petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

this Merrick dog foodIncludes blueberries that are packed with antioxidantsContains high-quality salmon oil to support skin and coat healthResealable bag for optimum freshnessMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I've fed my 4-year old German Shepherd Merrick Grain Free since she was a puppy. Her coat is glossy, her teeth are white, and she likes the kibble. It's made in America of excellent products. She's so healthy she's never been to the vet except for routine wellness exams. Merrick is expensive but well worth it to me. I'd rather spend money on her food than on vet costs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Maine
We weren't sure what dog food to buy for our new Beagle, he turned his nose at just about everything until we found Merrick grain free line. We started with the smallest size bag by suggestion of the dog trainer at our local store, and he gobbled it all up so we ordered the largest bag online. One of the few brands when you read the ingredients and say hey I would eat this I would never want to give my dog anything I wouldn't eat. Can't imagine using any of the brand of dog food just ordered a different flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VAN NUYS, CA
MyPittbull LEXI would only eat this food. I've tried feeding her a different brand and she denies it. LUV Merrick!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs are healthy eating foods from this brand

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have 3 dogs and I feed them Merrick only. They are all healthy and happy. Especially one of my dog has already reached the age of 15, and she is still in a good shape and full of energy.
I cant say it is their food keeps her healthy, but it definitely doesnt do bad harms to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 paws!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My JRT loves this food! Has been her regular for 2 years now. Great for weight maintenance & proper nutrition, lasts a while so very much worth the premium price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good grain free food

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from angola, INDIANA
was delivered on time, my first on line purchase of dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs allergies are much better

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton,Florida
They have stopped scratching and their coats are much healthier
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high protein

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas,nv
This dog food has high protein count comparable to those other natural and holistic dry dog food....I bought all flavors andmixed this dog food with the wilderness dog food wand my dogs loves it....I highly recommend this brand of dog food...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, Il
Healthy dog food that my dog loves. Just like for humans, I believe food is medicine. If I eat an unhealthy diet I don't feel well and I'm more likely to get sick or end up with chronic illness. I think the same is probably true for animals. I would rather spend a little more on his dog food preventing illness than having to pay hefty vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good grain free choice

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I was looking for healthy grain free dog food that had enough protein to be filling for my 2 dogs and this seemed to be the best choice for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky dogs way to go!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My really picky 1 year old Mini-Poodle (turns 2 next month) still loves this food! She has been on Merrick's Grain-Free recipes since 7 months old, before that she had Purina's puppy chow and Beneful. She never touched her bowl, and they were all corn, wheat, soy and by-products. No, thanks. Not only is Merrick great quality (from what I read on the ingredients and reviews on dog food websites) but she actually likes it. She HATES dry food, even dog cookies. She isn't a fan of dry. When it was delivered she stood next to me as I opened the box. I cut open the bag, she took a big whiff and wagged her little tail. I gave her a cup full straight out of the freshly opened bag, not even mixed with Merrick's wet food, like she usually eats. She dug right in. Finished every bit! I was surprised she ate it plain. This food is a keeper. If your are new to Merrick's food I recommend getting the smallest size bag to see if your dog likes it, mix it little by little with their regular dog food to transition so it won't upset their tummies :) if they are still picky try mixing with Merrick's wet food! Also just a little tip, the dog food bits might be a bit big for tiny mouths just be aware of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

merrick grain free dog food

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from winter park, fl
dog loves it and i love the ingredients especially being grain free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my dog with EPI

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alton, IL
I had been struggling with my shepherd mix's exocrine pancreatic insufficiency for about a year after her diagnosis -- trying to get her medication and diet adjusted correctly, when I finally tried this food. Within a week, her BMs were back to normal. She's maintained a healthy weight for over a year on this food and I've been able to cut in half the amount of enzyme I have to give her each day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Miguel, CA
My Mini Schnauzers love it and the food has great ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
My dog needed to change to a grain free food on the advice of our vet due to recurrent ear infections. He loves this food and we feel it is a very good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Wholesome

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I don't worry about feeding my dogs this dog food, it doesn't have harmful ingredients and fillers. They don't get stomach upset or have allergic reactions like they did with other dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA made

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
Great food, made in USA with USA ingredients, that is very important to our family.Our three dogs loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Shih Tzus love this food

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I have 2 shih tzus, both around 1 year of age. One of my dogs is extremely picky and has a very sensitive stomach and he has no problems at all with this food and he enjoys eating it. We have tried so many different kinds of good quality dog food and this is the only one that they have continued to eat. With the others they would eat it for a few days, but then refuse it. If I try to mix food together, they will pick the Merrick out and eat it and leave the rest behind. We will be sticking with Merrick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick grain free chicken & sweet potato

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Western PA
Our dogs love this food! It is a bit pricey but by using the Petco Pal rewards and other promotions, it ends up being very affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy dogs

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kingston,RI
Excelent product! I have my 1 year old doberman mixed and my 11 year old blue tick hound. And they are Soooo healthy. I my older dog 1 year ago and I can see a big diference in his overall health. Totally recomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>