petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock

Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock

A naturalistic leaf hammock for your betta to rest onAllows your betta to rest near the surface of the water like they do in natureAttaches easily with suction cup (included)Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Review 1 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Betta loves it!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
At first when I got this, my betta Herb (pronounced with the "h" :) ) payed no attention to it for a couple of days. After I began feeding him over the leaf, he started laying on it. After a week or so, he adored it. I always see him lounging on it and he uses it every day. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your fish will love it

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mogadore, OH
Our old office betta passed away last week and I had to immediately replace him or the children that visit would be extremely upset. I did some research on tank decor for the new fish and saw some other views for this product. I thought it was a super cute idea and I am so glad I bought it! Bentley the betta loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta Loves It

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
I just got this yesterday and my betta is already using it. I made sure to attach it out of the stream of the filter and I've seen him relaxing on it a few times today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my betta thinking he wouldn't use this. He ignored it the day I put it in there, but the next day I saw him resting on it. He doesn't use it all the time, but he will occasionally sleep on it. I haven't had any problems with rust, but I will probably replace the leaf every year or so just in case. I tried removing the wire, but I couldn't figure out a way to remove it without cutting the hammock in half, so I decided it would probably be ok to keep the wire In there. I recommend this to anyone who wants a happy betta!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I bought it

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Bought it on a whim, I apparently like to spoil my betta. Didn't believe my little guy would use it. He wouldn't go near it the day I put it in there. The next day I found him finally using it! I felt like such a proud parent. He doesn't always use it but it is fun to look over and see him sleeping away on his leaf hammock. Overall nice product, only gave it a 4 star due to the price (cost me around $5 in store, $3 would've seemed more reasonable.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berwyn, IL
I bought this for my Betta. It took a while for him to get used to it. I actually took advice from another buyer saying to put the Betta's food over the hammock and it worked. My Betta likes to swim around it and kind of use it as a hat. As the days have passed, he has finally started using it as a hammock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish loves it!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, Washington
I got my betta fish Keaston last Saturday and within a day he was already using his hammock. I never trained him, he just naturally loved it. If your fish doesn't like it, it may be because it is too far below the surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice accessory

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I love this product and so does my betta. He sleeps on it routinely and it appears to give him some comfort. I was so impressed with this item that I bought three leafs for different tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I always noticed my older betta Ramses sitting on the leaves of his plants and I thought he was just getting old and didn't swim as much. I never knew they did this in nature, so I bought both one and the older one loves it (I just bought the newer betta, Poseidon, a couple days ago so he's still getting used to his new home, but I'm sure he'll love it too)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beta Leaf

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
My Betta LOVES his leaf and sleeps on it every night! Great product, well made and is like new after several months of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Essential

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My bettas love it!!! Great if you can add more than one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Essential for Keeping Bettas

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Place this near the surface of the water, and you will notice your betta sleeping on it and taking rests. All bettas love this. the stem and suction cup wear down easily, but it's cheap enough that re-buying them is okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have one in each tank.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
This Betta Bed is also good when feeding my Bettas their smashed peas. I drop the amount I want to feed onto the bed, and sooner or later they find the food and go crazy eating it. Would also be good for food that sinks too fast. They also rest on them a few seconds, too. I have one in each of my 3 Betta tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too Shabby

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I wasn't sure about this leaf but one of my 3 bettas actually does use it often. So if she is happy I'm happy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice resting spot

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, USA
At first my betta ignored it for a couple of days, however I see him using it every now and then. He'll swim on top, stay there for a few seconds, and continue his merry day of swimming around in his aquarium. I've moved the suction cup quite a few times and it still sticks. I had to push it hard against the glass the last time because I guess I moved it one too many. I put the leaf about an inch below the water line. Overall I'm happy with the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finley loves this

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My betta Finley really likes this product. I put it up and about a day later he started using it. Sometimes he sits on it, under it or just next to it but im glad I got it and I might get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingenious in its simplicity!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, California
When I first saw this I thought "stupid yet ingenious". My husband rolled his eyes and said, "he's not going to use that thing."
Within 15 minutes he was up on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Bettas!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Bought this for our Louie, a king male betta. Only took him a couple of days to figure out what this new thing in his tank was for. He's on it all the time. He's in a 2 1/2 gal tank so being able to be closer to the surface seems to be making him happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product relaxes my betta

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Longmeadow, MA
I bought this product on sale after seeing some reviews and youtube videos of bettas loving it so I wondered if my Po(seidon) would love it as well. At first, he attacked the suction cup. Then he stayed underneath the leaf. Eventually, he warmed up to the leaf and now he loves it!!! It is so cute to look over and see him sleeping on top of it. I find that it would be an ideal gift for anyone with a Betta. I am not sure if it is for all bettas but it is so cute to see your betta on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Betta Bed Leaf Hammock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for my bettas

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This looks cute in my tanks,unfortunately none of my bettas ever use it..I got it for my ten gallon tank with a betta in there but he never used it so I decided to remove it and put it in my other bettas tank,he didn't use it either.So at last,I placed it in another one of my bettas tank,it's still in there and sadly, I haven't seen him using it once.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>