device for a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Had previously found one at a thrift store and when I needed another one, I knew I had to have the same booster seat. It rides great and my Yorkie mix loves it - even on long trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME CAR SEAT

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
This is an awesome car seat. My Toy Poodle Puppy loves it! He can see out the car windows and sleeps comfortably in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not live up to my expectations.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westwood, MA
I found this difficult to put in car, did not come with instructions. and the panels to boost the seat high kept folding back under if the car seat was not exactly
shaped flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat for dogs

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
I already have one of the dog pet carseat but needed a new one for my other new dog. Now they can both sit in the back seat and look outside as we drive. Great investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
this product is great and the pricing is really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs straps

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Michael, MN
This product is very solid and my dog feels comfortable sitting or laying on it, but we had to add straps to better secure it to the seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I think the dog car seat is sturdy and well made mostly. I like the fact that it secures to the seat via the seatbelt. It has a nice storage area under the pad which is not especially thick. The legs that were supposed to lock in place so dog could see out the windows do not. Often one leg would go one way and the other leg would fold the opposite. My dog weighs ten pounds and cannot stand comfortably with the harness clip attached.
With the legs folded under and the harness clip modified by me, the car seat is ok. I would not buy it again not would I recommend it if you want to use the legs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy Carseat

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from austin, texas
This one really works and feels quite safe to use - will NOT collapse onto dog due to any wonky straps...firmly secured with seat lap-belt, so there is no fitting problem over a headrest. Both of our Bichons enjoy seeing out, plus there is storage available for food & toys. I wish I had known about this one FIRST, but it is not available in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
The only reason I would not give this product 5 paws is that the belt to hold the dog in the seat is not made of very strong material. As other reviewers noted, it could easily be chewed through or broken. Otherwise, the dog carseat is wonderful: well-constructed; just the right height (for my dog, anyway); soft for him, yet safe (if the belt holds out). Very clever idea, as it keeps him in his own seat, yet not too restrictive - he can see outside or relax and sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thrilled

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I love my new dog car seat.. It is exactly what I was looking for and I have been searching for months. It was delivered 3 days after I ordered it! I just wish Petco carried it in their stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME car seat!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
These is absolutely perfect for my 11 pound Shih Tzu. It is great that it can be adjusted for her to ride up high or down low. It also has a storage compartment under the seat big enough for toys, food/water etc. The price couldn't be beat on line. Good quality product!
Very satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this seat

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I love this carseat. It's sturdy and the storage under the seating platform is a big plus. My Chiweenie is now travelling in style ---- safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, KY
I have a 12 week old Cavalier King Charles puppy and I love your product. It allows me to take my pup with me and not be concerned about him moving around in the car. It also allows him to view out the window. I love the design of the seat. It is easy to attach and easy to clean. Very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Seat. Saved Hundreds!!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Robertsdale, AL
I love this dog seat. I was looking for a seat to mount on my scooter for my rat terrier Scooby, and the ones made for motorcycles all cost HUNDREDS of dollars, which I don't have. I looked at regular seats and they were all fabric . . . until I found this gem! This car seat mounted beautifully on the scooter, it's sturdy, the folding legs made the mounting even sturdier. It will be easy to clean and holds my pooch in perfectly. I took out the booster to increase depth and the safety belts work great! Thank you so much for carrying this product. Scooby thanks you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Straps not strong enough

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I love the seat EXCEPT the straps that tether the dog are flimsy and weak. I have a 13 pound puppy who chewed through the tether the first time we used it. This is a problem with all these cloth straps. Why not use a metal fiber in the strap to avoid this problem. My boyfriend got thin metal cable from the hardware store and that's what we're using for the tether. This is a design flaw that should be corrected. Unless you have a lethargic pet I don't recommend the seat. Too bad because I like everything else about it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Pet Stuff Aquiline Travelin' Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doggie car seat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Since the car seat arrived at my house during my vacation, I was unable to use it and had ordered another one from a different online company. After opening the box and examining the seat, however, I new that it was too wide and would not have worked in the backseat with my 2 grandchildren. I was very disappointed as it looked good on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>