petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Grain free, natural formulaFresh duck is the #1 ingredientIncludes blueberries that are packed with antioxidantsContains high quality salmon oil to support skin & coat healthBalanced nutrition made with real whole foodsResealable bag for optimum freshnessMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
76 out of 76(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
AussieLVR
from LA County, CA
No more tummy problems! Great appetite, yep they love it too. Both my young dogs are in great physical shape and silky, shiny coats.
3rd food I've tried and I couldn't be happier with the result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
toilegirl04
from Virginia
Great food for any breed or size dog. Dogs coats are shiny and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
megmegmeg
from Florida
Great food for a less than crazy price. Of course there are some of a little better quality if you pay through the roof for them, but Merrick has very good quality, well balanced nutrition without breaking the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this food

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeachBum4310
from MA
My sometime picky dog enjoys this good very much. I feel good about giving it to him because of all the great ingredients in it. It's also made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemy4yorkies
from New Castle, DE
So glad I found this...it's all natural and my yorkies enjoy, that makes me happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Labrador has skin issues and I have tried many different brands of grain free food. Merrick seems to have made a difference.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Auntiegrammy
from NH
I would highly recommend Merrick grain free food for your dog. My Labrador loves it, and it has definitely helped his skin issues. Petco auto delivers also, which is a tremendous help to us living in the country. I have tried other brands of food, but have found this one to be the best and comparable in price to other grain free dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FOOD OUT THERE

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carly27
from Tampa, Fl.
My pup had skin problems, and stopped eating his old food. This was recommended to me from my pals at Petco, and what a great choice! My pup now gobbles it down. His skin has completely transformed. His coat is softer than ever, and he no longer itches.
His weight balanced out and he is back to being healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edgar529
from DFW, Texas
My Dogs have loved this food, and it has done wonders for their digestive/coat health. They have been doing great on this food. I ordered this online several times and have ALWAYS had an issue but with Petco delivering what I ordered. Last time I got the wrong food and had to return to store blah blah but the food itself is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pearlygirl
from Chicago, IL
Don't get me wrong this is high quality food, but my dog has a sensitive stomach. Before switching him to Merrick (he was on Science Diet-that is what they were feeding him at the rescue), he had loose stools all the time. I thought he was sick, but the vet really couldn't find anything wrong with his and told me he probably just had a sensitive stomach. I switched him to Merrick and it's not as bad as before (he only has loose stools a couple times a month), but I am looking for something better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
J0ey
from Austin, TX
I have been feeding our dogs Merrick dog food for about a year and have been very happy with it. They love it and it is high quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves It

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDMAC
from McKinney TX,
13 year old Beagle and she loves the stuff. Highly Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food for my dog!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sanhorn
from nj
My dog loves the food and it is good for him. His stools have improved and his activity level is up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food for skin sensitivity, allergies, and yeast infections

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hutchrunner
from West Sacramento, CA
I was at wits end trying to help my GSD with his yeast problem, he started to loose his hair on the back of his legs with intense itching and developed yeast in his right ear. After doing research and trial and error, I learned my GSD is highly allergic to grains and oatmeal. I read the great reviews about Merricks and decided to give it a try. My GSD has been on the food for 2 weeks today and his hair on his legs has almost grown back and the itching has stopped, plus his right ear is almost cleared up as well. His coat shines and is thicker. This is an excellent food for dogs with food and skin allergies. It's pricey but well worth it not see see your dog suffer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SheltiesRWonderful
from Kaneohe, HI
Dogs love this kibble and it keeps them healthy and trim.
I do not feed according to the weight feeding suggestions, I feed less.
You need to estimate the amount of dog food serving not only by the weight you'd like your dog to be at, but also factor in how active your dog is, otherwise you'll end up with an overweight dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Grain free Duck and Sweet Potatoe

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovesGoldendoodles
from Bakersfield, CA
What's not to love? Finally, after many dog food brands this one I love almost as much as my pack does! All ingredients locally grown right here in the U.S. So happy Merrick came out with this food; can't say enough good things. One of my dogs always had a sensitive stomach and this one seems to work great. I can now feed my dogs the same food; may not seem like a big deal, but, it is a "big deal".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves this food

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosee767
from Burke, VA
Excellent nutrition for a low price compared to other brand foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dog food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
4whirledpeas
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Grain free, chicken free, beef free, for my dog that has major allergies. It's so good my pets will eat it dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabLover24
from Texas
Merrick Grain Free Duck and Sweet Potato is a winner in our home. We have two big dogs - one is an allergy dog and the other a senior, and Merrick GF has exceeded our expectations for both. This food is grain free, by-product free for the allergy kid and has good amounts of a glucosamine & chondroitin (supplements for joint health) for my senior. (Plus - and this might be TMI, our seniors stool is much improved on Merrick.) Our "kids" coats are soft and shiny and the vet says their diet is everything he could hope for for any of his clients.
This food has stood out against many of other grain free premium foods we've tried both in cost and my pup's over all satisfaction. We also feed Merrick Turducken wet food in additon to the dry. They just gooble this stuff up! Enthusiastically recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food by far!!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
chaseveXo
from Louisiana
I swear by this dog food and refer all my friends to this brand! My chocolate Lab Leauxla (Lola) is a picky princess who tried everything from Blue Buffalo, Taste of the Wild, Purina Pro Plan and Holistic Select and this is the ONLY food she enjoys. I had tried all those brands I mentioned in many different formulas and she would turn her nose up and wait days between eating just to avoid the foods. Well, that is until I popped open a bag of Merrick and her little (or big.hah) ears perked up. She LOVES this stuff and so does our new 6 month old yellow Lab, Biscuit. Her coat has never been prettier and Biscuit had a few dry patches when we adopted him at 6 months old and in the month and a half that we have ad him on this food, that has all cleared up. It really is an amazing product without all the extra chemical additves like some other brands. I would recommend this to anyone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Food

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgluvr4
from Maryland
This food is fantastic, I've switched from Blue Buffalo and what a change in my dogs. Everyone should try this brand. I highly recommend it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>