petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock

Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock

A naturalistic leaf hammock for your betta to rest onAllows your betta to rest near the surface of the water like they do in natureAttaches easily with suction cup (included)Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Review 1 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beta Leaf

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sprvixn
from WI
My Betta LOVES his leaf and sleeps on it every night! Great product, well made and is like new after several months of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Essential

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPets75
from NY, NY
My bettas love it!!! Great if you can add more than one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Essential for Keeping Bettas

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yourpetcogirl1
Place this near the surface of the water, and you will notice your betta sleeping on it and taking rests. All bettas love this. the stem and suction cup wear down easily, but it's cheap enough that re-buying them is okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have one in each tank.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LUVCORGI
from Mesa, AZ
This Betta Bed is also good when feeding my Bettas their smashed peas. I drop the amount I want to feed onto the bed, and sooner or later they find the food and go crazy eating it. Would also be good for food that sinks too fast. They also rest on them a few seconds, too. I have one in each of my 3 Betta tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too Shabby

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JadeNik
from Illinois
I wasn't sure about this leaf but one of my 3 bettas actually does use it often. So if she is happy I'm happy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice resting spot

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeiaOrganaSolo
from California, USA
At first my betta ignored it for a couple of days, however I see him using it every now and then. He'll swim on top, stay there for a few seconds, and continue his merry day of swimming around in his aquarium. I've moved the suction cup quite a few times and it still sticks. I had to push it hard against the glass the last time because I guess I moved it one too many. I put the leaf about an inch below the water line. Overall I'm happy with the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finley loves this

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
2dogs1fish
from Texas
My betta Finley really likes this product. I put it up and about a day later he started using it. Sometimes he sits on it, under it or just next to it but im glad I got it and I might get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingenious in its simplicity!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mackwabber
from Riverside, California
When I first saw this I thought "stupid yet ingenious". My husband rolled his eyes and said, "he's not going to use that thing."
Within 15 minutes he was up on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Bettas!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlw6905
from Wisconsin
Bought this for our Louie, a king male betta. Only took him a couple of days to figure out what this new thing in his tank was for. He's on it all the time. He's in a 2 1/2 gal tank so being able to be closer to the surface seems to be making him happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product relaxes my betta

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Traceuse24
from Longmeadow, MA
I bought this product on sale after seeing some reviews and youtube videos of bettas loving it so I wondered if my Po(seidon) would love it as well. At first, he attacked the suction cup. Then he stayed underneath the leaf. Eventually, he warmed up to the leaf and now he loves it!!! It is so cute to look over and see him sleeping on top of it. I find that it would be an ideal gift for anyone with a Betta. I am not sure if it is for all bettas but it is so cute to see your betta on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for my bettas

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnimalFreak1
from Los Angeles,CA
This looks cute in my tanks,unfortunately none of my bettas ever use it..I got it for my ten gallon tank with a betta in there but he never used it so I decided to remove it and put it in my other bettas tank,he didn't use it either.So at last,I placed it in another one of my bettas tank,it's still in there and sadly, I haven't seen him using it once.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth the money!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
McKManiac
from ME
I thought my betta fish might like this since my tank is tall and I know they love places to rest near the top of the water so I tried it out and he fell in love with it! He's always resting on it and enjoying himself whenever I walk by his tank! I strongly recommend this to anyone thinking about it! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cute!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
NanaCat7
from Hemet, CA
I didn't believe it until I saw it with my own eyes!
Based on the reviews I bought a Betta Leaf Hammock. My little guy took to it almost immediately! I've only had him a few days, and he still hides from me, but if I sneak up on him, I can catch him lounging on his hammock. Too cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta Bed Leaf Hammock

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
walkinmomma
from Laporte, PA
My Betta loves this leaf and rests on it all the time. I placed it about 1.5" below the water line on the opposite side of the tank from the filter discharge so it is in quiet water. He took to it immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone needs a bed!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
rainseattlemom
from Seattle, WA
Bought this for two different bettas. Took my first one longer to get used to, and the second betta loved it immediately. Learned that they use it all the time if you put it close enough to the top of the tank - if it's too low then they won't use it (must feel like they are just under the surface). It's so adorable to see them resting in it - much safer to be close to the top with air then sleeping on the bottom of the tank. I recommend these for bettas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta loves his hammock

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
1fish2dogs
from Austin, TX
Our new pet betta really does love his bed. I was skeptical, but the reviews compelled me to buy it, out of curiosity also. He swims around, feeds, and then promptly goes back to snooze on the leaf. Really cute, really amusing. I think good for our betta too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cgpets
from PA
When I first saw this I truthfully did not believe that my betta would use it, however I bought it for him because I herd a lot of people saying that their bettas really liked theirs.
Ever since we bought it for him hes been lounging around his bowl.. haha
I would deffinitly reccomend this to others for their bettas!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bed!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julitata07
from Chicago, IL
My betta loves it ! That's good for him ... I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
softballstar1212
from ohio
when i fist put the leaf in the tank my betta just sniffed it and swam around it but now he is sleeping on it. he looks sooooooo cute! i highly recommend this to any owner who loves their little king or queen. :) i have a deltatale male betta from petco, and it doesnt damage his fins at all. i love this product :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish loves this!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
macbeth78
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Before buying the leaf hammock by betta fish loved to lay on the rocks at the bottom of the tank, now with the hammock he can relax higher up. I think this is perfect for a beta fish because it mimics its natural habitat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>