petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Natural grain-free dog foodFresh duck is the #1 ingredient in this Merrick dog food recipeIncludes blueberries that are packed with antioxidantsContains high quality salmon oil to support skin & coat healthMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
113 out of 113(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Petco mKes purchasing so easy with repeat delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tidewater va
I've been feeding Merrick dry formulas for a couple of years now, and the Duck & Sweet Potato recipe is my dogs' favorite. Very well tolerated - no gas or digestive upset- and they are consistently happy to see it in the dish twice a day, so it must taste good. I like that Merrick ingredients and production is all in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dogs love this product and I belive is their favorite food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great food, good variety

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
My dog Kay, a bull terrier x basenji mix is one of the lights of my life and i have had a constant struggle with feeding her because of room mates, disagreements about brands and the like. Well, once she was the only dog i set out to find a brand that had variety of flavors (because i like eating different things, shouldnt she?) and treats of similar quality. I found that PLUS wet food with variety and seasonal changes my dog is in love with. I think she likes the duck and sweet potato most. it was her first couple bags, she was given a texas beef and it gave her horrible runs and she had several accidents while i was away at work one day, and now she is on the buffalo with no problem. I don't know if it was an upset belly and new food set it off, the beef was too rich or something, a freak happening, or a bad bag. it was promptly returned and replaced. I won't be marking down my paw though, because i believe this brand is fantastic. It has variety, health benefits, and that is what i want for my family member.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog sure seems to love Merrick

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
We found out suddenly a few months back, that our dog's previous food was no longer produced by the manufacturer. There was a little panic as I tried to locate a few bags to get us through a transition period. Next we had to figure out what new food to transition her to.
We happened to be on a road trip at a feed store one day and started discussing our wants with a very knowledgeable young lady and she recommended Merrick. We figured that it sounded like good food and bought a 5 lb bag to try.
Got it home and our dog loves it!
The bonus is we have the convenience of being able to pick it up at Petco.
So what else could we ask for? Nutritious! Natural! Grain Free! And our pup is happy too!
And look at that beautiful coat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mukilteo, WA
I have always fed Merrick Dog food to my dogs and they go crazy for it. I mix the can with the dry and they lick it up. The can food looks like my food and smells great although there are some I don't like but my dog licks up his bowl and looks for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stella's favorite store

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
My dog is allergic to everything EXCEPT her DUCK AND SWEET POTATO food. No scratching or biting, life is good again. THANKS,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product with great features

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Not only is Merrick dog food (specifically duck.sweet potato recipe) a healthy and easy to digest food for my dog, whom has a sensitive stomach, but the bags are also re-sealable which makes storage so easy and guarantees freshness. It's so great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, NY
My daughter's 2-1/2 yr. pit mix was diagnosed with Addision's Disease at 24 mo. Making the switch to Merrick has made a huge difference in maintaining a healthy weight and coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food, Hands Down

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester,Ma
My husband and I got our first golden retriever last year as a puppy. He was sick for about 5 months with diarrhea trying to find the right food. Another comparable food was too rich and we ended up finding out he had an allergy to chicken. We tried the duck and sweet potato grain free and have never turned back. My husband did so much research about the food and it was required to be made in the USA. We found Merrick to be the number one choice and we decided to go with it, and we were in love!
We just recently adopted another dog and put her on the Merrick as well and she absolutely loves it! We recommend it to all pet owners we know. We know it can be pricey, but our dogs are part of our family and we only want to feed them the best so they can live long, healthy lives. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES it!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
We love Merrick's brand food. It is all natural and all the ingredients are from the US. Plus our dog LOVES it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Happy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro,NC
My dog loves this food . . . consistently fresh and contents of each new bag look like the previous one which is not the case with other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recipe Change

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Darien Center, NY
I was dissapointed to learn that the Duck & Sweet Potato dog food recipe was changed by adding chicken. You probably shold have put a notice on your web site since I think a lot of people buy the food because of allergies. I'm not 100% sure yet but I think the change may have caused my dog to break out again. Still trying to isolate the cause. Thank you, Jim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marion, Texas
I like this dog food very much my pups can not wait to get to their bowls
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Our dog continues to love the Merrick product and we like the ease of online purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog is a Very picky eater, and this is the only kibble that he'll eat plain, without wet food! The duck is his favorite flavor, but he also loves the Merrick grain-free buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Chihuahua Loves It!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have a 10 year female chihuahua that has a long history of food intolerance. Once I found out that the L.I.D. diet she was previously on was bought out by an untrustworthy big name corporation, I started my research. Countless diet trials failed until I offered Merricks Grain-Free D/SP. Not only does she tolerate it well, she GOBBLES it down! She now BEGS for dinner! The downside of this recipe though is she is noticeably gassy and she gained 3/4 of a pound (which is a lot for a chihuahua who was only 5lbs) from the high fat/protein content despite feeding her less than what the bag recommends. I just bought her the GF Healthy Weight recipe in hopes to bring her back to her normal weight while still having a tolerance to the diet. All in all, I highly recommend this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA County, CA
No more tummy problems! Great appetite, yep they love it too. Both my young dogs are in great physical shape and silky, shiny coats.
3rd food I've tried and I couldn't be happier with the result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Great food for any breed or size dog. Dogs coats are shiny and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great food for a less than crazy price. Of course there are some of a little better quality if you pay through the roof for them, but Merrick has very good quality, well balanced nutrition without breaking the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>