petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Natural grain-free dog foodFresh duck is the #1 ingredient in this Merrick dog food recipeIncludes blueberries that are packed with antioxidantsContains high quality salmon oil to support skin & coat healthMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99 out of 99(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES it!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
We love Merrick's brand food. It is all natural and all the ingredients are from the US. Plus our dog LOVES it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Happy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro,NC
My dog loves this food . . . consistently fresh and contents of each new bag look like the previous one which is not the case with other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recipe Change

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Darien Center, NY
I was dissapointed to learn that the Duck & Sweet Potato dog food recipe was changed by adding chicken. You probably shold have put a notice on your web site since I think a lot of people buy the food because of allergies. I'm not 100% sure yet but I think the change may have caused my dog to break out again. Still trying to isolate the cause. Thank you, Jim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marion, Texas
I like this dog food very much my pups can not wait to get to their bowls
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Our dog continues to love the Merrick product and we like the ease of online purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog is a Very picky eater, and this is the only kibble that he'll eat plain, without wet food! The duck is his favorite flavor, but he also loves the Merrick grain-free buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Chihuahua Loves It!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have a 10 year female chihuahua that has a long history of food intolerance. Once I found out that the L.I.D. diet she was previously on was bought out by an untrustworthy big name corporation, I started my research. Countless diet trials failed until I offered Merricks Grain-Free D/SP. Not only does she tolerate it well, she GOBBLES it down! She now BEGS for dinner! The downside of this recipe though is she is noticeably gassy and she gained 3/4 of a pound (which is a lot for a chihuahua who was only 5lbs) from the high fat/protein content despite feeding her less than what the bag recommends. I just bought her the GF Healthy Weight recipe in hopes to bring her back to her normal weight while still having a tolerance to the diet. All in all, I highly recommend this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA County, CA
No more tummy problems! Great appetite, yep they love it too. Both my young dogs are in great physical shape and silky, shiny coats.
3rd food I've tried and I couldn't be happier with the result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Great food for any breed or size dog. Dogs coats are shiny and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great food for a less than crazy price. Of course there are some of a little better quality if you pay through the roof for them, but Merrick has very good quality, well balanced nutrition without breaking the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this food

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My sometime picky dog enjoys this good very much. I feel good about giving it to him because of all the great ingredients in it. It's also made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
So glad I found this...it's all natural and my yorkies enjoy, that makes me happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Labrador has skin issues and I have tried many different brands of grain free food. Merrick seems to have made a difference.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
I would highly recommend Merrick grain free food for your dog. My Labrador loves it, and it has definitely helped his skin issues. Petco auto delivers also, which is a tremendous help to us living in the country. I have tried other brands of food, but have found this one to be the best and comparable in price to other grain free dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FOOD OUT THERE

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl.
My pup had skin problems, and stopped eating his old food. This was recommended to me from my pals at Petco, and what a great choice! My pup now gobbles it down. His skin has completely transformed. His coat is softer than ever, and he no longer itches.
His weight balanced out and he is back to being healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW, Texas
My Dogs have loved this food, and it has done wonders for their digestive/coat health. They have been doing great on this food. I ordered this online several times and have ALWAYS had an issue but with Petco delivering what I ordered. Last time I got the wrong food and had to return to store blah blah but the food itself is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Don't get me wrong this is high quality food, but my dog has a sensitive stomach. Before switching him to Merrick (he was on Science Diet-that is what they were feeding him at the rescue), he had loose stools all the time. I thought he was sick, but the vet really couldn't find anything wrong with his and told me he probably just had a sensitive stomach. I switched him to Merrick and it's not as bad as before (he only has loose stools a couple times a month), but I am looking for something better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have been feeding our dogs Merrick dog food for about a year and have been very happy with it. They love it and it is high quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves It

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McKinney TX,
13 year old Beagle and she loves the stuff. Highly Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food for my dog!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nj
My dog loves the food and it is good for him. His stools have improved and his activity level is up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food for skin sensitivity, allergies, and yeast infections

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Sacramento, CA
I was at wits end trying to help my GSD with his yeast problem, he started to loose his hair on the back of his legs with intense itching and developed yeast in his right ear. After doing research and trial and error, I learned my GSD is highly allergic to grains and oatmeal. I read the great reviews about Merricks and decided to give it a try. My GSD has been on the food for 2 weeks today and his hair on his legs has almost grown back and the itching has stopped, plus his right ear is almost cleared up as well. His coat shines and is thicker. This is an excellent food for dogs with food and skin allergies. It's pricey but well worth it not see see your dog suffer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>