petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Grain-free dog food is ideal for all breeds and life stagesFresh buffalo is the number one ingredient in this natural dog foodFortified with fruits and vegetables that contain healthy vitaminsContains high-quality salmon oil to support skin and coat healthLocally sourced, farm-fresh ingredientsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95 out of 96(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
LUVING2SHOP
from Montrose, CO
My dog has been so much happier and healthier since he made the food-switch to Merrick's. The bloating he was experiencing (an allergy to his former food) has gone away and his coat looks MUCH better. He also has more energy and regular bowel movements. He also smells fresher for a longer period of time.
He especially likes the Merrick's Buffalo flavored food. I will continue buying this product! It was recommended by a sales person in Petco and I am so thankful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Food & Results

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gummies
from Harrisburg, PA
I have been buying Merrick dog food for my pampered pooch for several years now. Why do I spend the additional money to purchase this? Because I know it is quality ingredients, produced in smaller batches and made in the USA. My dog has to have grain free food and not all other brands agree with his system. I did my research. I want him to live a long and healthy life. I have faith that Merrick is helping him to do so!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DOG FOOD!!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheRemedy
from Oklahoma
My Husky has always been a very picky eater. I could never find the right food for her. I wanted a bag of dog food that I knew was healthy and one that she wanted to eat as soon as I opened the bag. I switched her to this food and she absolutely loves it! I like it for the healthy factors (grain free, more meat based, etc..) and she loves the buffalo/salmon flavor. Very satisfied with this brand and will definitely be buying more for years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing food

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSmolder
from Fl
Our pug is allergic to EVERYTHING and picky we tried 7 other foods before Merrick Buffalo and Sweet Potatoe. Not only does he love it but he doesn't have any reaction to it. All 4 of our boys on it and are doing so well'. Thankyou Merrick for making some amazing food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nurutas
from Tennessee
My lab seems to prefer Blue Wilderness, but I still rotate them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daynese
from Minneapolis, mn
I have a 74 pound pitbull he has a sensitive tummy like most bully breeds. I found Merrick and now my bully is cut like a body builder and way less gassy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grain Free Food

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
WorldTraveler14
from Tampa, FL
My dogs love the Merrick grain free buffalo food. They certainly prefer the buffalo over the Texas Beef. I'd recommend watching/adjusting portion size though. We switched them over from a weight management food and they quickly gained 5-10lbs. Just have to cut back on portions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beadz
from Imperial, MO
My personal opinion is that this is the best dry food ever. I'm feeding it to my 11-year old half Chow/half Boxer and she frisks around like a 2-year old. I adore her and only want the best for her - she's an abused rescue dog and deserves the best food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Grain Free Dog Food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
pleasedpup
from upstate ny
Our 6 year old German Shepherd has a touchy stomach. Merrick's Dog food has been very helpful in her treatment. I can't imagine switching to anything different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doberman is a fan!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel1129
from Daytona Beach, FL
My Doberman is very selective about his diet, and I prefer him to only eat grain-free, natural meals. This Buffalo & Sweet Potato dog food is great. He happily eats every time I put it in his bowl, and I get the satisfaction of knowing it's healthy for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kelosmom
from norfolk,va
My schnauzer loves this dog food, we tried the chicken flavor first and just decided to change the flavor to buffalo. I'm so glad I did, I have notice he does less itching with this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ms.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tammela
First time in ages my dog Lucy has not had food allergies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Dog Food!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
COLabLuver
from Colorado
I purchased this food because it was what the animal shelter was feeding him when I got him. I thought I would transition into a different brand, but after learning more about dog food and seeing how much he loves this food...I'm not switching. Check out the Merrick website and read up on what is in dog foods these days, this is great stuff. The best part about it is that he doesn't have to "go out" nearly as much as my other dog did so less clean up for me! It does cost a little more than most dog foods but I've found it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food at a great savings

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mathtchr
from Bradenton, fl
This dog food is my choice after much research. It is safe, healthy and my dogs like it. Petco is a great way to get the food at a discount and free shipping is included!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food delivery

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maizeymom1
from Texas
My food arrived in a timely fashion. I live in a townhome so I asked the 2 large bags be left at my door . However the label did not state that and the food was left at the guard house so I was required to pick up and deliver myself. I will try again next time. Complex delivery is still better than driving to the store.
Thank you
Maizey mom
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality bigger bites for giant breed

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Samson03212011
from Wellington, FL
When we first rescued Sammy it was a challenge to find quality food with large kibbles for our giant 160 LB bull mastiff. This food is great he doesn't bite his big cheeks trying to eat these kibbles and he loves it. It also has no grains which is great for all dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We're All Happy

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
PuppytheTortoise
from Philadelphia, PA
We switched our young dog over to a grain-free brand because he had become lethargic and was vomiting in the mornings. The vet suspected that the problem was that his diet was too grain heavy and he was having trouble processing the grains. After just one week on the Merrick, he's completely stopped vomiting and has a lot more energy. We're very pleased! (I should also note that we were a little skeptical of the price compared to our old brand, but because it is so rich in protein, the recommended daily amount is much less, so it will actually take longer for us to go through one bag, making the prices comparable.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my great dane is thriving!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittymom564
from bath, maine
After keeping my great dane on the grain version with low protein for his first year, he is thriving on the grain free. As a bonus, the possible grain allergy symptoms we were experiencing have all gone away! I am a very happy customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love the Merrick lineup

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
riczter
from Oregon
My dogs love the Merrick lineup. I have tried several different flavors and I tend to stick with the Buffalo or the Beef.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Food

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
beashleyb
I like this product for my dog... her breath smells better than it did before and her teeth are staying cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>